Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Dont expect too much, good for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and facilities
Cons: in need of refurb, originally would have been luxurious!
Location: very easy and cheap to get a driver to take you around, we used someone who was recommended and he was brilliant
delux family room no good for mum dad and adult child, but we paid extra at a reasonable rate and eventually got another room next door for our daughter, the Manager of that day was really helpful, this hotel is not really walking distance from the beach, but easy to get to as long as you make sure you dont get charged too much by the taxi drivers, Would not be good for children
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We would not recommend this hotel to any of our friends or family. We found this hotel does not live up to its rating. The rooms smell continuously of mould, we were smoked out of our room by the mosquito fogger to the point that it actually made me feel really sick inhaling all the fumes so they switched us rooms, only to find the next room still smelt of mould, the mattress was like sleeping on concrete (the mattress was upside down) even when turned over the mattress had a LOT of stains on it and the mattress protector had blood stains and god only knows what else if ya get my drift! Not very hygienic at all. Called room service in the morning for a cappuccino only to be told that the machine was broken and there was no coffee at all, (this was around 7am) called back not even 10 mins later and surprise surprise there was coffee available sounds like the first person didn't want to make the coffee and bring it to our room. Positives: most of the staff are really friendly! The breakfast buffet in the morning was not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Besral, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing with us here and we do apologize for the inconvenience cause by, we will follow up this issue with our management and hopefully we could sort out the good way for this. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by William

Grand my name

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
3 out of 5
by Tita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Staff,room adverisement

Posted May 27, 2017 on Wotif
Advertise with breakfast and when u get there they say no breakfast included.showing them the screenshot of the package bought they get arrogent and say i need to take it up with the advert people. I had to switch between room 3 times.first room smelled like drain water and when asking them to change rooms they say they full.not letting that stand as u have my pregnant wife of 6 months they gave us a diffrent room but this one smelled like fungus and the pillows stank like it was not properly dried then put on the beds.when asked to fill in a card about our stay the staff read it and laughed about the review. I would never stay there again and would never tell my friends about the grand mega. We booked 8 diffrent hotel during our stay in bali while traveling and only grand mega had the fals advertisement and the worst stay ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Payed for breakfast on last minute.com and didn't even get it. Beds were way too hard to have a comfortable sleep.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Worth a look

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is directly across the road from the Galleria shopping centre. Its a bit isolated and a long way from the beach, I chose the location as it was close to a friend in the area. Its on a very busy road with no real access to street restaurants. The pool is noisy especially at night if your room faces the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great overall package

Posted May 18, 2017
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and great room service, hotel has a nice pool with sun beds and bar, 24hr mart next down and another across the road next to a nice shopping mall that we went to everyday as it has decent retail shopping and great places to eat. Breakfast buffet included and was very nice with western options like sausage eggs toast bacon pancakes aswell as local/Asia selections and always had fresh juices Restaurant served nice food and is very affordable, same as breakfast have both local and western and European dishes The room was tidy, spacious shower, air con, mini fridge, towels, robs and all the bathroom bits you need Spa service was amazing had a full body massage, body and face scrub and pedicure. Prices are well worth it only downside is there is only one member of staff would be nice if they consistently had 2 or 3 staff. The gym was the biggest disappointment as I train 6 days a week and wanted to keep up my routine but the gym is very small with dumbells only going up to 10kg, they have a decent lat pull down, the cable row machine was out of order and they have one bench. Cardio was fine they had 2 treadmills a bike and a cross trainer but sadly the air con felt non existant they should have additional fans in there. Overall fantastic hotel with a very convenient shopping mall and only 10mins away from kuta beach with the beachwalk shopping centre and market for all the haggling you can handle