Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful serene hotel; excellent service

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We had a fantastic relaxing stay; loved exploring the island and the beach was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent kids for all seasons program is amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Service quality is not so high at the price

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Based on my life experience of resort visiting, this resort was one of the lowest quality hotels and the price is not matched with what they served to us such as below. -Staff is very kind to us, but internal communication is very bad and even if I asked them something, that requests or inquiries were not shared internally and needed ask them again and again. Also, sometimes they forgot my requests. -Hotel facilities are not satisfied level. Water is leaking easily to the bathroom floor and the shower head is too heavy and easily get hot, so it almost to hurt my 2 years daughter. -I think it was raining at the day, but I could not enter the room until 3:30pm, waiting for checking in for 4 hours at lobby without any care. -If the child is 5 years or less, child meal is not charged usually at four seasons hotel, but due to not trained staff it was charged twice. -When our flight was canceled due to bad weather and coming back to the hotel, the staff came to me and said welcome and start to explain hotel overview despite of the fact we took their mandatory expensive shuttle service to come back to the hotel. -There are no good restaurants there and no choices, so I needed to take that restaurants everyday and too expensive. Nobu restaurant is not real Japanese restaurant and it is American style Japanese which is not Japanese food any more. So, especially for Japanese people who seek high end quality of the services, I do not recommend this hotel for you vacation. This was kin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for low key get away

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The staff was amazing - always seeming to remember your name. Loved the UTV tour. I imagine Lanai gives you a taste of what Hawaii was like 100 years ago (with modern luxuries).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

World Class Hotel in a Perfect Setting

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel with a wonderful staff in a great location. While it’s not inexpensive, as someone who travels a good deal, and regularly stays at Four Seasons Resorts, Aman Hotels, and numerous independent Hotels of similar caliber I can highly recommend this hotel. That said, it “may” not be for everyone – although for the life of me, I can’t imagine why not. If you are looking for nightlife like there is on Oahu or Maui, Lanai is not the place for you. If you are looking for a huge variety of food and various dining choices, the Four Seasons and Lanai are not for you. You are pretty much “locked into” eating at the hotel and a very few other restaurants on the island. Those are really the only reasons I think a reasonable person would not be completely satisfied at this hotel. I hope I don’t leave you with the impression that food is substandard. It is not. After all, they have a Nobu on premise. If you have yet to eat at a Nobu, everything you have ever heard of it is correct. Fabulous food and service. The other restaurants are good as well – however after 8 days at the hotel we (primarily my non-seafood eating wife) were just looking for something a little different. The location on Manle Bay leaves little to be desired. It’s a world class beach with an idyllic setting. There are no other hotels nearby (at all) so the setting as opposed to many other Hawaiian hotels is quite private and serene. Finally, the rooms are fantastic as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Pure Paradise

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and the grounds are paradise
Cons: Move the exercise treadmills in exercise room to other side so you hear the pounding of running during breakfast
Location: Great location and wildlife! Rent a jeep and see the natural beauty of the island, eat and shop in the small town to support locals. Ferry to Maui
Some improvements still being made while we were there, but we barely noticed. This place is paradise and a great place to go and decompress. Food and drinks 17.00 for mixed drinks-golf course has the best margarita (made with don Julio 1942) and pool side has the best ma tai all drinks and food made with top notch liquor and food and the service is second to none!. Golf course is amazing 325.00 for resort guests, 100.00 replay rate and sunsets nine at 3:00pm for 175.00 Not the place to go if you are looking for a budget vacation or nightlife, 45 minute ferry ride to Maui for some shopping, plan to stay the night in Maui if you want nightlife as last ferry leaves for Lanai at 5:45pm (way before action starts). You wont be disappointed!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and secluded resort

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff are friendly & very helpful. They do cater to all your needs.
Cons: The room and the furnishings made the room feels a little cramped.
Location: Nice beach for swimming and a great golf course for golfers. There are horse back & ATV ridings nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, but shuttle is insane

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon from 10/25-10/28. Overall it was a good stay at a world class hotel in an amazing beachfront location. The grounds are impeccably maintained and the staff bends over backwards to ensure you are taken care of. We had an issue with our room initially where we had a large tree blocking our room and were slightly unhappy with it; the staff, especially one of the managers named Eun was most accomodating in trying to help us find a better room and she ultimately did in order to make sure we were 100% satisfied. They seemed extremely genuine in wanting to make our stay more comfortable. The only real gripe we had was with the shuttle service. It feels like you are being "nickel and dimed" after you paid such an exorbitant amount for the hotel already. The shuttle costs $45/person ONE WAY from the airport! That's an astronomically high price for a shuttle ride, when a cab ride on the island costs $10 to anywhere on the island. We took the shuttle to the hotel not knowing how crazy high it was, but then opted out of it on the way back to the airport. It was just a little insulting not to have a little bit more of an affordable ride, if not for FREE, especially at a high end hotel. Overall, we had a great time, food and service was excellent (minus 1 night of terrible service at Nobu, but will not get into that here), view was top notch, and made for a memorable honeymoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highest standards

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lush and comfortable with astounding views and excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff
I love the Four Seasons staff, everyone we encountered was very nice and courteous. My husband and I were very pleased with the high quality services we received during our 4-day stay. We will return again, soon I hope.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by FSLanai, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, including the service. We look forward to welcoming you back!