Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

No maid service

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Stayed a total of four days and only had maid service once... Despite letting them know that somehow our room was overlooked, and asking nicely that it be serviced the following day, it still was not. We were told by the hotel staff that because we had paid through Expedia, there was nothing they could do except offer us a $50 food credit... And that was late the night before we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I love to stay at Hyatt Place but this wasn't one of my favorite visits. The breakfast area was dirty, food all in the floor. No clean plates or bowls for breakfast, hardly any food. Besides this issue we had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice place and close to the mall and many places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Rooms were spacious and clean
Cons: Breakfast Items needs improvement.
Hotel was very nice. Rooms were very comfortable, spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Second stay here. Would stay again.

Posted May 25, 2017
Very clean hotel. Inside and out. No disappointments. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel and best deal around.

Posted May 18, 2017
Great hotel in every way. Definitely the best value around. Internet is slow though. Thats my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Posted May 17, 2017
Hair in bathtub and bathroom floor upon arrival. Hot breakfast was provided. Would only recommend eating cereal, juice and toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Perfect fit for me. Would definitely recommend to anyone that I know in the Columbia area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillingham, Kent. England

Our week at the Hyatt Place Columbia/Harbison

Posted May 11, 2017
Great hotel with genuine friendly staff always willing to help. Housekeeping was a small disappointment though. Our room was only cleaned once all week, even though we expressed certain times for them to proceed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient access

Posted May 10, 2017
Quick check in. Friendly staff. Very clean room