Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is a little dated. Bird noises outside day and night can be a little distracting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Nice stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The location is great. Room is clean, staff is friendly. Will recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Had a great time ... everything was great and we really enjoyed our stay and we'll stay there again when we go back. Amazing the room was cleaned everything was exactly as we would have wanted it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

It is good enough hotel to sleep.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Clean and friendly, an ok place to stay if you need a nice place to sleep, not a place to have long vacations. We want to visit the volcano and only use it to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrades needed to rooms and common areas

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Rooms dated as well as common areas. They can't do anything about the surrounding area which needs much improvement, but we do see the area is improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We got a great view, just what i asked for. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very nice and in a good area Close to some good places to eat If you like to walk or jog the has a park that is close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Something's Very Fishy..

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Accommodations were very satisfactory.
Cons: KOI POND. Should also have a few drinking cups besides the two for coffee/tea.
Location: Enjoyed breakfast at Ken's House of Pancakes out near the highway. They serve tons of breakfast and lunch choices for visitors and locals.
Desk clerk was very friendly and check-in was quick. Got to the room - one card key wasn't properly coded. Room was very spacious, neat and inviting. The king bed was very comfortable - had a very good restful sleep. However, I noticed a foul (fishy) smell coming from the Koi pond fronting the hotel. For guests to have to walk past this smelly pond sends the WRONG signal. WHY would you showcase a stagnant pond to everyone?? Get a manager who'll Keep it clean or fill it in!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice staff. A bit tired. Good for Hilo. Great base to explore the volcano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Got an upgrade to Oceanside. Simply lovely!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: The pool
We stayed for only one nite. However, the view of the ocean and ponds was delightful. A short walk to sand island. A lovely walk under the banyan trees. Simply lovely. Really enjoyed the stay