Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, NZ

Would happily stay again.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The deal was good value, it was easy to find, friendly check in and it felt safe.
Cons: The deal included breakfast but should have stated continental breakfast.
Location: Within walking distance of many eateries, literally 5 minutes :)
The room was clean, spacious,bed very comfortable and the towels nice and soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great place to stay

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Nice atmosphere and comfortable bed. Very clean.
VERY comfortable. A pleasant experience. I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by David from Taupo

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Lodge, an alarm clock radio would be good and a radio/stereo in the lounge area would also be good. enjoyed our stay, great hosts.
4 out of 5
by John from Vancouver

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here when we couldn't find a place in Wellington.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Well presented room with nice feeling and felt very welcome so great hospitality.
Cons: Put in a larger shower as I found this poky for a big guy like me and for the size of the bathroom. Better full length mirror as couldnt really use.
Location: Great location!! Close to everything but quiet.
Room was really nicely presented and had a great range of coffee's and tea's with fresh fruit. But there were just a few things missing, no hand soap in the bathroom,no teaspoons for making cups of tea and coffee, no shower mat or hand towels, only big towels. The orange juice and milk and bread was found on the steps at the bottom of the walk way when heading out that night which I thought was strange rather being bought up? We wearnt sure if we could eat any of this as we had food alergies which we wrote down when booking through whotif but dodnt know if this was not passed on? So we wernt informed what we could eat or not so didnt really get the chance to enjoy the breakfasts offered or other things because of this. I would happily stay here again though despite all this but would just make sure we had all these things sorted first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: As above. The extras were unexpected and appreciated.
Thought I had booked a motel, not a B&B - my mistake. However it was a great experience. The room had about 50DVDs to choose from if you wanted to watch one, books, magazines. The selection of teas and other hot beverages was extensive to say the least. My wife loved the 4-poster bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very restful

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hosts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Wotif
It's not bad accommodation in terms of a bed for the night, however the "breakfast" was a closet with a fridge and continental breakfast items. Not my experience of what bed and breakfasts usually offer. We discovered the bread left at our door when we pulled the curtains to leave - less than ideal. The one thing though that was totally unnecessary and rude was the owner mowing the already short lawns at 9.30am. There was also no room key provided to lock the room while gone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taupo

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Room was comfortable sunny and spacious, four poster bed was great. generally had a lot more style than the usual stark motel room.
Location: Close to beach, shops walkways.
Only stayed 1 night but would happily stay again. Clean comfortable room, decent shower and well stocked kitchenette
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank You

Posted May 17, 2015
Very delicious place to stay. Comfortable, clean and welcoming. Thank you Lisa.