Ratings based on 1,684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Giant room, great ocean views.
Cons: Would help if there was a 24 hour convenience/sundries type shop in the hotel, since room came with a nice kitchenette area.
Location: Beach across the street. numerous beachfront restaurants and bars up and down the main strip hotel is located on.
Location is good, literally right across a two lane road to the beach, but a little removed from the busier sections of beach about 1/2 mile away. Restaurant in hotel had above average food, and excellent service. Hotel has a very nice pool and hot tub area, open 24 hours/day, which also has outdoor dining/bar during daylight hours. Valet parking on site. Rooms were very large, and spotlessly clean. Stayed in a "partial ocean view" room, which had a balcony for two with amazing views of the ocean and beach. Great place for a quick getaway trip. 15 minute drive to Fort Lauderdale airport. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel experience was very nice. It was very comfortable & relaxing. I really.enjoyed my stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Room was excellent although decor dated

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Overall good value and the room was very comfortable and spacious. The exterior of the building is very shabby for a new building as is the entry and port cochere. Disappointed that the restaurant turned me away from breakfast at 9.45am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel, convenient to shopping and the beach. A little too pricey. Bar by the pool charged me $7 for a virgin Pina colada that was about 10oz!!! Restaurant pricey too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but didn't give you a 5-star feeling

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: See comments above
Location: Great location on Ft. Lauderdale Beach
Nice enough property, but the staff was near non-existent. When you asked for help, they weren't all over it like I've come to expect from 5-star properties. I needed change for a 20 to buy a pop, went to the front desk to request change, and the front desk guy said they didn't have cash; he recommended I go ask the valet drivers if they had singles in their tip cup. Not a 5-star experience. This was just one example.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Perfect!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We spent five nights at the Atlantic. From the moment we walked in to the last time we walked out the door, everything was perfect. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We booked a king Oceanview and it was a clean, spacious, lovely room. I really don't have even one tiny negative thing that I can think of to say about the Atlantic experience. I highly recommend this hotel, and we are already thinking about when we can return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Wonderful experience, but....

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Loved the room and the hotel. Only issue was that they have a pigeon problem. And one actually pounced on my back during lunch. Evidently the pigeon had an issue with me. He then poofed up and kept circling the table. We had to leave. Then at the pool, tons were there too. Had to leave. According to the hotel, they said they don't have a pigeon issue. And laughed at the situation. I, however, didn't find amusement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hardyston, NJ

Favorite place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Love this hotel! The staff is great and they always remember me each time I visit. This hotel has its own signature smell! It's refreshing and I feel relaxed as soon as I walk in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, Pa

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The large rooms - much larger then those we stayed in last year at the Hilton. Hotel is clean and nicely appointed. Large TV.
Cons: Valet parking doesn't need to be so expensive - $28.00 a night..
Location: Beach area is very nice - you must cross the street to get to the beach but there are pedestrian lights. There are several sightseeing trips.
The rooms at the Atlantic resort are very large and well appointed. The bathrooms are large and the toilets are in a separate enclosed area - they even have a phone in them. The bathrooms have a separate tub and shower area. The shower in our first room was big enough for 6 people. The second room we had a normal shower stall. The room has a kitchen counter area with everything you need. The balconies are nice if you want to sit out and enjoy the views. We were very happy with our rooms, first was a king room with an ocean view, the second was an oceanfront room. Both had balconies to sit out on. The pool area is small but enjoyable. The beach area is really nice and it is easy to cross the street to get to it. Valet parking at the resort is expensive but off street parking is very difficult to find. There is a walking payment along the beach area and you can walk for miles in either direction. We did the water taxi which we found to be to much time wasted to get to where we wanted to go. There is a very nice shopping area a Las Ojas Blvd - plenty of shops and restaurants. The isle casino and race track is about a 30 minute drive. We love the Fort Lauderdale beach area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, Mi

Greatest deal with greatest views!

Posted May 19, 2016
This hotel was not only about location, location, location but it was such a great deal for all that it offered. Very large rooms with large bathrooms and kitchenettes. The view we had was amazing. We overlooked the pool and the ocean. Staff was very friendly as well.