Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

friendly staff only positive

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Honestly. The staff was so friendly, that was the only positive. The bed was so hard and uncomfortable, we barely slept. Will find somewhere else to stay next time we're driving thru.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
They staff were very friendly and nice. The room had a musty smell and the bed was very uncomfortable, but it was close to just about everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not great!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Just look at the rooms and you decide!
Location: Nothing in Kanab, Utah
Old motel...needs a upgrade. Beds are horrible, but a/c is worse....so noisy and annoying!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was comfortable and adequate. The Breakfast was disappointing. The only hot meals already prepared were sausage gravy and biscuits and a potato, ham and cheese dish. You could cook your own waffles. I expected at least scrambled eggs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murray, Ut

A total trainwreck

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was fine, just NOT in this hotel ever
Got there the one room wasn't ready (booked 2 rooms), couldn't get in the door when it was ready, something was hanging up or broken, bathroom had mold around the tub, wall -paper was coming off the wall in spots, TV reception was like in the 1960's, the complimentary coffee in the room was there for looks, stale coffee etc, the pool was micro-scopic big enough for 3-4, nothing like the homepage of your ad showed. Got up in morning for the complimentary breakfast and it was old stale muffins and bagels, looked like they had been there for days and not changed. Had an egg and potato mix in a slow cooker warmer that looked like it was days old. Nothing was fresh. A total train wreck. If I had to do this over it wouldn't be at Days Inn in Kanab. It was the worst place I have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Spacious rooms, nice staff, quiet.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I love the fact they let you bring pets at no charge. They were very friendly and we felt comfortable. The rooms are very spacious and we had everything we needed. The staff is helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for us since we wanted to go to Bryce Canyon and enjoy the Dixie Forest landscapes. 24 hours check in. Everything was convenient for us. The hotel was clean, breakfast is good. We are very thankful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap price for that area.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was ok to spend one night, but there's no drinking water and the ice maker machine was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice size room

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful and attentive to all our needs.
Location: We drove to Zion which was less than an hour. It was OK.
Lots of space and counter tops and had a nice kitchenette. Nice pool. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
clean, quiet, courteous. good hot breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location to Zion.
Cons: Complete retraining for office staff on customer service. Remind them that without customers, they have no job - so they better be nice.
Location: The only reason I stayed here was that it's close to our destination: Zion National Park.
When I called to confirm our reservation (because we were going to check in late), the staff was rude - irritable and minimal communication as he looked my information up. He spelled my name wrong, despite my spelling it before he started his search (I am a native English speaker, so not sure why he didn't get it correctly.) When I arrived, the same level of customer service continued - no welcoming in. No eye contact. No query on "how can I help you?" The men just looked at me when I walked in, and it was I who spoke first, asking to check in. From there, they didn't say a word, no eye contact through the 5-7 minute check-in process. Finally, I was given my key - I wasn't told anything more. Not where to find my room, where I could park, not that there'd be a free breakfast in the morning...NOTHING. I had no idea of the free breakfast. Horrible customer service. The bathroom door wouldn't close completely. The shower floor was dirty.