Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by jose

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Small staircase, difficult to negotiate with luggage, No elevator room was very cold, it took long time to warm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An overlooked tourist stop

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Montpelier was a surprise tourist stop. The restaurants were top quality and reasonably priced. The town has a beautiful church and other sites to visit. It is also a convenient spot to go tour other cities like Arles and Pont du gard and the coast The hotel is adorable but if you are sensitive to cigerette smoke, even though it is a non smoking hotel smoke resonates in the breakfast area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Boutique Hotel with Tropical Garden

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a little small, but this was more than compensated by the friendly staff and the tropical garden in which one could have breakfast, light meals, etc. We enjoyed our 8-day stay greatly and were sorry to leave. The location was ideal, in a quiet area very near the old city as well as several parks. Le5, just down the street, is one of the better French restaurants in Montpelier, and we took full advantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely hotel - great service.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Wotif
This is such a lovely place for a stop in Montpellier. The hotel is very quaint yet beautifully decorated and above all great service. Anna offered to take our bags upstairs and also offered to help with our washing. That was such a life saver. Breakfast was delicious and served in the lovely garden. Will Come again. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
by Anita from Oregon

Under the arches in Montpellier

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Les Arceaux is a short walk from the town center, next to an 18th-century aqueduct. The room was small (as European rooms often are) but well-appointed and very clean, and the air-conditioning was welcome. There are outdoor seating areas if you wish to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. We did not take the available breakfast, preferring to wander into town. There is a market under the aqueduct, right outside the front door. The neighborhood was pretty quiet.
5 out of 5
by Nazaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Short visit to Montpellier and area

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: ditto
Location: Good location - easy to get into town centre, station etc - lots of shops, restaurants, very interesting expansion of the city - good art gallery
Hotel was adequate and in a good location for an easy walk into town - some nice quirky touches with decor and some of the staff very helpful and friendly - but it felt more like a b&b overall - small extras would have made a difference to us eg kettle in room, also a safe - once we came back to the hotel in the evening it would have been nice to have a bar or lounge to sit in or to be able to make a cuppa - there is a garden but as we were being plagued by mozzies we didn't really want to sit outside - bathroom lovely - very smart - cute little balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Delightful hotel near the Romanesque aquaduct

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: It was small and friendly unlike the big corporates
Location: The hotel is near to the historic centre & the Botanical Gardens; sea and beaches are just a tram ride and Sete is just a short train trip away.
As seasoned independent travellers we were delighted to discover this truly stylish, traditional small French hotel in the middle of vibrant Montpellier. The staff were very helpful and friendly and waited on us with efficent good humour. We had a superior room with a brand new bathroom and comfortable king size bed. Drinks and meals were served in the luxuriant gardens. The breakfast was continental but very generous with cereals, fruit, ham, cheese, croissants, rolls, pain chocolate and yogurts if you wanted them. It was only a short pleasant 10 mins walk to the historic old town and the tram stop for the city centre was only a 3 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Welcoming and peaceful

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Peaceful environment
This hotel is slightly off-centre but a pleasant walk into town with lovely views at the park beside the aqueduct. The garden is a peaceful oasis to relax for a continental breakfast served until 11.00am. The rooms upstairs are quite compact but have nice modern decor of a high standard. The superior rooms are precisely that and worth the extra cost. The owner/manager was very welcoming and helpful.