Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Priced at its value

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This is a no frills cheap place to stay. Room was clean and acceptable condition. The place is old with single pane windows so expect the HVAC to constantly cycle ON/OFF. The heat wasn't turned ON before my arrival, so it was below 60F. Also, hotel staff enters room during the day and turns off your heat. This is an old style motel setup, with all the rooms on the outside of the building. The place is well illuminated at night, but it still has a sleazy feel to it. There weren't many people staying the few days I stayed, so the place was quiet. I don't think/know if there any other amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all that good

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
No coffee in room, staff refused to make more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your hotel points and money and go elsewhere.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Parking lot is small. No coffee pots in rooms. Old coffee in the lobby. The lobby can barely have two people standing in it at the same time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, De

near the dump

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: put a microwave and coffee pot in the room
Location: Field of Screams was awesome.
it was ok the refrigerator didn't work. no coffee pot or microwave. When I booked this I had no idea that it was across the street from the pa dump. the water reflected it as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grim Location But A Very Clean, Comfortable Room

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The property doesn't look promising from the outside, but my room seemed newly renovated and was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap but rough

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
proprietor pleasent and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Liked the hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is clean, I just thought having breakfast would be a plus. Its near downtown Lancaster, I also would prefer to be on Lincoln Ave but in general it was a good stay!! Wooden floors, feiendly staff, clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated comfortable room quiet

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Surprising updated room