Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Very quiet with the amount of people here. Rooms are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very economical.

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Close to restaurants, good walking routes, very clean, close to gasoline stations, close to Toyota, free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean But Old

Posted Apr 24, 2018
We booked this hotel as just a place to stay overnight as part of a longer trip. Bed and shower were clean (the important stuff). The actual bathroom (shower and toilet) was small (this was not a handicap accessible room) and there were obvious repair places on the wall that were not finished. The wall-mounted hair dryer did not work. The carpet was as clean as it probably could be. Given our purpose for the stay our expectations weren't high to begin with so we weren't disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitesburg, ky

Terrible

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Check-in was awful. Staff was rude to the point that I almost walked out and would have had I not prepaid for the room. The bathroom had peeling paint. There was something wet, sticky, and whitish on the carpet. I stepped in it and almost threw up when I saw what it was. The bathroom needed a good mopping. The door didn't lock correctly. The bed was so hard I woke up aching. Just a horrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Conveniently located, but showing it's age

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Location to venue. and lots of eating establishments.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: Kentucky Horse Park Georgetown and Midway - quaint little shops and good restaurants.
Had a very long wait to get checked in - behind someone who didn't have a reservation. Originally tried to get an adjoining room, but was told that it is first come when checking in. I can't reserve an adjoining room 3 months in advance? That is nonsense. Of course, none was available when I checked in. Shower head was broken and shot water all over the area - of course this was not discovered until very late. It was fixed the very next day. Desk staff not very energetic - acted like they preferred to be elsewhere. I have stayed her several times before and I've noticed a decline each year. I will not stay here next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly met our needs.

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed one night as we were driving through. Very restful night, bed very comfortable and quiet room.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was very sparse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good place to stop on the road, reasonably priced

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: clean & comfortable - had King Size non-smoking room and there was no residual smoke odors like you get at some places that allow smoking.
Cons: TV reception
Location: had dinner at Ruby Tuesday next door, service was fast, food was good.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast (sausage gravy/biscuits, belgian waffles) was satisfactory, coffee in breakfast area was surprisingly tasty. Room temperature was in the right range. Hotel staff was friendly, Only reason not perfect is local TV channels were fuzzy. But we were there to recharge at a midway point between Detroit and Atlanta and this fit the bill. Would recommend,
4 out of 5
by loretta

good

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Only issue was i was told they had no smoking rooms but it was quickly resolved when i pointed out that i had paid for a smoking room
1 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels