Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Will not be going back

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Was looking forward to a relaxing vacation on spring break with my two children, my sister and niece but instead loud construction outside my patio woke me up every morning at 7 AM. A lot of staff overturn going on here, so there are alot of new people working and easy to say that they don't really know what they are doing. A roach was climbing up the wall in my sisters room. Smelly cheese was left in my sisters fridge from the last person who stayed in that room, which then left her room stinking. I can say definitely say that I would NOT recommend this hotel to family or friends nor will I be coming back there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We enjoyed the beach. Wish the beach chairs were not locked up. We didn't use the pools or any other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

gorgeous views, great location, many amenities

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: setting, staff, comfort
Cons: mattress on the bed! We were on our honeymoon and told when we arrived we would be receiving something special in our room but never did.
Location: great location; near lots of things to do especially the beach! Great restaurants close by!
We loved the whole experience from the food, the staff, the comfort of the room. Duke, the bartender is the best- recommended restaurants each night that were fabulous and different! Loved having the beach right outside- able to take long walks and then come back and enjoy the pools and hot tub. Only downside was the bad mattress on the bed- it was saggy and no support- for such a nice place, that needs to be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Older hotel. Nothing fancy but ok.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel was ok. I expected more. I stayed in the first floor and it looked like there was water damage. The wallpaper all the way down the hall 12" from the floor was peeled back and looked awful. Got the feeling it was being remodeled. I would have opted for another room if given the opportunity at check in.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating and for choosing The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Be well, The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and a lovely experience! Money well spent :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequately sized and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom door handle and floor was dirty. Needed a good scrub. Carpets need a cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean relaxation and private

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for the Marine graduation that weekend. Our original hotel near the base had closed because of Hurricane damage. This was farther away but right on the ocean and very relaxing. The service was great. Prices for meals are a bit high. Food and drink was very good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would come here again

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The location is right on the beach with private entries, you couldn't ask for better. All attractions are a short drive away so keep that in mind.
The room was beautiful. View of the ocean was stunning. Beach was clean. Hotel staff was very proactive. Although visiting right after a hurricane I was conferences for the condition, but other than few restrictive repairs it looked amazing and as I had hoped. Quiet, relaxed, easy going. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful resort with great view from our ocean front room- very much enjoyed our stay.