Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I was in town for business. This is a very nice hotel for the price. I appreciate the complimentary breakfast, it relieves the need to use my time to figure that out. The hotel has a nice feel, people actually hang out in the lobby, eat and converse. it was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, Comfortable experience

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice staff, nice hotel,very close to the beach. It is clean, and breakfast is also nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant..

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel staff, cleaning crew, cooks, everyone were absolutely incredible! I would definately stay again given the opportunity to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Smoke filled room -- Staff did nothing...

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was a nicely maintained and clean hotel from all appearances.
Cons: Making sure the last guest did not chain smoked in the room would be a good start.
Location: The beach is not too far away but it is not right on the beach.
This is a nice hotel that appears well maintained and clean. Not sure if they were off their game the day I stayed but the room reeked of smoke from the minute I opened the door. I checked with the front desk and they promised to spray my non-smoking room to reduce the odor. When I got back from my event I could tell no difference so I assume they did not even do that. Their story was that a guest had done it and they had no idea which I find hard to believe that the housekeeper would miss such an obvious odor. I would like to be able to stay here but i just don't want to get a smoke filled room again by "accident" due to the staff not communicating. Being a non-smoker I find it disgusting to be forced to take a bath in someone else's second hand smoke. I turned off the air conditioning at night and the place was especially bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach,FL

Nice. Close enough to the beaches.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Close to the beaches, food etc. but not so close as to attract the beach crowd for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by Diana from Coral springs fl

Weekend getaway.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Beds were very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from Appling, Georgia

Morning staff was less than helpful

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Check in went well. When was relaxing in the evening watching TV a lizard came out from under the pillows and ran across the bed. This did not bother me, as it is Florida so lizards are every where. The sink faucet only had cold water so I had to use the tub water to shave. When I was leaving in the morning I stopped by the front desk to let them know about the lizard and the sink faucet so that they could correct the issues for the next guest. In stead of thanking me the lady just said I will need to charge your card. I explained that they only had my card for incidentals as my room was prepaid through Hotels.com. She then said " But we we never charged your card for the room, so we need to charge it". I had to explain again that it was not charged because the room was prepaid. She was not friendly at all about the situation and the funny thing is that I only stopped by the front desk to help them out.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Great stay and staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff very welcoming and even went extra mile when my child left something in the room after check out.
5 out of 5
by David from Henderson, NV

Jax Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy hotel