Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Waikoloa

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Condo had very comfortable beds and clean linens with overall nice furniture but we had to see small insets all the time. Kitchen was nice equipped with utensils and such but looks kinda old and not very clean. We love the area but condos are getting older and older each year.
5 out of 5
by Tina from Alameda

Big Island Condo

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable home base for our recent trip to the big island. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by KRH from Lethbridge

Waikoloa Fairway Villas - Check-in

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was great, however late check-in was a bit of a hassle, we called the number on the Hotels.com confirmation email early in the day to let them know we would be late and were told the key would be at office. However the office is at a different condo unit 5 minute drive away and the gates were locked and needed code to get in. After 45 minutes of being on the phone. The help number finally called the manager and we they gave proper instructions. It would be helpful to have this information given upon confirmation of rooms. Waikoloa is a nice area but is a 30 minute drive to Kailua-Kona. We love the Big Island but to get full benefits you will need to drive to different areas. The book "Hawaii the Big Island Revealed" is a great reference. If you love ocean adventure look up "Wild Hawaii Ocean Adventures" awesome snorkel adventure and the Manta Ray snorkel trips are worth the money. Hapuna Beach is a great beach for boogie boarding which is a 10 minute drive from condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alahna from Olympia, WA, USA

Lovely condo

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Great condo, convenient location. Walking distance to beaches, petroglyphs, lava paths and all the services at Kings Shops and Queen's Marketplace.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Excellent, convenient, lots to do within walking distance.
Really beautiful, well equipped, up-to-date, condo unit with excellent services, and full WiFi (although that was not noted in the description on Expedia). The unit was a great home away from home. The location was quiet, we had a lovely lanai overlooking the golf course. The pool and fitness equipment were in great shape, the gardens groomed, and the staff very helpful and polite. Wouldn't hesitate to go back nor to recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginger from Saranac, MI

Updated and beautiful condo and area.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Location and Hawaii staff
Cons: Call center-rude and terrible
Had problems with late check-in because they use service out of South Carolina. Terrible and rude but Hawaii office staff is awesome and very nice-great location and condo made up for rudeness. If they could get rid of call center in states this would have received all 5! Only other complaint was bed was a little hard. Beautiful grounds and condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from California, USA

do not arrive after normal duty hours

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: enough space with all the rooms, felt like home
Cons: lack of local resturants.
Location: 30 miles from the city, only 1 beach area. This island does not have many beaches. We will not be re-visiting this island
There is no after hour arrival office for this property. I called the after hour contact number and the answering service could not tell me when the after hour office was located. There are 4 property's with only one office and it is located in the "views". After finding another guest that experience the same problem, he was kind enough to take me to the location where I could receive my room # and key. This was a very fustration experience to start our vacation. We had no other problems after that first night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 2 Bedroom Condo

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels
The condo was great. We loved the updated look and it was very comfortable for the 4 of us staying there. I like that it has a washer and dryer and already had laundry soap available! In addition, condiments were there too, which makes things a lot easier. Nice little extras.Only one issue was that we left before the office was open to return the keys. We called to ask about that before we left and were told the answering service would open the gate to the complex where we return the keys. The answering service was totally clueless. Had no idea what we were talking about. We parked and I ended up walking around the gate to get in and walked to the building to return them! That is completely avoidable - a little more training please.
3 out of 5
by John from Colorado, USA

on the bubble

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: the location and the landscaping are incredible. It's in the middle of everything and off the beaten path. Not many places can claim that.
Cons: Upkeep and renovation are needed
Location: Best location in Waikoloa
This was the third time I've stayed at this condo since 2005. At one time this was one of the finest properties I had ever stayed at. It was first class in every way. That is what makes this review partly disappointing. First, the good (and there is a lot of good). The property itself is beautiful. The landscaping and outside upkeep is wonderful. It is a gated community and there is a real sense of privacy and security. The accoutrements are fantastic! Pools, hot tubs, BB-Q's, hiking trails, etc. There is a golf course, shopping, and of course the beach all close by. The location is perfect and maybe the best in Waikoloa. It's off the beaten path and right in the middle of everything. That is difficult to pull off. Here is the issue to be aware of; The condo's are in need of interior renovation. Simple things like paint and furniture would go along way. Carpet, appliance, and fixture updating would bring this property back to "10". If this place was average it's not a big deal, but this place is special and I hope it will continue to always be so. Overall it's a value because of the location, size, and it's initial level of finish. If the upkeep doesn't happen it would be a waste of a unique and very nice accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Villa

Posted Aug 7, 2012
I would recommend this for Family and Couples. This place has a full kitchen and nice patio, closer to major shops in Waikoloa.
4 out of 5
by Gil & Gloria

Nice place to stay, but!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
The check in office is a distance away from the property. The condo itself was very clean and nice. There were a couple of issues, like no hot water upon checking in, water dispenser and ice maker did not work on fridge. The condo itself was nice but the walls and ceiling are paper thin. The owners above us sounded like stampeding buffalo. The guests next door to us was also noisy by slamming doors and drawers. To make it worse, he was an early riser, 5:30 am. All in all with all of these issues, the condo itself was very nice especially since we were not in the condo much other than to sleep.