Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely Hotel with friendly staff & a fab location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly, the location was brilliant and the room was lovely. The shower was a proper power shower which was a very lovely change!
Cons: The only thing I can think of would be that our double bed consisted of 2 single mattresses & duvets rather than one single but that's the only thing
Location: It was roughly a 15 - 20 minute walk right to the centre, which for us was nice as it was lovely and quite. There's lots of supermarkets and cafes too
The hotel was absolutely amazing, especially for the price we paid! It was very close to the centre of budapest with lots of cafes, supermarkets and bakeries within a 2 minute walk. The staff were very friendly and tried their best to help us out when our flight home for cancelled, so despite being a very stressful time, they made it easier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean and decent size rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Our experience was horrible. Every time we asked the staff a question the response was I don't know. Things as basic as where to eat. We arrived four hours before check-in and they checked us in at 1:55. We were the only people waiting in the lobby almost the entire time and they didn't seem to care or ask if our room could be done sooner. I had to ask them if we could put our bags in a spare room so we could explore for an hour and half. Most hotels offer that to you when you are early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short, cheap break

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: -Nice staff with good English -Very close to bus stop, you can get straight into the city centre within half an hour -Shower was very powerful and had a good hot water supply -Room was big and clean -Shop close by -Luggage storage in reception -Plenty of wardrobe space Cons -Area was very run down, not touristy at all, lots of graffiti and worn out buildings -Air conditioning did not work, just blew out warm air -No subtitles on the TV, all channels in Hungarian so TV was no use -No shower curtain, floor soaked after use -Very loud on the main road, couldn't open window -Room was not sound proofed at all, could hear people having conversations in the mornings, house keeping were quite loud, lots of banging -'Double bed' was just 2 twin beds pushed together, one side had a lamp but no plug
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Gabor Kun, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Glad you had a good time at TripleM hotel in Hungary! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Gabor Kun
4 out of 5
by LAP HIN

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The location is near public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Lap Hin, Glad you had a good time at TripleM hotel in Budapest, in Hungary! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Gabor Kun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Budget friendly hotel close to the centre...

Posted May 7, 2017
I thought this hotel was very reasonably priced - and because of that I wasn't expecting complete luxury or anything! the room was clean and a good size. There isn't a shower curtain though which means the water gets everywhere but you aren't given a towel to act as a bath mat. The beds were fine, although I could feel that the centre of the bed on both sides dipped a lot and was probably close to needing replacing, but were comfortable enough to have a good sleep. Breakfast was lovely. Staff were great, very helpful and cheerful. They're located about an 8,000 HUF taxi ride from the airport and a 15 minute walk to where the main clubs/bars/restaurants are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very good choice for a few day holiday!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: The wifi was a bit slow. Sometimes it did not work at all!
Location: It's 15 minutes far from the centre by feet..but taxi it takes 10 mins!
My boyfriend and I found it really nice. The room was big, the bathroom was cleaned. Good temperature inside the room and the receptionists were always available for any request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Apartment Style Room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
While not located on convenient transport routes, it is not too difficult to get to the sights. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and great value for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience of my life!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Wifi, new dark curtains, HDMI adapter for the TV, and a kettle in the kitchen at the very least.
Location: It was in a not great area but I believed that this was reflected in the price.
Awful Wifi - had to position laptop and phone by the room's door! Rubbish curtains! No real noise insulation so very noisy with the cars on the road. No kettle! No HDMI connection for the flat screen telly meaning no Internet TV even though the poor wifi would have made it impossible anyway. Rude management, most of the junior staff were ok and I would not to want to criticise the maids who were acceptable. The beds weren't uncomfortable even though the duvets were a bit dirty. If you want a cup of coffee in your room you have to order it from the bar/reception or take down a coffee cup to reception to ask for boiling water. Avoid hotel at all costs!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Cheap no too far from the town
Cons: TV better housekeeping
Location: taxis are very cheap cost like £3 and your bang in the middle of everything
This is a very cheap hotel for a group of lads or maybe even singles room was clean-ish (didn't go looking for dirty) if you want a TV remote no point as no English channels or even the air con remote it will be a charge of 10 euro I came back Monday night to find the sheets on the bed were not changed and no new towels but again I am a lad so didn't have a problem with this. Now the Staff when we checked it there was a lovely girl on the front desk who was very helpful told us of the best clubs and also said it is not very safe to go for a walk outside if you go anywhere get a taxi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels