Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REFUSED a room rental because of a valid legal ID

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived at the hotel the day of my reservation I went to the front desk to check in and handed the clerk my ID. I have a temporary ID as I have just moved to a different state and they take your old ID when you receive your temporary. The clerk REFUSED to rent me the room as she said that she could only rent me the room if they could swipe the ID through their special scanners. I ended up having to go to a run down hotel to get near the price I had gotten from hotels.com. Not only that but then I checked my bank account and was charged for the room at the Motel 6 anyways. Not a good way to do business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgetown ontario

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
clean room, great price ,friendly staff,if only other motels and hotels could meet the standards that these people maintain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Never again

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a smoking room after requesting a non-smoking room. They wouldn't switch our room because in their computer it was labeled as a non-smoking room, though there was no sign on the door saying it was non-smoking. The room smelled like smoke and gave my wife and I headaches and made us nauseous. There was yellow on the bathroom door from cigarette smoke. We spilled some water on the floor and when we wiped it up, the towel was black, so it hadn't been mopped. They wouldn't give us an extra towel when we requested one because the attendant said we had enough. The office smelled like moth balls, because there was an open box of moth balls on their filing cabinet. The office attendant was rude and said she couldn't help us because we had already been in the our room. The entry door to our room was bent on the bottom, looked like it had been kicked in. The beds were very hard, a thin mattress on a board. We had our dog and there was no grass for him to use the restroom, had to use the grass by the car wash across the street. No bathroom fan. We do not recommend this motel unless you need a basic room out of the cold and don't care where you stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just OK for the money

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the lake. King size bed. Decent size mini fridge.
Cons: Pest control, ozone treatment for converted smoking rooms and employee training
Weird place. I understand this is a bare bones chain, but....had to pay additional for 2nd person even though we didn't use additional linens or towels than what was stocked in the room. Room was spacious and seemed clean, but smelled like a previous smoking room that had been converted to non smoking. Everything worked except the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Found a "water bug" (that's what housekeeping called the cockroach) one morning in the vanity area of the bathroom. Also, we were told by housekeeping staff that management entered room when we were not there to "close our drapes" which I thought was extremely unusual. Afterward, we were instructed it was a rule to keep the drapes closed when we were not in the room so no one could see "your stuff" and break in to steal it. Housekeeping (who lived on site) was almost too friendly. Needed to be more professional. I think proper uniforms and a little coaching would do the trick. Chain does not provide a coffee maker in the room, but it is supposed to be available 6-10am in the lobby. Day of check out, no coffee in the lobby and no attendant.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven from Port Charlotte

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Received no receipt on check in and had to call from room for wifi password which did not work. Hotel was clean. We had pet but they put us on second floor. Chain on door put on backwards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Was visiting family

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet in the sleeping area in place of the vinyl flooring
I was visiting family and needed a place to stay for the night. This place fit the bill, room was clean and very minimalistic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ky

Clean

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Orbitz
No carpet. Linoleum floors is the best idea in a motel in the world. We always stay at motel 6 because of this. Beds and pillows are hard, but the rooms are clean and air works wonderfully. Our friends stayed at Hampton and Super 8 and when they stopped in our room, they couldn't believe the cleanliness and condition for half the price.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Camden ohio

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable. a.c. work good
5 out of 5
by Donald from Sevierville, Tn

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a new hotel, had a brand new room, everything worked, staff was more than accommodating, and good location.