Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, flexible and very accommodating.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Town of Grecia has supermarket, restaurants, and mall. Most tours are about an hour away by car.
Cozy room for couples. Simple with tv, kitchen, and bath. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Belle chambre avec super vue

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: La vue et la piscine.
Cons: Les indications pour ce rendre
Location: Près du volcan Poas et de San José.
L'endroit est un peu difficile à trouver mais l'endroit est génial; beauté et tranquilité. L'hôte a été super sympathique et flexible du à notre arrivé tardive. La chambre est spacieuse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escondido pero muy bueno!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Súper limpio y tranquilo. Ideal para descansar La gente muy amable
5 out of 5
by Willie from Dallas

Well done

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved all views
5 out of 5
by Jesus from Houston, TX


Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Beautiful, calm spot

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The beautiful view and a good breakfast (fresh fruit, eggs and coffee). Helpful but not intruding staff.
Cons: It would be nice if they offered a meal in the evening--they only offer breakfast and you can order take out.
Location: I did not rent a car, so I took the bus that is right outside the hotel entrance. In Grecia, there is a beautiful church, banks, grocery stores.
I was in Costa Rica for a conference in San José and arrived a few days early. Rather than staying in San José, I looked for a hotel about an hour from San José. Even though the hotel (really cabins) is an hour away from the airport, it is completely different. It is in the hills up a little paved road from the town of Grecia. The cabin was perfect with an incredible view of the Volcano (when there are few clouds) and tropical vegetation. Lots of humming birds near the back deck. This is a great place to relax, but it may be a bit far away if you are not looking to drive a lot. I enjoyed the farmers' market in Grecia.
5 out of 5
by Maria Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from bellevue, wa

unique container hotel with upscale feel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was my favorite place to stay during 10 day trip. hotel is made of container cars and I was captivated. Yes, it is a hike to the top of hillside and up to your container but it was a plush hotel inside and the views are totally worth it! Relaxation! For those not so inclined to hike up hill, they have golf cart to help. I actually appreciated the workout. Located right next to manuel antonio. Book it! You'll love it! 1 of my favs ever...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great quiet hotel in dramatic setting

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The hotel is located on top of a mountain with great expansive views. Its very cool at night but warm during the day. The cabins are cozy but have cooking facilities. The pool is refreshing. Javier does a great job making guests feel comfortable. Breakfasts were included and very tasty. There's a lot to do in the area. Poas Volcano, Grecia, and Sarchi is closer. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

La mejor opción en Grecia

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Un hotel con excelente servicio, limpieza instalaciones comida y personal. Está un poco lejos de algunas actividades pero lo compensa el ambiente la atención y la comodidad de los cuartos