Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The location is great and room is acceptable just service at the front desk is not friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok for the price in the summer high season

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: If you're facing a sell out situation in Jackson, or don't want to spend a lot of money on a room, this is an OK place. You get what you pay for.
Cons: Upgrade the TV, carpets and put in some A/C. Teach front desk basic customer service, ie don't make the guest feel like an unwanted tourist.
Location: Good location, just off the main street and the town square.
The room was clean, the beds were firm. Could not believe there wasn't any air conditioning, given that the day temps were 85 or so, and despite the night temps being 45 or so, rooms still warm. Very noisy on the bottom floor with folks on top floor. They could upgrade the 90's era 28 in. TV for those who watch a lot of it. Carpeting seemed to be from the same time frame. Front desk person was a bit on the salty side, but apparently not a career job for them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anvil Motel is in a great spot, But

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: RENOVATION IS BADLY NEEDED (end of season I think)
Lets start by saying Jackson Hole is a tourist trap, prices are on the high side. Anvil Motel is in a great spot, We booked this 5 days out (last min work) and was the cheapest at $191+ tax that was available . Booked the Anvil, on arrival check in was fine But we did not stay at the Anvil ! they have purchased the El Rancho motel just behind them, old, run down, it is a $60 room for $234+ $5 amenity fee for wifi,continental Breakfast,Parking and a glass of wine. (not included in price) what the.(don't care about the wine) We don't mind paying $60 for a room thats worth $60 or $200 for a room worth it Small Double Bed I’am 5’10 the shower head came up to my chin, no working light in bathroom, I HAD TO PARK ON THE ROAD,went to bring the car in to load in the morning But, tell your staff to park on the road or park between the yellow lines not over them taking up 2 spots thats why they are marked for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

A PART OF HISTORY IN DOWNTOWN JACKSON HOLE

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: location& staff
Cons: hotel is getting old. needs some updating
Location: very good location. within walking distance to most everything downtown
loved downtown jackson hole ,wy. lots to do and see
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice place close to the town square.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and you could walk to all the popular spots downtown. Restaurants and shops are all within walking distance.
Cons: At times the parking lot would be full and you have to park on the street nearby.
Location: Location is on the main street(cache) a block from downtown.
The room was very clean. Not big but all I needed because I didn't spend much time in the room. I would stay there again. Not a lot of extra parking spaces during the busy time of year. Easy to walk to restaurants,bars and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement
Cons: Pas d'air climatisé
Il nous a bien depanné mais c'est tout, il n'y avait pas d'air climatisé. Par contre, l'emplacement est parfait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location, not a great night's sleep

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location, very clean, nice room
Cons: Respect clients by doing things at posted times, replace mattress
The Anvil is right in the middle of Jackson, within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. The motel claims to have parking but be warned it is limited, with a small lot and a few spaces in the alley. They also claim check-in starts at 2pm and that breakfast starts at 7:30am, neither of which turned out to be true - rooms were not clean when I arrived and I was told "the system" wouldn't let the clerk give me a key; apparently the staff thinks breakfast start time means that's when they start brewing the coffee - there's a Starbucks down the street if you're on a schedule. The room was very clean and the decor was nice with rustic wood furniture. Our mattress was very old and sagging in the middle. I did not sleep well. The towels were not threadbare but given what I paid for two nights at the end of June, I think they could afford to upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The room I got has ZERO resemblance to anything on the website. It should be noted that the outlets I could find (apparently there is one on the wall but you HAVE TO REMOVE THE MATTRESS to find it, only worked when the lights were turned on. There was no desk, a 1950's bathroom, a 1980's Tv and no air conditioning. Luckily the walls are so thin that you can hear everything going on in the rooms around you from sex to the toilet flushing. It is however centrally located
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

good location/poor accommodations

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
internet connection was on and off.on Mold in bath. No air conditioning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester Co., Pa.

Shabby is different than rustic.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Don't miss Nanis Bistro which is part of the operation. A true delight. Quiet music. You can talk with your dinner guests without shouting.
Check-in was not a glad you are here experience. Ask for ground level, no can do. Got the key trudged up rickety steps. Tables on balcony looked good until trying to sleep with the party going on. No AC which is generally not need in Jackson, but on that day it was. Big overhead fan helped. Until time to sleep. No way to turn off fan lie and leave fan on. Slept with lite on. Old tube type tv didn't work. Got that fixed. Eco soap dispenser empty thus 1/2 shampoo bottle in bath with other used personal items. Extension cord use for tv/coffee/etc would not pass code.