Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Boutique B&B

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, location quiet, very good continental breakfast supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Feel spoiled in quiet surroundings

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room was in French Provincial style, queen bed, enough room for a small table and chairs to have a meal, TV and lots of DVDs if you wanted to stay in. Nook available to prepare food with frig, m/wave, kettle and toaster. Generous supply of breakfast ingredients. Large bathroom area with plenty of towels. Close enough to walk to the beach and village and yet still in the heart of suburbia. Lovely quiet location.
5 out of 5
by Daphne

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, Host kindly allowed me the use of his washer and clothesline. The room was excellent. Only a short walk to the town centre and beach was just steps from the town centre. Our host also gave us some advice on the areas we will be travelling in the next few days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Privacy it was at the end of a cull de sac
It's a close walk to a beautiful beach,nice and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent B and B

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome spacious and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to beach and village
Simon has recently taken over and any previous negative comments must have been about the previous hosts. We had a very comfortable, sEpacious bedroom and sitting room which were beautifully furnished. A kitchenette was well stocked with breakfast food and the en suite bathroom had masses of fluffy white towels. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and could not have asked for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thank you Richard. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at our place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something different

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Handy to Paraparaumu Beach
Nice large rooms with interesting décor - never had a 4 poster in a BnB before. Great views from upstairs rooms back towards the Tararuas. Very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Just something a little bit different. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay, private entrance to huge accommodation with separate living and bedroom areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We just bought the B&B in July and are grateful for the positive feedback so far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, NZ

Would happily stay again.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The deal was good value, it was easy to find, friendly check in and it felt safe.
Cons: The deal included breakfast but should have stated continental breakfast.
Location: Within walking distance of many eateries, literally 5 minutes :)
The room was clean, spacious,bed very comfortable and the towels nice and soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great place to stay

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Nice atmosphere and comfortable bed. Very clean.
VERY comfortable. A pleasant experience. I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by David from Taupo

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Lodge, an alarm clock radio would be good and a radio/stereo in the lounge area would also be good. enjoyed our stay, great hosts.