Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

AWESOME!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, staff was great!
Location: Super location, we road our bikes everywhere! They have cheap bike rental onsite!
Great location! Staff awesome! Great amenities, pools, hottub, games, bikes, movies! Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 17, 2017
From the time I registered until the time we left, we only dealt with staff that were friendly and ready to help with any questions concerns. Wish we had more time to enjoy!
2 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The island is beautiful. Lots to do. Not sure I would stay here again. The room smell was more than I could handle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glassboro, NJ

Excellent!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Our daughter was graduating as a Marine from Parris Island. Using the Expedia app, we booked at this resort based on the premises it was 14 miles from Parris Island. It was actually 40 miles which added a 2-hour commute (round trip). As a result, we didn't get to enjoy the Villa as much as we would have liked. With that being said, the accommodations were top notch! The Villa was GORGEOUS! Beautiful views (even though we left before sunrise and was back at our room after sunset)! We would definitely be interested in spending a week here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's was clean and organized

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed wish I had longer time to enjoy more of what was offered to us. Plan to do it again from a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The master bedroom had a nice tv and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Renovations to make things more updated.
Location: We did find two restaurants we highly recommend. #1 The Sea Shack, well known for local food and homey atmosphere. #2 The Hilton Head Diner-great food
Needs updating. Room colors were dark and old fashioned. TV room furniture was low end and uncomfortable. Shower stall and bathroom lacked privacy - glass shower enclosure was see thru and lavatory had no door for privacy. There was an odd unpleasant odor outside when we arrived. Later we discovered our deck overlooked a marsh that in low tide gave off a sulfur smell from the mud in the marsh. Our stay did not even offer a continental breakfast. We were told we could purchase donuts. They also were not forthcoming with recommendations of places to eat. We both agreed that we would not go back here as it was just okay and not what we expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

the hotel was closed after the hurricane

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: nothing good , i the hotel was closed without any notice
Cons: the was closed without notice !!! no alternative was given to me
5 out of 5
by Aminag

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels