Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: absolute best location immediately adjacent to pedestrian mall, buses, light rail
Hotel staff very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Excellent location. Unbelievable breakfast until 10 a.m.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice staying by Lev

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff at the hotel very helpful, all clean , spacious room and the breakfast wow simple delicious!
4 out of 5
by shoshana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff needs training Only one Manager was helpful. Hospitality industry rating in my opinion below average. Very good location. Room decent and spacious, expecially if you get one with balcony. Breakfast poor. I recommend it bcs of location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Comfortable hotel at the heart of Jerusalem.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I love the location of the hotel, but the beds are so small . The staff are not very friendly. The food is OK. I'll recommend this hotel just for the location.
4 out of 5
by MARINA from Иркутск

Удобство и близость к Старому городу

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Отель - находка для тех, кому важно личное пространство, т.к. во всех номерах есть отдельная спальня, в некоторых 2 спальни, и при этом есть мини-кухня и общая комната. Очень удачно расположен, в 3х минутах от пешей улицы Бен Иегуда, по которой можно дойти до улицы Яффо, которая ведет к Старому городу. Рядом много мелких магазинов и кафе.Сам отель уже не новый, мебель старая, сантехника средняя, завтраки,уборка и постель нормально. Остановиться на пару-тройку дней для осмотра достопримечательностей в самый раз.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to Old City

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location! Walking distance to Old City; friendly staff; room cleaned every day;
Cons: Bathroom was very drafty, whole place smells like fish and hummus
Location: Old City within walking distance - shopping, markets, churches and temples Restaurants (pricey)
Important: If you are renting a car in Israel, DO NOT TAKE IT TO JERUSALEM. It is extremely difficult to find a place to park, especially if you don't read Hebrew. If you are planning on staying more than 2 days, return your rental car first. It will just sit in a parking garage while you are there. If you are looking for the "Old City Feel," this is the place for you. The apartments were quaint, stocked with a mini-fridge and TV with Jerusalem channels. The staff is extremely helpful. We were able to use the laundry facilities. The soap compartment was caked with soap which was gross. The whole building constantly smells like gifelte fish and hummus. Breakfast was ok, very Israeli. We enjoyed croissants and yogurt most days. If you don't like traditional Israeli food, prepare yourself for carb overload. For Jewish people looking for a great place to spend Shabbat, look no further. From what I could see, Lev took care of all your potential needs. Now if you are not Jewish, get your food no later than 2:00 pm on Saturday because everything else is TOTALLY shut down. Overall, everything felt very old, but I am told that is how almost every place in Jerusalem is.
4 out of 5
by Steven from San Francisco, California

Great value!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Atop Ben Yehuda street, walking distance of Old City and HaShuk open market (Machane Yehuda), great location for delicious food at any price range, and easy access to light rail train. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff. Hotel is a bit dated, but comfortable nonetheless. Great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Orthodox apartment hotel in center

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We switched to "heart of Jerusalem" when I realized I could more than double our space for less cost per night. We got a 2 bedroom, which was basic, but functional. The style is austere, breakfast is kosher buffet that varies a little each day, and the Sabbath is fully observed, requiring some consideration (1 elevator stops at every floor automatically). The staff stored our luggage, arranged taxis and was helpful. The location is very good, near interesting restaurants, Jewish market, pedestrian areas, and walking distance or short taxi to old city.
2 out of 5
by Anna from Washington, D.C.

No electricity and dark every morning

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Electricity went off every night which meant heaters shut off as well. When I awoke at 6 am, the room was cold and dark. I couldn't get any lights to turn on. I went to the lobby in my Jammies and told the gal at the desk. They sent someone up with me who couldn't fix the problem. By 7 am, lights came on. Same thing happened night 2. Not great service. A one star. Only thing good is the location