Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Business

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Business trip so needed something close and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, SD

On our AZ trip

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Very nice room. It was clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: N/A. We just stayed overnight and had no time to explore the area.
It was a very nice hotel and not difficult to find. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Modern clean rooms, enjoyed breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL GAVE OUR OCCUPIED ROOM TO SOMEONE ELSE

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: If what the gentleman said was correct, I'm not sure someone with dyslexia should be in charge of handing out rooms that are numbered.
Had a wrestling tourney in Hutchinson, Kansas, which is a bit over an hour drive for us, which started at 8:00 a.m. So, I dug deep and found some cash to be able to get a room there, so that we didn't have to leave the house at 5:00, thus my son wouldn't have to wake up so early and would be well rested for a tough tournament. Upon check in, the front desk lady gave us a printout with our room number 323 but kept saying room 332. I verified with her that the printout said 323 NOT 332. She said oh, sorry, I keep saying the wrong thing. Sometimes I get my numbers mixed up. So we went up to 323, the keys worked and we got settled in. At 3:30 a.m. my son and I both heard someone outside our door trying to get it, not being quiet about it. First of all, if you are checking into a hotel at 3:30 a.m. please have some sense and courtesy to be more quiet. They kept trying to swipe their card and we heard the handle jiggle many times. I gladly had all the latches in place... I got up and said "wrong room"... Called the front desk, and he proceeded to try to figure out what was going on while I was on the phone at 3:30 a.m. I hung up because it didn't matter. I wasn't leaving my room. We obviously couldn't go back to sleep, therefore I wasted $100 on this room. When we went down at 6:45 to check out, he apologized for the mix up and said, "yeah, that lady is dyslexic and gets numbers mixed up". Nothing was offered to be done for our wasted hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by Robert J from Maxwell, TX

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Sofa too soft, sat in it, not on it. Kleenex dispenser-empty. Not anyone's fault but I'm 80 yrs. old, toilet was so low it was like sitting on the floor.Still great place
5 out of 5
by James A. from Salem, Oregon

Traveling to see family

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to restaurants, shopping and main streets. Had all the amenities that I had asked for in the room. I really liked the hotel staff.
Cons: The heat/air
Location: Since we were visiting family, it was close to their home. While we were there, we visited the Cosmosphere which was just a short distance.
We had asked for a nonsmoking room but the first room did smell of smoke. We asked for a different room and that one was fine. The hotel staff was very accommodating, very pleasant. The room itself was very nice, beds were quite comfortable. Grandchildren was delighted with the indoor pool. It was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good-lots of variety and items were fresh except for bananas! The only issue was with the heat/air--did not work as well as it should but finally figured out how to manipulate it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe, Kansas

Nice Hotel close to fairgrounds.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Close to Kansas State fairgrounds and The hotel was clean.
Cons: Nothing for us.
Location: We were attending a Rabbit Convention so we didn't have time to do much else. Several eating places are close to the hotel.
We had adjourning rooms which made it nice that the baby could take a nap while the adults were watching TV etc. Yet we could keep an eye on the child. This was just what we needed. Breakfast was a nice way to start the day.