Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawleys Island

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great Stay- Great Location In town for Concert. Love the IOP
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room smelled like mold, bed linens were stained. Location was nice but not worth the downside of comfort inside the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Hotel is On the Beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: On the beach, with a nice view.
Cons: Read above paragraphs.
Location: Go to the beach. Why else would you stay here?
Yes, I would recommend this hotel to a friend if they wanted to be right on the beach, very close. Otherwise, it is marginal. I would also recommend getting one of the ocean view rooms, as they are nicer and have more light and have the balcony. The other rooms seemed kind of dark and sad. Our room needed paint, rusted hinges on the door, the toilet rocked when you sat down on it, and the shower drain was clogged up a bit so the shower filled with water. And this one is one of the ocean view rooms. If you want a really rustic beach motel, where you don't care about these things, than this is for you. If you want something nicer, than go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful location. Beach front was fabulous.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location and the price can not be beat. The rooms are very comfortable. Nice breakfast each morning.
Cons: The parking is limited, but the hotel does have near by locations you can park at with a pass they supply.
Location: Enjoyed walking each night to a different eatery. Lots of good food in the area. Lots of small shops to browse. Only a few minutes from Charleston.
Recently spent 3 nights and 4 days at the Seaside Oceanfront Inn. Enjoyed every minute of it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Hotel is located near shops and restaurants that are all in walking distance. I have already started planning my stay with them for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Staff was great. Room was clean except for the comforter on one bed, looked like it had blood stains. Breakfast was good, but the second day pancake machine did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Needed a hotel for one night in location. OK but overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, CT

Great location, but that's about it!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Replace the air conditioners! I'm certain that is where the smell comes. Train your cleaning staff to be more thorough!
Location: Great beach. within waling distance to a few fantastic restaurants.
We checked in at the end of July for a week at the beach. We had never been to the area before, but have stayed at many beach front hotels in the past. The first thing that hit us when we opened the door to our room was the dank smell of must and mildew! The room smelled so bad! When I complained to the front desk, they let me see another room, but it was no better. There was hair from many different past guests all over the floor, in the sink and in and around the toilets. The sheets on the bed and the towels were stained! We decided to endure it for only a couple nights and then found another nicer place to stay in near by Charleston. We will never go back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but damp

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Cons: Door keys didn't work. They told us to keep it away from magnets (we knew that). Last day it took 3 people and 30 min to get us in. Nothing off bill.
Nice location right on the water but everything was damp and musty in our room: the beds, carpet, and eventually all our clothing. And these were low humidity days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain Inn, SC

By the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was close to the beach and had extra beach towels to use.
Cons: The friendliness of the staff and make sure the rooms are presentable and clean before someone checks in! Upgrade the bathroom!
Location: We just came for the beach and my husband was in the beach run.
The check in was not great and the room was worse. The sheets were full of sand so must not have been changed. The floor was dirty and it was a very disappointing first impression. The room was small and the door was so heavy it was hard to open and slammed you in the back if you didn't hold it. Was not informed about the parking fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good view. Musty smelling rooms though.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The updated the place but the room had a strong musty smell to it. Free breakfast was ok - actually went out the 2nd day. Average place right on the beach - location was great.