Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore , CA

No towels and no room service done

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for three days. Since we got there there were no towels in the room. My husband when to get some from the lobby and he got two. On our second day the room did not get serviced. On our way out we asked for a manager and there was none. We had never had a worse experience at a hotel. If you can chose stay at some where else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Terrible room. I had to partially reassemble the sink bottom when I got into the room. There was some kind of residue on the curtains (to keep my sanity I'll just assume it was snot and not something more disgusting). This room was definitely not worth the money even though it was pretty cheap comparatively.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 14, 2017
My only complaint is it smelled. Clean, adequate parking & breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hospitality but really bad sleep

Posted Oct 16, 2017
My boyfriend and I went to laguna beach for our 6 year anniversary and wanted a good hotel that wasn't to expensive in orfer to spend money on other stuff. The only reason we did that was because we were only staying for one night. The lady at thebfront desk was very friendly. The room itself was nice and looked exactly like the photos. The two biggest problem we had was one the hotel room key never worked. It took me five minutes to open the door once we checked it. And when we came back for dinner we had to get a new key brcause the first two weren't working at all. And then in the middle of the night there was really loud stammering noises. Either they were from upstairs or the side of us but we couldn't pin point it. I had to call the front desk since it was becoming very bothersome. The lady said she was see what was going on but I don't believe nothing was done since it kept going, stopped and started again in the morning. Breakfast the next day was simple and okay. I only recommend this hotel for a one night stay and not get a room by or above the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable and quiet. The only thing that bothered me was the WiFi was terrible and I couldn’t do any work on my computer because it kept going in and out every 5 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but breakfast had rotten fruit

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The first morning i told staff that the apples (only other fruit were oranges that i didnt try) were all rotten. They took the bowl and the second morning they put the same rotten fruit out. Only one flavor of yogurt (strawberry). Out of eggs each morning. Rooms were good though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice BUT...

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff was very nice. I can see the hotel did nice upgrades, however there is a rodent problem. I saw a rat on two occasions. My door didn't work. I had trouble getting in all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Basic but does the job

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I have stayed here a few times in the past but this time was a bit less pleasant- nothing major but a bit of an inconvenience. My room didn't have bar soap which was a bit of a pain and the remote control wouldn't work if it was anymore than 18 inches away from the TV. Not the end of the world but a bit annoying.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl L.

Very mad

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very upset! I had prepaid but they demanded a 100 dollar cash deposit so my card would not be held up and then ran my card on top of the cash. VERY WRONG!! Called twice- no answer to me!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Lorey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels