Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The just remodeled hotel that needs to be rebuilt

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not alot of people here
Cons: Take it down and rebuild
Location: In the middle of the middle of no where
Way over priced for a room that wireless internet does not work, HVAC has two settings hotter then hell or artic freezer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ks

RUN AWAY

Posted Feb 24, 2016
WHEN going into the room there was a stale smell. As going into the bathroom I noticed hair in the corner of the tub frame and behind the toilet. I also saw 4 water beetles in the corner by the toilet. The lining of the tub was coming up as well. While starting the water for the bath the lining was floating and the glue was old and floating up as well. I had to clean the tub and the floor. There were also little black hairs on the pillows and beds. The beds were very hard. I had to fold the blankets over to make cushion so that my children could sleep. Also, the vents were dirty on the heater and the heater smelled musty. Customer service there was horrible.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Colorado

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
People at the front desk are nice but the motel itself is very unpleasant. I feel so unsafe and dirty. Breakfast is below average and the front office has a nasty smell. I am so sorry to say that I will never stay here or recommend anyone to this property unless there will be a complete renovation to be made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room plenty of room to move around

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It was a great expetience!. There were plenty of towels and the bathroom was big enough for two persons.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey D from Lawrence, KS

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Of course it cannot be fixed but the door to the bathroom was very inconvenient and this issue is related to the very small size of the bathroom. The room was clean and nice but very small compared to rooms at which I have recently stayed in College Station, PA and El Dorado, KS that cost the same. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful...unusually so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Decent for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: I found everything to be clean.
Cons: It would take a major $$ renovation to make this hotel current decor and appeal. In 5-10 years, something will have to be done.
Location: Easy access from nearby highways and thru the town. Many national restaurants within 1-2 minute drive.
You always worry about when you book a room for under $80, but this one is okay. It is an older hotel (it was a Best Western until the mid-2000's when it bought out rather than upgrade. The rooms are dated, there is some peeling caulking or paint here and there, but nothing major enough to worry about it and, most important to me, IT WAS CLEAN. This hotel is about a mile north of U.S. Highway 54, a mile-and-a-half east of U.S. Highway 169. There are several fast food restaurants with a minute or two drive (McDonalds, Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, Subway) and there is an okay sit down restaurant next to this hotel that does offer a meager, but good, buffet most times. There were some oddities in my room. The microwave and phone were in the big bathroom, but I suspect that is only due to the age of the hotel and trying to make the most of the space and dollars spent adding amenities. My standard room (a queen double, non-smoking) also had a large dorm refrigerator. I found everything to be clean and the TV remote is one of the nice easy clean ones. As I had reserved through expedia, my very late check-in was fast and the staff was courteous. The parking lot was fairly easy to navigate and all rooms are exterior access with easy to see room numbers.
5 out of 5
by Breanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dassel, MN

Nice hotel away from the freeway

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Nice and quiet, staff very friendly, nice pool and good price! Will be staying there again!
5 out of 5
by DeeDee from Enid

Love it!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent customer service! I love this hotel, we ALWAYS stay here when we visit. Within walking distance to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Flatlander

About the only choice in town

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Orbitz
I came to this motel to stay overnight before an all day meeting. It is you basic old-style cement block warren designed to provide the basic needs of shelter, a bed, and bathroom facilities. I came late at night and left early in the morning so I wasn't looking for a Waldorf Astoria experience. So probably spent about 8 hours at the motel, most of it asleep. It accomodated the basic needs I had, but seemed a bit pricey. But then again, it has a near-monopoly on the motel business in Iola.