Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Wish it had an oven, or even a toaster oven. I hate using the microwave, other than that it had everything you could need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Time for a Makeover!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: See above
Location: Convenient location in this amazing little town.
Nice space, but it's long overdue for new beds, bedding, carpet, etc. Heavy rain brought rain in at the carpet level through the exterior wall?!! The staff was very nice but that only goes so far. They need to invest in their property before the mold/mildew take over.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Renee

Naya CS was Amazing

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We have traveled a 16-hour Day by the time we arrived in the area it was 1 a.m. We had problems finding the establishment called the front desk and the person that answer the phone Naya Sipathorn was her name. She was calm and very helpful she stayed on the phone with us until we reach the establishment she was amazing she was extremely helpful under pressure and made our stay that much better with her sweet cheery face.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft smith ar

BED BUG CENTRAL!!

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Orbitz
My husband and I booked this twice for a little get away if ever day life as a treat. Two weeks after staying here we had such bad bed bugs we had pay 1000. To have the pest company come out 5 different lines. I would abound this hotel like the plague. I spoke to the manager on the phone and of course he said there was nothing he could do. WHAT A JOKE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin ceilings

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Noise from above.
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times. We like the two bedroom suites. Our only complaint is that the ceilings are too thin. Either that or they keep moving the fitness center to the room above us. I can't stress enough how disturbing it is to listen to someone and their offspring hold track and field competition when you are trying to relax. If you stay here, ask for a top floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Fort Smith

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: breakfast is predictable; could have more cold cereal options. need to make sure all the fireplaces in the rooms are working.
third time to stay at the Residence Inn. always pleased with it. friendly staff, great location with a vareity of restaurants near by, nice rooms.
2 out of 5
by Brian A.

Hotel Needs Work

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was the third time we've stayed at this hotel. We have family in the area, so every time we have a family gathering this is usually where we stay. However, I have noticed that the hotel has declined over the last two years and is need of an upgrade before it really turns the corner for the worst. The last time we stayed, there was staining on the carpet (like some had dyed their hair in the bathroom) and the tub/shower seemed well used. This time, the entire bathroom of our non-smoking room smelled like old smoke. Also, housekeeping didn't come each day until 3:30PM. One day, my husband went back to the hotel to do some work for his job and asked the front desk when the latest housekeeping could come for the day (since they weren't coming until late afternoon anyway), and the gentleman said to call whenever he needed it. He called at 5:20PM, and the same man told him housekeeping was gone for the day...and that was it. The location of this hotel is great; it's right in the middle of all of the big box shopping you would do in the area as well as near to the airport and mall. You also can't beat the breakfast and the space of the room. However, there a few new hotels that have just opened near the airport (three blocks away) that we may try next time, which is unfortunate because I really like the room space the Residence Inn offers. However, after two stays with sub par room quality, it may be time to move on.
4 out of 5
by David

Weekend run a way.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great. Breakfast was very disappointing.