Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nightmare

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I asked to be moved to another room close to midnight, because a constant motor running from the ac from the room downstairs. First room had a light bulb in the lamp bit did not work. Second room was dirty. Had hair on bathroom sink, brown streaks on the shower curtain, very warm water, low water pressure, no telephone service in room, front desk close at night. Extremely RUDE Owner (Mr. Sam). Front desk clerk nice. I CHECKED OUT OF THAT HOTEL THE NEXT DAY. WAS supposed to stay three nights. Rather stay at a campsite instead of this HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,Illinois

Posted Jun 28, 2015
It was very nice clean and relaxing. I really enjoyed it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 16, 2015
No tv in the bedroom, no thermostat at all. It was of course humid in Houston, and it was a little warm. The parking was not good, they were letting other people use the parking for a fee. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Interesting place

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Well... Okay compared to the cost of some of the surrounding hotels. However, you get what you pay for... Not for the noise sensitive people out there. My room was adjacent to a restaurant that played music till around 1am... Hotel staff was often not present, but they were very responsive to the available phone number. Also room was pretty nice. Really not a bad place in general, just not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lagos

Basic Hotel in Galleria Area

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Free Wifi and the area was quiet
Cons: Writing desk and tables in the room are pretty old, you can tell from the wood.
Location: The galleria mall is 0.5 mile away
Hotel is quiet, it is not a luxurious hotel and i was not looking for a luxurious hotel so this just suited me. The apartment was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice location, convenient to highways but not next to them. Large 2 bedroom with large living room and spotless kitchen .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business trip

Posted May 28, 2014
I was assigned a room, and wondered if its quiet. Was told its quiet, but in the night there were motorcycle roars. The room did not have iron though its supposed to have one, and though there was a board. As I forgot to bring my tooth brush and paste, I had to buy them from a hotel 2 minutes away. Next day I switched to another room which was quieter, but it had very bad Internet signal and I had to work on pad and computer almost on the hallway. This cost me a lot of time. Then I had to request a boiler although there should be one in the suite. Easy location, but not a nice place if you are on business.
1 out of 5
by Jason from Buffalo, NY

Don't go!

Posted May 17, 2014
Was really expensive, rooms stink, mold in bathroom, caulking around rub and shower. Gross water deposits on shower head. Communal shampoo. Old, not well kept. They don't clean windows... dirty.. even the property was not well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by slim from Houston

Great getaway quiet,

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very layed back, close to shopping and night life. Great variety of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Seattle, WA

Large, at-home, feeling

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: That it was like an apartment, since it previously had been.
Cons: The cable TV was fuzzy and without a proper programming guide, and the TV was an old tube type. HD would have been nice.
Location: Papparuchos Mexican restaurant is right next door. The Galleria mall. Grocery stores. A very up-scale area. A "Men's Club" is a very short walk away
I was pleasantly surprised to find that such an inexpensive option would have so much space! These are CONVERTED APARTMENTS, complete with a furnished kitchen, dining area, living room, and bedroom with large closets. It felt more "home" than most hotel rooms.