Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will book again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were pleased with most everything in this hotel. It was clean, there were tons of amenities and was great for just adults or the entire family. The staff was super friendly from the front desk to the house keepers. The only hiccup we had was the restaurant, it appeared to be just a buffet and no one greeted us. The buffet was something you would get at the Holiday Inn just the normal breakfast. After we went through the line we overheard someone saying there was an actual breakfast menu we could have ordered off of. The waitress brought a ticket but never asked if we wanted something to drink, we saw orange juice and a soda machine so we just asked for glasses. The restaurant staff was super friendly it was just confusing on if it was an actual restaurant or just a line. We will be booking again when we visit the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

after a long road trip it was a very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: easy to find with GPS help!
The room was clean and decorated well, the bed was a king size yet medium softened comfortable. The staff was helpful and polite. they had a nice restaurant and bar in the building watch was convenient! My stay was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

I think I won't return to this one

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: read about my experience
Location: the nearest to see was Fredericksburg. Nothing in Kerrville
Room carpet smells bad. AC too noisy. Out of room plenty of tree leafs on the floor: no one cleaned out during my stay I was expecting a better experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice small town hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It has a small town feeling in a small town of only 22,000 people. Towns people were so nice and the fall weather was perfect to walk along the Guadalupe River. A must visit to the Sculpture Prayer Garden at the entrance of the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hill Country Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We really enjoyed the location of our room which was on the second floor overlooking the pool. When dining in the hotel, the wait staff was very accommodating and helpful. We will definitely be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ratings said kid friendly and nothing about this place was inviting for my 8 year old. The 2 pools were full of leaves and bird poop and no towels. The place looked run down. We were out by 8 am the next morning because it just wasn't a comfortable stay for any of us. I felt we paid way too much for this "resort" with nothing to offer. Comparable to a motel 6.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I paid for....

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Nostalgic?
Cons: Room and hotel stay ameneties
Location: Everything we tried to in Kerrville was closed, but area is beautiful. Need more restaurant options because hotel restaurant is overpriced for quality
I will admit that I selected this hotel based on rating (personal or professional?) I'm not sure if this is an instance where someone/ some entity is flooding with more positive responses - but decided to opt for 2 rooms verses 1 based on the description of the facilities. I have to say I would have preferred a higher caliber hotel and one room at a cumulative lesser price, than what I paid for my two. Overall, the facility had a restaurant (breakfast/ meals) not included in room(s) price, pool, etc. I'll also admit that I thought I was more remotely or serenely located to Kerrville with the Hill Country experience. However, I did not get the price offset at all. This was an outdated facility not sufficiently updated to compete with any other or chain hotels; especially, including meal costs. Will not recommend or ever re-book this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Nice hotel for families.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location is very good and quiet. The pool is very nice for families.
Cons: The bed frame was noisy.
Location: Very convenient to restaurants, parks, and shopping.
I suggest an inside room facing courtyard and pool. My grand children loved the pool area. The weekend buffet is very good when traveling with children, as they give a nice price break for families. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Mid-century modern hotel with vintage charm

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Pools. Landscaping. Restaurant & bar.
Location: Guadalupe River walking trail. Children's park within a few blocks. Kayak rentals along the path. Easy access to downtown boutiques, and restaurants.
When our first hotel turned out to be too rustic, we made last minute reservations at the Inn of the Hills and it turned our vacation from dud to success. The rooms were equipped with modern amenities but our favorite part of the hotel were the pools. The main pool was huge and had an actual deep end unlike the 4' puddles mainstream hotels offer today. The rock pool had a waterfall and the kiddie pool was only 18" deep -- perfect for little ones. There was another pool by the tennis courts but we didn't spend any time there. All of the pools were surrounded by lush landscaping which offered peaceful nooks for a bit of reading or a quiet drink. In addition to the pools, there was a small children's playground onsite and a park along the scenic Guadalupe River path within walking distance of the hotel. We were close to downtown and our favorite bookstores and eats. When we were too tired to go out, the restaurant and bar onsite offered convenient good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Misunderstanding with billing. Otherwise good place to stay.