Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Samantha from Hummelstown

Police had to be involved

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Started with them adding aditional fees upon arrival , then we found a lot of problems with the room asked for a room change. They did , and then when we were getting ready to switch rooms they told us we couldn't. Then we asked for new comforters , since the ones we had were all stained and ripped. We got new ones and they were stained WORSE and we saw the under layers of bedding ripped up. Smelled mucky on top of it. When we said we were leaving (we had paid 360 in cash the rest on card ) they told us we only gave them 260. We argued only a little and then my boyfriends parents and the police got involved. The police found my "missing" 100 dollars and we went elsewhere for much cheaper in a better area where this one was in a very shady area. We stayed at Lancaster Budget Host Inn and Resort instead and we're much happier. Would never reccommend.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, accessible
3 out of 5
by ligia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Room was nice, but bedding needed to be a little newer/cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't ever go there. It ruining my trip.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
First of all, I did not except too much because it is motel. I was check in late. When I arrived, the staff checked me into a room with two full size bed. I thought they can be combined to a king bed, because I booked a room with king bed, but they can't. I called the staff, he told me it should be a mistake by the website. He couldn't change. What I think is they might give my room to someone else. This is not right. I made reservation. If there was no king bed when I made research a week ago. I will not book this motel. The bed sheet was dirty and the white towels are turning to yellow. I will not ever going to the motel with same name. So disgusting...Don't ever go there, it will ruining your trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Stayed at this hotel with three friends for the weekend. Was told on arrival that we owed double the cost because, although we booked the room for four, Expedia only charged us for two. The owners could not explain it very well, other than insisting that we owed more money, and it was shady. The second evening we were there we went out for the night and returned after midnight to find that our room keys were not working. Management told us there was a mechanical issue with the locks and there was nothing they could do to help. It was pouring rain and we were forced to sit in our cars for hours until they reluctantly gave us another room to sleep in, still with no access to our belongings in our room. In the morning the management had no apologies for us getting locked out, or for their refusal to help us, and denied any refund for a room we essentially couldn't use. The family that owns and operates this motel is horribly unprofessional, and extremely greedy. The amenities were subpar at best. I would not recommend this motel to anyone, these people do not deserve any further business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy, $100 per nite in seedy area not so hot, only coffee in am. They forgot my wake-up call. No bathroom tissues (out.) Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by nichole from lancaster pa

worse hotel ever

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
clock radio wire was held together with duct tape charged me 17 dollors extra for a third person... i had a double room key did not work an front desk would not help.. i was told to giggle the key an he was very rude about it.. when i told him about the clock radio saying i wanted my money back the clock radio was snatched out of my hands an i was accused of doing it to the radio my self an cursed at .. this place should be shut down