Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all. Would no visit again nor recommend.
Cons: Management needs to renovate this hotel from the ground up. Push out the shady people.
Location: Location is great. Near to casinos, food, shopping, lake.
Wife and I picked this place during the StreetVibrations Event in Reno, despite the bad reviews and the relatively high price ( $61/nte). Boy, what a mistake! The GOOD: It's close to Stateline casinos, food and shopping. The BAD: Lobby looks dirty, smells bad and is unfurnished except for the front desk. The owner (Asian lady) wears pyjamas even in the daytime. Shady characters on premises. First room, hair on the bed sheets. After we complaint, we got another room. Here, we discover dirty towels, dirty floor and worst of all, BLOOD stain on the bed sheet. This was total unacceptable! Called Expedia, and fortunately got our money refunded. Relocated to the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino the same night. Not sure, why BJ Inn is still in business. This was by far the worst hotel experience in our book. BJ Inn ought to be shut down by the health department. One piece of advice, DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE. Where there is blood, there may be needles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I.

What a dump… wasn't even realty habitable.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The beds were THE WORST. Only springs. Wouldn't even sleep between the sheets. The smoke detector wasn't even hoooked up. Scary stuff. Seemed like there was a lot of live in guests. Very noisy all night. Slept with one eye open. Couldn't wait to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auburn ca

Awful place

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We slept on top of the covers--afraid of bed bugs. No lock on bath window. Smelly room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Cheap hotel close to casinos and restaurants

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very, very dirty, everything in the room: carpets, doors, mattresses..no towels, toilet paper, soap, had to ask for these items and wait till towels were washed and dried.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Roaches in bathroom

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Terrible , dirty rooms with holes in the walls and disconnected fire alarms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The rooms are super small and hot with no ac, I booked a room with a queen sized bed but the bed was super small maybe a full if that so I went to go ask for a different room and the lady told me all the beds are the same standard size. The bed sheets and towels looked super old and dirty. I would not stay here again, the few bucks you'll save are not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay. Smoky room.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Had to buy incents to remove or suppress the smoky smell to sleep. Other than that it was a good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsburg, CA

Hotel within walking distance to most places.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It was ok.
Cons: We checked in after 9:30pm and they had already given our room away. They need to wait a little longer before they do that or try calling the person.
Location: The location was great.
I was a little disappointed with the service at this hotel. We arrived about 9:30pm and the lady had already given our room away. She sent us to a sister hotel that was very nice but we wanted to stay close to the casinos and our family was staying next door at a different hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Not the best motel you can get, but cheap. Location is great though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Basic repairs and cleaning would go a long way.
Location: Very close to the strip, restaurants and events.
For the price I expected a basic room with no services, but I was taken aback by the condition of the motel. The state of disrepair and neglect was unreal. The carpets appeared as if they hadn't been cleaned in decades, furniture was old and worn, appliances broken and the mattress was downright gross--I slept with my sleeping bag on top of it. The smell of smoke was nauseating in the first room so I was moved to a second where it was still present but bearable. I had no other option so I stayed for one night and moved somewhere else. I'm actually surprised and disappointed that Expedia would include this motel in their choices.