Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just OK for the money

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the lake. King size bed. Decent size mini fridge.
Cons: Pest control, ozone treatment for converted smoking rooms and employee training
Weird place. I understand this is a bare bones chain, but....had to pay additional for 2nd person even though we didn't use additional linens or towels than what was stocked in the room. Room was spacious and seemed clean, but smelled like a previous smoking room that had been converted to non smoking. Everything worked except the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Found a "water bug" (that's what housekeeping called the cockroach) one morning in the vanity area of the bathroom. Also, we were told by housekeeping staff that management entered room when we were not there to "close our drapes" which I thought was extremely unusual. Afterward, we were instructed it was a rule to keep the drapes closed when we were not in the room so no one could see "your stuff" and break in to steal it. Housekeeping (who lived on site) was almost too friendly. Needed to be more professional. I think proper uniforms and a little coaching would do the trick. Chain does not provide a coffee maker in the room, but it is supposed to be available 6-10am in the lobby. Day of check out, no coffee in the lobby and no attendant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Was visiting family

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet in the sleeping area in place of the vinyl flooring
I was visiting family and needed a place to stay for the night. This place fit the bill, room was clean and very minimalistic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We were expecting a dive motel but arrived to a remodeled room. The floors were laminate (no yucky carpet), the TV was nice, the beds were comfortable, no nasty box springs, friendly staff. The shower was a little hard to turn on and the bathroom door scrapped the ceramic tile and made a loud noise but other than that, it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Terrible

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Guy at desk was very rude. Shower took forever to warm up. Advertised free wifi but couldn't pick it up in the room had to go to office to use it. Microwave was dirty. Bathroom door didn't shut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

There for family reunion

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Not much
Lousy TV selection of shows.. Bathroom was not real clean.. Ask for wakeup call and it was 35 minutes late..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with great hospitality.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Cons: needed a t.v.guide
Location: close to theaters, shopping, food, and bars.
very clean and comfortable. enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT WAS GOOD

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN
Cons: NOTHING
Location: THERE WAS LOT TO DO
IT WAS GOOD JUST A ROOM TO STAY OVENIGHT IN IT WAS CLEAN THE WATER IN THE SHOWER WAS GOOD IT HAS A GOOD REFREGARATOR THAT KEPT MY WATER BOTTLES COLD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Interesting...for sure!"

Posted Aug 20, 2012
I could not beat the rates of this particular hotel but ,that being said, the hotel staff were hostile, the sheets had stains on them, and when housekeeping cleaned my room they left the door open. Thank goodness nothing was stolen out of my room. Besides the sheets, the little room was very clean and comfortable, but the spots on the sheets did make one wonder! The hotel did offer a "free continental breakfast," that consisted of a cereal container with a big sign that stated "milk is in the fridge." Overall, because my budget was very tight, I am glad I stayed there, but the services of this little hotel definitely leaves something to be desired!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ohio

Mr. Kyle

Posted Oct 19, 2011
No wash cloths the second day. Had difficulty with drain in tub. Would recommend grab bars in tub areas.. Room was clean an comfortable. Price was reasonable Put address numbers out front with the building in rear had a little difficulty locating the facility.. Would reserve again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It's A Cheap Whole In The Wall Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2011
I've stayed here a couple times now for no other reason than it's cheap and all we do is sleep there and it's close to the lake. Next year we'll probably be upgrading to a better hotel though as the quality is a reflection of the cheap price and I can't stand drying off with towels that feel like sandpaper and beds that aren't too comfy unless your just so tired it doesn't matter.