Featured Image

Reviews of Drop Anchor

3 out of 5
Drop Anchor 84959 Overseas Highway, 222, Islamorada, FL

4.4/5 Excellent

978978 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Cleanliness 90%
Staff & service
4.4/5
Staff & service 88%
Amenities
4.4/5
Amenities 88%
Property conditions & facilities
4.2/5
Property conditions & facilities 84%

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This was the cutest little hotel. Rooms were updated and even my kids mentioned they loved the comforters and pillows on the beds ! We had the pool to ourselves almost every time we used it which was a lot. The only disappointing things were we thought there was an actual breach there and that the kayaks were free but they're $25 for the day. We took them out to the sandbar one afternoon, very nice. Very low key place, quiet, plenty of room to sit by the water. Peaceful. Highly recommend!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2020
0
Cliff - Front Desk
Thank you so much for the review, we are happy you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Super cute grounds....

A fisherman's dream..Private ramp to put your boat in the water and you can dock it right in the water along the wall.Super cute play area at the pool for both adults and children.They have giant chess,checkers,connect 4. Room was small,but very very clean. If expecting luxury this is not for you,but if you just want a clean place to lay your head after fishing and boating all day you will love it!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
0
Cliff - Front Desk
We are so happy you had a good stay. Thank you for the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Loved all the spaced out seating areas right in fro
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
0
Cliff - Front Desk
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the positive feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

We loved the retro style of the resort. The unit was clean and roomy. The grounds were beautiful. Loved watching the boats come and go.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Laura, Thank you for your positive feedback of Drop Anchor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax while watching the boats pass by. We hope you come back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Drop Anchor. Thank you for choosing us to vacation with. We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We loved Drop Anchor. It was a nice little stay for us & was all we needed. The small private beach & pool area was fantastic & we will definitely consider coming back here in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
0
Cliff - Front Desk
We are so glad you had a good time. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great little get away. !
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
0
Cliff - Front Desk
Thank you for the great feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Boat ramp additional charge

Overall, it was a very cute place to stay. Just a couple of things to note: room 14B was just too tiny...the bathroom/shower is not very comfortable and I'm very petite myself. The boat ramp cost is another $25, which is pretty high, especially when you are staying there. Based on that, I will probably stay somewhere else next time but if you don't need the boat ramp and get a different room, it's probably great!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
0
Cliff - Front Desk
Tara, Thank you so much for your feedback, it is appreciated. You're right, 14B is a smaller room. We do our best to reflect the size in the pricing and will continue to do our best with it. We have some guests that do bring boats and some who do not. It an effort to be fair with pricing for those who do not bring a boat, we only charge our guests who do. We try to keep our pricing very fair and competitive for the area. Thank you again for the feedback, it helps to let us know the areas that we can improve on. We sincerely hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Front Desk, Cliff

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Great little property! Clean and updated! Friendly staff!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
0
Cliff - Front Desk
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Julie, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Drop Anchor. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Drop anchor July 4th weekend

Very friendly staff, several restaurants near by
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Drop Anchor to spend your 4th of July with. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your vacation with us at Drop Anchor. We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great Value

Room with kitchen over looking the ocean. Didn’t catch any fish and had to use the kitchen to cook chicken lol. Boat ramp is small however, it works. Just make sure to load and unload during high tide. Also, limited paring for trailers.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
0
Cliff - Front Desk
We are glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Friends Getaway

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2020
0
Zac Tranten- GM
Dear Lynne, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures of our property. We hope your stay was everything you had hoped for.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Excellent setting. Very good room and friendly/helpful staff. Very good with COVID precautions at check in and check out.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2020
0
Cliff - Front Desk
We are so happy you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Brendan, Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope your stay was everything you could have asked for. Thank you for choosing Drop Anchor to vacation with. We hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Family weekend vacation

Great spot in Islamorada! This was our first time staying here and we will be back. Nice pool, hammocks, right on the Atlantic Ocean. Full kitchen in our room, only down fall was no pots/pans/silverware/glassware provided due to COVID. Understandable, just wish we would have been made aware of this when I made the reservation so we would have brought our kitchen stuff.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Ashley, Thank you for the positive feedback. We apologize for the oversight with informing you about the kitchen supplies. We hope this did not make your experience anything less than what you were expecting for your stay in the Keys. Thank you for choosing Drop Anchor to vacation with. We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Excellent place love it boat ramp is easy very secure pool very clean
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
0
Zac Tranten- GM
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Drop Anchor. We hope that we exceeded your expectations. Please come and visit us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
0
Cliff - Front Desk
Thank you for your stay and your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

family trip

The hotel was great, comfortable, clean, friendly staff and guest. My only negative remark would be that I understood from the website that there was a beach. No beach. Advice to guest need a boat to enjoy the location
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
0
Cliff - Front Desk
Thank you for your stay and your feedback! Sincerely, Drop Anchor

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Overall great experinece

Everything was great we really enjoyed our stayed and will be back again
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
0
Zac Tranten- GM
Dear Jorge, We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay. Thank you for sharing your beautiful pictures and for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great little find

