Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

A good budget hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: The hotel is easy to find just off Hwy 6 and Woodlawn. Quite a few restaurants close by that are suitable for families.
Positives: Wi-fi worked well; breakfast hours were good; pillows were amazingly comfortable; check-in/out were easy and quick. Negatives: The staff wouldn't lend us an extra chair (even a folding one or a patio chair); the hot water for tea was kind of brown; there were guests smoking pot at the side door. I've stayed at this hotel 3 times, and it is generally good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the one night. Room clean

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Slept well. That's basically it. Price right included continental breakfast, presentation clean and nice viriety of foods
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great hotel stayed one night, full breakfast was provided. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to our activities
Cons: Basic and enjoyable
Location: Very nice breakfast, more than we expected
Adaquate and friendly atmosphere. Would come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener ontario

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Well situated:not far to the hospital which is where we needed to be
The staff was very friendly and were helpful when asked about restaurants in the area. It was nice to see that some of the restaurants gave discounts for hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

good for a budget

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: value & location
i was happy with my stay ! you get value for your money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north bay ontario

Excellent motel close to all amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff are excellent and motel is very clean also close to all major highways and amenities. will recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Asked for late checkout - no problem. Very comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel adequate for a nights stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: It was on our way. Decent hotel.
Cons: Heat should have been turned on ahead of time.
Room was basic. But we went in the winter and got in late and the room was 11 Celcius. Took a while to warm up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: More than what was expected for the money paid
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: The location is in a University town and is surrounded by several attractions especially African Lion Safari.
The stay was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very helpful.