Ratings based on 2,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice pools and nice beach and views
Cons: Didn't like the charge for the amenities. Thought they should have been included in the cost of the room.
Location: In the heart of the island and a plus to be in Lihue where all the major stores are, Walmart ect.
Easy to get to , about 2miles from the Hotel. A plus after traveling all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor, WA

Loved the location and beauty of the hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Had a wonderful trip and experience at this hotel. Only thing I would change was they need bigger beds than doubles. Very small for couples to sleep comfortably.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful property with beach access. Oasis!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds & property; beach access; kids & adults enjoyed the various pools and waterfalls.
Cons: Food at the hotel restaurants is pricey, but well within reason compared to other island fare. Daily Hospitality Fee is excessive.
Location: At mid-point for entire island; away from congestion. Tours & activities can be booked by hotel concierge. Recommend helicopter tour!
Hotel is close to airport but away from much of the congestion points on the island. It offers 5 pools of varying depth and a slide even the adults can enjoy. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The Kauai Beach Resort offers access to a nice, sandy beach, although a rocky reef wont allow swimming. This hotel offers a variety of dining options. A variety of restaurants are within a short drive. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Occasional rain shower was refreshing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great pool, room not in the best shape

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Furniture in room tired. Beds broken. Room cleanliness not great.
Location: Very good location. Close to airport and central location on island.
We picked this hotel for the great looking pool. The pool was great. But we where not pleased with the condition of the room. Worn out furniture and a room more tired then us. We noticed later in the day that when we sat on the beds they squeaked like crazy. We found later that both bed frames were broken and one by twos had been screwed into the headboard to try and hold the frames and the headboard together. Bad repair job on furniture that needs to be replaced. Dirty refrigerator with sticky shelves that smelled. Room was a big disappointment. But the pool is very nice. And the public areas of the hotel are nice also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, expensive

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a wonderful trip to Kauai, hotel is on rainy side of island but so beautiful you forget. Don't upgrade to ocean view. We could only see a tiny peak of the ocean peering off the edge of our balcony and staff didn't care because booked through Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A beautiful place to stay with a scenic beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the sights.
Cons: Further pools.
Location: Falls and water sports. Boat trips Luau Walks
the pool area was always full so it was fortunate that there was a beach at the hotel which was quiet all throughout the day and beautiful. We had three awful nights where there was work being completed at midnight but we were not informed until the following morning. Meals were expensive so it is advised to bring in as much snacks as possible and to eat out when you can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Room was clean and facilities are in good shape. Only complaint would be the unauthorized wake up call provided by the lone rooster on our lanai. Wild chickens are in abundance on Kauai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This paradise deserves a return!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: I really loved this place, but have one suggestion regarding return of swim towels. Upon returning towel we would get our plastic card to borrow a tow
Room and pools wonderful! I would return. Breakfast was fun for birds would fly in to the eating area. Liked we could or not use valets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosevill, CA

Great stay for our honeymoon

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great location, Lihue is right in the middle of everything on the island, so nothing was too far to drive to. Pool area was great, there are 4 pools so they never got too crowded. Good food and service from shutters restaurant and naupaka terrace. Housekeeping service was excellent, loida in particular was very friendly and service oriented. Only complaint is about the bar staff at driftwood pool bar. It really was terrible. We went three times and had two different bar tenders but every time we waited for about 10 minutes just to receive a menu. They never checked back on us once they made our drinks and seemed more interested in conversations with the waitresses than with making sure their customers were taken care of. We noticed other customers getting frustrated as well, this seems to be an ongoing issue. Other than that our stay was great, the rest of the staff at Kauai beach resort were always happy to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Rooms dirty, fridge was very loud and disruptive throughout the night.