Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

This was a disappointment for a Westin, tired.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
the property was tired and a little run down. Food Ok nothing memorable about the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This was my first time staying at a Westin property and the experience was awesome!! We will be going back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Easy access to walk right into the beach from the pool area. Went to the spa and spa experience was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pgh, pa

Great hotel ocean front, awesome pools!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great venue, spacious ocean front room. Beautiful pools one even covered and great chairs and a lot of them! Strange set up of elevator placement, must walk very far and down another hallway of rooms to access elevator to other floors. Otherwise, very nice, convenient location in Hilton Head!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Souless and Officious

Posted Jul 28, 2016
What a strange place... Totally undermaned...Harrased staffed.. No sign of any management.. constant demands for ID for any questions relating to our booking! I can't wait for Marriot to take over and implement they're more customer friendly attitude! Plus side... Great room with good beds.. Pools are average and busy... Beach access is good. Beware of mile long corridors... Whoever designed this hotel was a sadist...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.close proximity to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to beach, well maintained greenery.
Cons: rooms
Location: location is perfect.close to the airport where you get the helicopter cruise,close to the beach and shopping malls... but you need a car.
I enjoyed my stay @the hotel; however I was not wowed by it. its obviously an old hotel because the amenities are old and a little outdated.The room is dusty and carpet need to be changed. sheets were not changed on a daily basis even when we request it should be changed. Pools are well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful stay. We had a beautiful sunrise walk along the beach. Swimming pools for all ages were kept very well. We were upgraded to a better room with an ocean view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Miserable experience. And NOT pet-friendly!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Not much. The whole place is totally overdeveloped. The beds were nice and the towels were fluffy. We were stuck in our room most of the time.
Cons: We should have been told us ahead of time that the first floor rooms were booked & that our room would be almost inaccessible to the outside.
Location: In January, not much. It felt like a prison and I couldn't wait to leave.
We found the Westin through a "pet friendly Hilton Head" site. We were travelling with our small, well-behaved dog, so we booked three nights there. I thought the $150 pet fee (not a refundable deposit, but an extra fee) was a bit pricey, but we hear this is becoming standard at HH, so we booked. We arrived toward dark, and were assigned a room on the hotel's third floor. The hotel is HUGE, the corridors are endless, and we were (no exaggeration) a football field's distance from the elevator. Pets have to go outside, and ease and speed of access is critical. I didn't think this could remotely be called pet-friendly. I took our dog out the next morning at 7:00. After navigating the corridors and elevator, we found ourselves outside in a labyrinth of ramps, stairways, concrete walkways around multiple swimming pools. locked gates....this was totally disorienting first thing in the morning, and it took the dog and me a full hour to find our way back to our room, after unsuccessfully going up and down ramps and stairways only to find locked doors and dead ends. I was so frustrated and upset (not like me at all), I told my husband I just wanted us to check out and leave for home. But the desk clerk told us that, as we had booked through Expedia, they could not give us any refund on our money. The first-floor rooms, to which we were supposed to be assigned because of the dog, were all booked (there would have been an extra fee if we could have had one) So we were stuck
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful hotel with comfort and fun for everybody

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Got room at the last minute. Rate was fantastic. Parking perfect. Staff awesome! Love the pools and hot-tub. Great staff. Walk to beach in 30 seconds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate SC

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Took forever to check in. Had to run Credit card 3 times and repeat address and email 3 times as well. After going to the room there was a foreign hair in the tub as well as a long hair on the floor. Then there was a test fire alarm which was scary but staff told us we were supposed to have been told it was a test at check in.