Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great ameneties.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice indoor and outdoor. The beach and free kayaks and canoes and etc also tennis and basketball and etc facilities were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Beautiful location!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view and lake.
Cons: Better t.v. reception. Most of the channels seemed fuzzy.
Location: Huntsville is small but has a nice downtown with lots of interesting shops. There are also quite a few nice restaurants.
I stayed at this hotel prior to picking my kids up at a local camp. I went out for a paddle on the calm lake in the evening and had a really enjoyable meal. The first room I checked in to had an adjoining room and I could hear the family very clearly through the door. The front desk staff immediately switched my room, which was greatly appreciated. The staff are very friendly and the location is amazing! As a woman traveling alone I felt very safe on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: - Staff are friendly. - A short driving distance to downtown Huntsville - Comfortable room - Good lake view - Dining at the Birch provides a very good and comfortable view - excellent cleaning Cons: - Facilities (e.g. Basketball court, indoor swimming pool) are not too well maintained - I did not get a good room view, as my room faced the parking lot. If I have a room that faces the lake, it will be so much better - Food at the Birch is great, but if I hope to find cheaper food, I will need to drive out the hotel to find it - I was promised that a crib would be set up for my baby after I made the reservation, but when I arrived, the crib was not there. Front desk told me she would see whether she can get someone to set it up for me, but there is no guarantees that a crib would be available. Fotunately, they did find a playpen, and I set it up for my baby to sleep in. If they did not find one for me, I would be so angry cause I would feel like I have been lied to. Having said all these, I would summarize by saying that I enjoyed my stay at this resort.
4 out of 5
by yunfeng IAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kaifi

Simply amazing

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was simply amazing and the staff is super friendly. We had an amazing time. Looking for a comfy friendly place, this is the place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Good Hotel - Handy for walking in Algonquin Park

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, Price
Hotel is nicely situated a few minutes drive West of Huntsville - Closer to Algonquin than the in town chains, and yet not too far out, so dropping back in to town for dinner was not a problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
People were nice . Food was bad.. the rooms were outdated and not too many activities to do
3 out of 5
by Francisco

Not bad!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beds need some improve to promote more comfort, heat system is dated and not so funcional, no microwave on the room is a non-non, general ambient is great and swimming pool are nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly, nice restaurant

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good value. They provided a room with an outdoor patio space which was very convenient for our dog. Nice restaurant at the property made it convenient since there aren't many choices nearby.
4 out of 5
by Deirdre

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
On our first night we were the only users. Suspect that due to hydro costs the hotel went down to 1/2 power for the night. This meant no kitchen service was available for us. We were not told until we tried to order breakfast.