Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshall Texas

Filthy

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: nothing
the staff and the hotel were both dirty and filthy. toilets would not flush and comforters on bed very stained and looked as though they had not been washed. requested extra towels but maid refused. barley could speak or understand English.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude bad hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Worst hotel staff bad want to get you out of there soon as possible. To much on price . Just bad bad bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clute TX

Much need for improvements

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Had roaches and spiders everywhere plus bought it Expedia and was charged more than the Expedia rate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
staff was rude bathroom light shocked me room was hot it was cooler outside than in room just bad stay all together
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coldspring TX

I'll stay somewhere else next time

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The bathroom area was clean. The bed was pretty comfortable, and the sheets were nice.
Cons: The physical condition and cleanliness of the rooms. Get rid of the roaches.
Location: The beach is 7 miles away.
Room was right out of the '70's. Ugly hunter green carpet that really needs to be cleaned. The bed spread was some ugly brown pattern. There were cockroaches and possibly bed bugs. The front door had holes through it near the bottom. One light didn't work. The other tenants didn't exactly make one feel safe. And the hotel staff was pretty worthless. They knew nothing about the area, where to eat, how to get to major land marks, and made no effort at all to accommodate my request for an extra pillow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

NOT GOOD!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
As soon as we opened the Hotel room there was a huge dead roach on the rug, 2nd it was a non smoking room and the room smelled musty/nasty. The breakfast was really poor, apple juice all watered down and it seemed as if they didn't restock it for remainder clients. All n all I will not go back much less recommend the place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stink Hole Perfect for Children !!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Leaving it !!!!!!!!!!!! Shame on you Days Inn !!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Tear it down turn it into a parking lot !!!!!!!!!
Location: Close to where I had to go!!!
The A/C in my room did not work told the front desk, the manager came by jiggled the button it came on for a few minutes and didn't work any more unless you did the same thing. The room was not very clean, The towels were very thin, The sheets smelled, The Tv was old, The toilet paper had news paper ink still in it and very rough! The breakfast that was offered was nasty too !!!!! Days Inn Corporation should shut this sorry place down!!!!!!! This is the only Hotel in the area children should be allowed to stay !!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by got to try it

Could use improvements

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The environment in it self is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms can use some upgrades . The paint is pealing and dirty vents. All the wall plates need replaced. This is small things but the main thing is the roaches we had to kill while their. We reported it at check out and they said they would take care of it. They have a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn from Dallas

Good manager

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the manager, the breakfast was decent.
Cons: they could put microwaves and refrigerators in all the rooms.
Room had no microwave or fridge, which I needed for a 4 night stay. Manager was going to move me to a room with these things in it, but my trip was cut short.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach and cheap

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: pool and proximity to beach... we still had to cross some major highway roads on our bicycles but it went okay.
Cons: sheets and rooms need updating
We stayed here while on a bicycle trip... our rooms bathroom door knob was broken and would lock people in side... the sheets were old with holes. The pool was nice and the manager let us stay in the pool till 11pm.