Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, england

Very close to the airport

Posted Feb 15, 2018
This hotel is full of greenery which is amazing, has a play ground and a swimming pool for children. If you request to have breakfast then they will call your room each morning if you have not turned up for breakfast - so depending on people this could be a good or not so good thing. The breakfast buffet has a lot of choice but it does not mean is amazing food. They have a children menu if you wish but you will need to ask for it. This hotel is 7 minutes walk from the beach but the beach is extremely dirty. Then you have a shopping center which is 10 minutes walk. Also note that if you wish to exchange money please please try to exchange it once you land in Bali at the airport, not only you get a better rate but you do not get cheated. So if you do choose to exchange money in those little off street guichet, you will notice they are 2 people 'serving' you one to distract you whilst the other exchange the money that they just counted for you so you leave thinking you have all your money but you will realise (if you do) that you are missing a fair amount. Always use your own phone to see how much you will get and then once you have counted the money few meter away from the guichet then leave if you have the correct otherwise enjoy having an interesting conversation. By the way the hotel is 15 minutes away from the airport by car and should not cost you more than 70,000 rupies. Have a great stay if you wish to stay in a busy place like Kuta.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice jungle getaway close not too far out of town

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The resort is very beautiful and peaceful. Really good breakfast, really nice place to stay. I woke up with itchy spots on my body, suspect it may have been bed bugs, reception were very helpful and went away to fix the problem straight away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The garden
Cons: Restaurant staff need to tell parents that there is a children's menu (it took the staff a week to tell me).
The gardens at the Risata are very nice however I found that the rooms could have been cleaner. I also didn't like how they didn't tell me about the children's menu for a week until I was there. The pool was lovely and clean though. It would have been nice if they had some music playing around the pool area though.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value to the money

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Overall good resort. Bathrooms are outdated. Breakfast is same everyday, no variety.internet very poor. If getting at good price then not a bad choice.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Enjoyed hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Relaxing hotel near beach and restaurants.
Cons: Only bad thing is if you book through Expedia you don't get airport transport. A blue blind cab is about 2.50 US dollars.
Location: A block from the beach, and about 3 blocks from downtown.
Hotel was very well run, helpful, clean, highly recommend. The only thing is when you use their cabs it's more expensive and when you hire a driver for the day you can barter the price.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mel australia


Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: pool,gardens and location
Cons: bathrooms
Location: resort is a good walk to legian but does offer a free shuttle to kuta square
the resort is lovely, very clean,the only thing i can fault is that the bathrooms need updating , can only speak for our rooms
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
staff is very friendly. The grounds are beautiful. The breafast is massive, Very close tp airport.
1 out of 5
by Tessie

Never Again

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Have been staying here for years.. however this time.. cut out holiday short by 5 days as my 3 yr old daughter got sick..the water at this resort is smells like sewage and discusting and i will not be staying ever again. The aircons are filthy and can not be cleaned as they are boxed. No face washers and housekeeping never arrived clean room. Very disappointing
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A.

Clean and Quiet.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: This hotel has a tour desk and they can organize many outings.
Due to the layout there is little "Hallway Noise". The resort is close to the beach and has a good sized pool.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. The staff is amazing and are always there when you need them, Irma and flower in particular. Breakfast is great there was always plenty of options, vegetarians would be satisfied aswell. The pool is was our favourite part and was never too crowded. We already plan on returning to Bali and will be staying here again.