Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

It was a comfortable place to sleep one night.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Staff to assist. Butter for waffles.
Location: It was late when we got there, so not sure what there was to do nearby.
Trying to checkout in the morning, no one came to front desk. Sat out in the front desk area for breakfast and waited for someone to come out. Nice waffle machine for breakfast, but no butter for on the waffle. There was syrup.
1 out of 5
by Carl

Doom and Gloom

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
There were holes in all the linen. The mattress sunk in the middle..so you were stuck in a hole. No coffee pot in room. No phone in room. The clerk was rude and the only one there. Cigarette butts littered the grounds. Bath towels were practically see through. The room had a odor of stale farts. Room was very old and in poor repair. Refrigerator had no freezer and there was a foul odor in it. Internet worked after we tracked down the clerk and was given the password. The only reason we stayed is my husband is cheap and he had done it so it was non-refundable. I will never forgive him.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my best night ever

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The first thing I noticed was the room smelled dirty, then I turned on the heater fan and noticed it was louder than normal. I was alone and just an overnight stay so I didn't ask to change rooms. I got air freshener to help with the smell. Had to turn off the fan to talk on the phone and also to be able to sleep. Fortunately the bed was comfortable. I will stay elsewhere in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even roaches would stay in this motel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Upon arrival a small child, assumably mentally challenged, greeted me and all she could say was umm... so after about 5 times of trying to explain to her that I had a reservation, I just walked away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not A Good Place To Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel office was dark and smelly when I arrived. An older man who didn't speak English was the only one there for about 5 minutes. The room was rundown, and didn't feel safe because there was no additional locks that worked. The shower faucets wouldn't work, and were hanging off the wall. The tub was stained/worn, and there was toilet paper hanging out of the door for some unknown reason. Also could not access free Wi-Fi. Not at all happy with this choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Owner and management are fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Never Again

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Never again will we use Expedia for the best rates. Perhaps $100.00 per night does not get you much anymore. We stayed at the Quality Inn and Americas Best Value and ABV was worse for a little more money. I don't think there is a quality hotel in Gainesville TX. If you want to go to Winstar, you better stay at the new tower there too. Old tower is a match to Motel 6.