Our stay was great, room was large and clean, property was beautiful. Lawn games, kayaks, paddle boards, pool, amazing views. A few comments though...I received an email on the morning of check in stating that office hours are until 10 pm and to call before then if you expect to be checking in late. A little after 9pm we were still on our way and running late because of bad weather. I called and the recording said that office hours were until 9pm. So we were a nervous wreck hoping we could get into our room. When we arrived our keys were waiting in the late check in box thank goodness. Also, we had our Do Not Disturb sign up the next day and came back to find that our towels had been replaced. Otherwise we really enjoyed this hidden charm.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
0
Tammy
We are happy to hear that you loved the place hope to see you back soon. Thank you Tammy Front Desk

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

I loved how close to the water it is. I loved that even though there were no vacancies at the hotel, I felt completely isolated & relaxed. I loved how helpful the staff was, especially Zac, who runs the place. He went above & beyond! I loved how clean everything was, especially considering that we stayed there just a week after the Keys opened up to tourism, due to the COVID-19 outbreak. I don't like that there's nothing to complain about.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Javier, Thank you for choosing Drop Anchor to vacation with. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay and all of your accommodations were met. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Our family has been going to the Keys for many years but we found Drop Anchor a few years ago. We will be staying there from now on. This trip there was an issue with the A/C but the Manager Zack handled it with excellent professionalism. At the risk of making it harder to get a room here I highly recommend this location.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Scott, Thank you for choosing Drop Anchor to vacation with. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay and that we were able to get the AC fixed promptly. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Zac Tranten- GM
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope your stay was everything you could have asked for. Thank you for choosing Drop Anchor to vacation with. We hope to see you again soon.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Drop Anchor to vacation with. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Drop Anchor to vacation with. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Drop Anchor to vacation with. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great place!

Nice people running that place. Very friendly.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Drop Anchor. We really appreciate your feedback and glad we were able to show you a great experience. We look forward to you joining us soon!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Loved it there. Would recommend to anyone. Had friends stay there a couple weeks after us. They loved it too
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
1
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Drop Anchor.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Great staff. A great place to stay especially if you have a boat. I will stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay with us. We hope you come and visit us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

I arrived at Drop Anchor a day early as pandemic concerns interrupted my travel plans. The property manager was exceptionally friendly and welcoming and found a way to accommodate my early arrival...and early departure. I will definitely stay here again and wish Zach and his staff the best during these chaotic times.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
1
review
Good Afternoon Robin, Thank you for the wonderful review. Tammy Front Desk

3/5 Okay

Room way too small. Construction directly in front of room

The bathroom was so tiny, I could not sit straight on the toilet. I am not a large woman! The bathroom door had no handle inside, just small mounting holes from a broken pull. No fan. We dubbed it The bathroom of doom. There was not even enough space to put down a toothbrush. The mini-fridge was so cheap it moved when we opened the door. The bed was pushed into an alcove so narrow that it didn't allow you to walk beside the bed on one side, and the left side- one had to work sideways to get into bed. The handicap parking was the most distant spot from the room. There's a trailer park next door where the sheriff was posted for a couple hours, rocker lights glaring. At 8:30 in the morning a tree pruning crew came in directly on the lawn in front of our cell. They were all smoking cigarettes, and the smoke wafted in to our cell. The volume of noise was shattering. We were on vacation and wanted to relax. It was wayyy over priced for the DUMP it was. We felt robbed.
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great Location

Just found this place last minute on our way up from Key West and wished we could have stayed a full week!Really great location, beautiful grounds, and the view was amazing
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
1
Tam
Thank you for the wonderful review. Please come again, Tammy Front Desk

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Clean and comfortable king suite with a beautiful ocean view. The bathroom and kitchen were outdated but we didn’t care. The place was spotless and the view of the ocean was breathtaking! The only thing we didn’t like was that people were smoking very closely to our room and at the beach area :(
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0
Review
Good Afternoon, Thank for the wonderful review.. We tried our best to have people not smoke on our premises. We apologize for the inconvenience. Next time hopefully you won't have that problem. Thank you, Tammy Front Desk

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
0
Amanda- Front Desk
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and all of your accommodations were met. We hope to see you again in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Loved staying there.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0
Review
Good Afternoon, Thank you for the review.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0
Review
Good Afternoon, Thank you for the review. Tammy Front Desk

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Location location. Very friendly staff. Don’t have to travel far for restaurants and cafes and shops.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0
Tammy
Thank for your wonderful review. Tammy Front Desk

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Loved it.

We loved Drop Anchor. We paid for the oceanview suite and it was fantastic. View ,Bed,Kitchen was perfect. Area by ocean front was very comfortable and relaxing. Zach and Sadie were so friendly and lots of fun. He gave us many ideas for eating and was spot on, Tammy we just met on the last day but she too was nice and helpful. We will stay there again in a heartbeat.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0
Good Review
Hello Christine, Thank you for the wonderful review and for mentioning my name. Do please come back again. Sincerely yours, Tammy

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
0
Zac Tranten- GM
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back to visit again soon.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Small friendly very clean. Will stay here again. Great beachfront resort.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
0
Review
Good Afternoon, Thank you for the review. Tammy Front Desk

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Zac and staff at Drop Anchor were so welcoming. Beautiful location for relaxing! Would go back in a minute!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020
0
Zac Tranten- GM
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of your accommodations were met. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

I loved the beach area. The pool was also very nice and clean. Lots of great restaurants close by.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
0
Zac Tranten- GM
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Drop Anchor. We really appreciate your feedback and glad we were able to show you a great experience. We look forward to you joining us soon!