Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with Great Attention to Detail

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything from the art design, to the room's electrical efficiency set-up, to all of the cool amenities and toiletries provided in the shower.
Cons: It's price keeps up with its quality, but I got a great deal on Expedia!
Location: Located centrally in downtown Indy, it was very convenient. Also easy to get to the airport from there.
If you are looking for a hotel that is more than just a clean bed to sleep in, the Alexander fits the bill. With a fantastic collection of modern artwork throughout, it feels like staying in a hip mansion. I felt safe and clean and a little pampered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice Place Close To Downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The Alexander was a fantastic experience. After driving through a rainstorm to get to an evening concert, I was stressed and under a deadline. The parking garage made parking a breeze. We took the skywalk to the check in and there was no wait. They checked us in and explained everything we needed to know. The lobby and halls were beautiful. It made the walk to the room surprisingly enjoyable. The process was so efficient that my wife and I had time to walk to the concert instead of drive. The only issues for us were a loud phone talker pacing in the hallway, letting us know he was the world's greatest businessman. Another issue was the phone was unplugged and uncharged so it took a few minutes to figure out how to call for room service. Room service was fantastic by the way. Most hotels have subpar food, but this food was really good! Recommend the cheese plate. The king size bed was amazingly comfortable, my pregnant wife even loved it. That's not any easy accomplishment. Highly recommmend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere & decor, ambiance

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Everything was first rate! Very cool & stylish only minor complaints are noisy AC & the shower water pressure was a little sub par. Other than that terrific!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Sleek modern and comfy, large rooms, nice bathrooms, on site dining. Pricey, but worth it. Excellent staff were so helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Nice hotel. Trendy and technologically current.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
From the Kuerig coffee pot to the iHome clock radio, this hotel has all your basic needs and then some. Mattress was a little hard for my liking and the door didn't shut easily, but these were minor inconveniences. Within walking distance to Lucas Oil Stadium, I plan to stay there next time I see the Colts play!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Good price for a great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Room
Location: Lucas Oil, Ptatchou's , state capital , most everything.
Awesome hotel in the middle of everything in Downtown Indy. The price was comparable to the run of the mill chains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, modern design and décor.
Cons: cost for parking and breakfast.
Very nice location, within walking distance to Lucas Oil stadium (3 blocks) and walking distance to downtown (3 blocks). However, if you like an after dinner swim or early morning swim not the hotel for you, NO POOL, extra charges for parking($27.00 a night) and $17.00 (per person) for a breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fenton Missouri

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Lots
Although I get the fact that this is supposed to be this artsy, eco friendly, ultra modern hotel, it missed the mark on some basics that hotel connoisseurs are accustom to expecting. First of all there was no pool. Our room was very stark and smelled like mold. The bar was closed all night for a private event so we were forced to retreat to the attached resturant, which was ridiculously over priced and pretntious. The food was dissapointing and they closed at ten o clock on a Saturday night. The staff was friendly enough but over all it was a very lack luster experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Demoted to long term residence at back wing. Told it was upgrade but felt like a downgrade. Couldn't take a shower without flooding the bathroom because the door didn't fit and was poor quality. Told we could have early check in and room wasn't ready until 3:30
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indianapolis Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: This hotel is within walking distance from Lucas Oil Stadium, shopping and restaurants.
First off let me say I love this hotel. They are amazing,unbelievable people. Andy the concierge/front desk gentleman was amazing. They are extremely professional, friendly, wonderful service helped make our stay perfect.