Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great and convenient. Animal friendly.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming. Helpful with local information Super pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Hi Josh, Thanks for taking the time to wite a review. I am glad the staff was able to provide you with helpful local information. Many hotel guests enjoy our hotel mascot Aggie the black lab. Looking forward to your next visit here at the Days Inn, Keene NH. All the best, Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager Days Inn, Keene NH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I stayed here for a wedding, and had a fantastic experience overall. The staff were a little slow and confused, but I'll chalk that up to the wedding. I did feel pressured to leave the room, but I'll chalk this up to the busy weekend, despite clearly seeing very few customers the few days after the wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

good location for my needs

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: everything. well staffed, well maintained.
Location: close to highways for easy travel to/from
Staff was excellent, couldn't have been nicer or more attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Front Desk help

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: add pool
Location: Just off highway grocery store walking distance
It was not the whole staff that was a problem the lady at the front desk on our arrival was visceral mean. Not only to me on the phone she was just as nasty to my friends who checked in and other guest that were not with my group. It was Saturday August 19. First you do not hang up on a paying customer (5 rooms) as I was explaining the situation. It wasn't even her fault on the mess up it was Expedia Reservation mistake. That is a whole other story. In the end the rooms are clean and comfortable and I will stay again. I hope she just had a bad day and her personality is not as rotten as it was on that day. I will say one thing I WILL NEVER USE EXPEDIA AGAIN....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Hi Henry, I am sorry you were not happy with our front desk staff. The hotel accepts third party reservations as booked and can only make changes if rooms are available. In this case there were some smoking rooms booked and there was no availability to make changes. We hope to be of service to you again in the future and wish you all the best. Jim Narkiewicz, General Manager Days Inn, Keene NH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly. ..

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Definitely would stay here again ...definitely recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: location
staff could be a little more friendly, breakfast area is too small .. ...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles

Lacrosse Tournament! 2022 Champs

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was good!
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has a weird smell. Carpet in the room felt damp. Breakfast was disappointing. It was adequate and they allowed dogs.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Delighted

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, clean and very affordable place to stay in Keene.. would definitely come back