Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel, staff, facilities, rooms and grounds were beautiful! Upon checking in, my husband and I mentioned that this would be oue last vacation, "as two." The next evening, we were surprised to find a box of delicious truffles with and hand written card from the staff member who had checked us in. I also treated myself to a special massage at the hotel's, "Heavenly Spa." It was amazing, Amy was wonderful! The hitel boasts three pool and two hot tubs, along with easy beach access. The pool area is beautiful, and never too crowded to find preferable seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great stay at the Weston - will come back!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel with a beautiful ocean view. Room and staff were great, will return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View of ocean overlooking ACs & loading dock.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Room serivice great but expensive.
Cons: Price gouged for everything. Example: $25 for two drinks at the pool and no thank you.
Location: Love the island!
25 year old property and beginning to show. Hallway smelled of pot for three days. Housekeeping carts left in hallway all day unattended. Elevator malfunctioned. Requested extra night on Sunday and were told they were booked up so our rate would be $115 higher. Monday, it was obvious Thant they were half full. Definitely will go back to Hilton Head but not here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Isle, NC

Beautiful hotel next to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Grand hotel style, with displays of local archaeological artifacts
Cons: Open ocean front enclosed restaurant.
Location: Explore historical nearby Savannah
We enjoyed this stay, and the fascinating museum of local history on the second floor. The entertainment at the outside restaurant was a special enjoyable experience. The beach is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great beach access

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great beach access, great ocean view room balcony, pool areas and outdoor space, nice bathroom!
Cons: Less expensive dining options would encourage more people to eat at the resort.
We had a great stay in this resort hotel which we booked through Expedia! Before we left for our trip, I read so many negative reviews, I honestly wondered what we were walking into- well, it was great! Very kid friendly- worth the upcharge for ocean view room! While it is not a brand new hotel, our room was clean, bright, and comfortable. Parking was tricky on Saturday night (but fine otherwise), and we never had to use valet. The food was definitely overpriced but it was good the one night we ate at the resort, and we enjoyed meals at other restaurants on Hilton Head instead. While we were there, no construction was occurring nor did it seem like more was upcoming. We had a run in with 1-2 young, rude employees, but most of the employees were kind, professional, and helpful. The 3 pools were nice, and we never had trouble finding a chair at the pool. You do want to get your resort provided beach towels early because they do have trouble replenishing them throughout the day. The elevator situation is also a little odd, but it isn't awful- just a little extra walking! If you want a comfortable place to stay with clean rooms, family friendly, and great beach access- this is the place. If you expect absolute perfection at every turn- good luck. I'm not sure you'll find that anywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

on beach hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: vacation was to enjoy beach, hotel makes this easy and satisfying convenience to rest of island, dining, shopping, etc excellent
Cons: would not expect more
Location: very good
daily amenities great, beach access easy, wonderful view satisfied all expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, broken and overpriced.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This resort dearly needs fresh management. They are understaffed and as a result overworked which lead to unessary rudeness to guests, especially at the front desk and the room service operators. You have to get in line every time you use the elevators as only one elevator works at any given time. The hotel hallways smell very musty and the rooms are small with very basic decor. You get what you pay for does not apply to this establishment. Overpriced room rates, overpriced food and a feeling of you just got had is all I felt after leaving this resort.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by WENDELL

You and your special someone deserve this!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
A truly wonderful resort in beautiful location. The beach and surrounding island community are just the best. Plenty of attractions to keep you busy and very easy access to all.
4 out of 5
by Franklin

Good family vacations

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great! we've always stay with my family. close to the beach. great food great breakfast. but expensive. i really wish they can have a pool for little kids.