Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything criticized in my comments.
Location: The location was ok.
The building was pleasant enough. The hallways smelled as if something had been sprayed to overcome the smell of cigarette smoke. Our room, a non smoking room, did not smell of smoke. I lowered the heat, which had been on high with the fan on high and when we returned to the room later, found it musty smelling. Also, the room had been made up but empty dirty coffee cups etc. had not been removed. The cleaning staff only brought new towels and had made the bed. The television did not play all the stations indicated on the hotel's channel guide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochiti Lake NM

Comfortable and economical

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Good location with food and shopping choices within walking distance. A gym is nearby
Nothing special but the room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient rest stop

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Efficient check in, tidy, comfortable room; choices for breakfast. Check out not so pleasant...felt ignored...clerk on phone...no backup.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I had a family emergency come up (my bags where packed) so i couldnt make my trip. I would totally understand to pay a penalty but they are making me pay the full amount. the manager was so rude to me on the phone and would not even listen to what I had to say. I work in customer service and this is not how you treat a guest. it did not help that after all of this I heard they experienced bed bugs last year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel is quiet, agreeable

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: The Inn is near Keene State College, where there is an excellent theater, vibrant student culture, and a small gem of a museum of art.
I like the Days Inn for its quiet, modest amenities. The bathroom could use a bit of fixing up because the faucet for the shower is not in proper order--everything else works fine. Bed was comfy, and breakfast was alright.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Attleboro, MA

Could improve a bit

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The bathroom could have been a tad cleaner and we had to have the drain fixed. Noisy upstairs people but not sure that's anyone's fault.
Location: My daughter and I visited downtown Keene twice. Fabulous downtown close by with a lot to eat and charming shops. Very convenient to many things.
Friendly staff that was responsive and organized. A bit noisy but that was the fault of the people upstairs from us. Just an old structure probably. Good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for seeing New Hampshire.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Typical Days Inn, Nice family running the Inn. Accommodating and friendly. Beds comfortable but Air conditioner is really loud and old refrigerator vibrates all night. There is street noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice value

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pleased with our stay for a quick overnight trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: clean leftover smoke
OK stay, tobacco stench overwhelming in entire hotel, even though we had a no smoking room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Didn't enjoy this at all

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The carpet in the room was dirty and sticky. The beds and bathroom were okay, but the overall comfort was just fair. The desk chair was stained and wobbly. Overall, I was not pleased with this choice as it cost more to stay here than a quality hotel. I chose it because better hotels were fully booked.