Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would come here again

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The location is right on the beach with private entries, you couldn't ask for better. All attractions are a short drive away so keep that in mind.
The room was beautiful. View of the ocean was stunning. Beach was clean. Hotel staff was very proactive. Although visiting right after a hurricane I was conferences for the condition, but other than few restrictive repairs it looked amazing and as I had hoped. Quiet, relaxed, easy going. Excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

This was a disappointment for a Westin, tired.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
the property was tired and a little run down. Food Ok nothing memorable about the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great Resort although one of the resurants had been shut down do to unsafe conditions. That was alarming and sad we love the resort for convenience of having so many options and this just took away from that. But other than that staff was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by Jeanie from Edison NJ

Relaxing at the Westin

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great room with ocean view. The staff was very polite and helpful. The only thing that surprised me was there were no lifeguards at the pool with all the small children there. They only have lifeguards on the beach. I would recommend this hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This was my first time staying at a Westin property and the experience was awesome!! We will be going back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Easy access to walk right into the beach from the pool area. Went to the spa and spa experience was great.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Winston-Salem

Nice retreat

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a business conference and enjoyed our stay. You could stay here a week and never leave the property. Carolina Room had a nice menu as well.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Fort lauderdale

Good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice beach location. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pgh, pa

Great hotel ocean front, awesome pools!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great venue, spacious ocean front room. Beautiful pools one even covered and great chairs and a lot of them! Strange set up of elevator placement, must walk very far and down another hallway of rooms to access elevator to other floors. Otherwise, very nice, convenient location in Hilton Head!
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Charleston

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it but I was a little bit surprised by how commercial the hotel was. For example, there was an in-depth catalog of items that the Westin sells: everything from their towels to the mattress we slept on. Other than that, the staff was incredibly professional, knowledgeable and upbeat. The swimming pools were well kept and the access to the beach was great.