Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Locks, CT

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Glad they had an early airport shuttle (3:45 a.m.). The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Excellent staff! Manager on duty excellent. Went way out his way to make me feel comfortable. Even gave me a lift to the local restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Staff eager to please

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I was very impressed by the helpfulness of the franchisee and his staff. They volunteered to print boarding passes, and made the motel shuttle available to run guests to area restaurants, and back again. The next time that I have an early flight out of Bradley, I'll be sure to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice simple clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel was convenient to my business locations. Room was clean. Bed was good. Staff accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Albans, Vt

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice inexpensive hotel near Bradley Airport. The hotel seems newly renovated and has a friendly staff. The only complaint I have is that their security deposit fee charged to my credit card was more than the cost of my one night stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Convenience

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I liked this hotel because it was REALLY REALLY close to my car rental agency and the airport.
Cons: Continue upgrading rooms. Need new labels on the airconditioner control knobs.
Location: Close to the CT River. I did not linger in Windsor Locks.
This hotel is located a short 10-15 minute ride to the airport. It is easy to get to from car rental agencies and they have a shuttle which will carry you to your gate, even at 4:00 AM. The breakfast is adequate. I mean, who REALLY feels like eating a four course meal at that hour? When I came in a week ago at midnight, Alex upgraded me to a very nice room in the new wing. My room THIS time must have been in an older section. It was still very clean, though, and it wasn't TOO noisy, a big plus that close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

The worst hotel ever

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I stayed in the Days Inn overnight for a business trip. But I regret to death that booked Days Inn. First of all, the rate is not cheap. For the same price u can book much better hotel just cross the street. Second of all, the noise of air conditioning can keep u up for the whole night. The room is dirty and the bed sheet has as not changed based on the smell. Last but not least, the manager was very rude and he literally yelled at me when I raised a question before checking out. So overall impression is very bad. So please, don't stay there if you like to take home a good impression of Hartford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was nice. Ice machine load and by exit door but room was nice and staff was very nice. Ride to airport prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and car rentals

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the airport and the ease of getting there from my car rental location.
Cons: A larger selection of breakfast items would be nice.
Location: I did not visit any of the sites in the area.
I got in late, and, worried about driving to my final destination in the dark, I chose to stay close by. I had made a reservation based on this hotel's proximity to the airport. When I arrived, the clerk, Alex, was wide awake, chipper and friendly. Alex checked me in quickly and efficiently and even upgraded my room. It was very pleasant. The next morning I had breakfast, checked out and headed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel with great personal attention!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for a week. I loved it! The hotel is clean, details are paid attention to, and the staff to a person was very friendly and extremely helpful-- offering help, or giving directions, cleaning, whatever. It was a home away from home -- AND very cozy when it started snowing!! I would definitely recommend to others, and will stay there again myself. Thanks!