Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Rooms old but clean really don't have anything else to say wished there was an elevator maybe u have one don't know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Worst Hotel I've stayed in

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: They had a child play area that was partially useable.
Cons: Hotel staff including management needs better attitudes and bring their facility up to the standards of their website in what they offer.
Location: Great location. Plenty of places to eat and right next to Dutch Wonderland
This hotel is the worst. (I had 3 rooms & was there for 2 days) There was no heat in the 1 room, The phones don't work, the doors that go to outside (to a patio area from your room) are in terrible condition (barely close). The remote controls didn't work to watch movies, There was bed bugs in the 1 room, The out side doors to the hotel in the lobby area and other entrances to the building don't close and are completely broken, The so called nice restaurant isn't even open, There was no room service even though they advertise it and give you a book to order from, the heated pool isn't heated because they need the heat for the rooms instead (per hotel employee), the game room change machine doesn't work. Staff not friendly. A pair of Jordan sneakers were missing but later mysteriously appeared from a hospitality worker. This hotel advertises a lot on their website but offer none of what they say. From conversations with the hotel staff I would say they are in a financial struggle and can not make the repairs on the building. Their phone lines were struck by lightening a year ago but still haven't been able to make those repairs for phone service. No internet also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Cleanliness, update the whole Hotel.
Location: Outlet Malls, allot of places to eat.
The Hotel is very dated. The carpet is worn, no security, people were smoking on the floor we stayed in, Cigarettes and smoking pot, you could smell it in our room. If you wanted to eat the dining room was a 3 hour wait. All the vending machines were broken and so were the ice machines. The only thing good about the Hotel is the Staff they were all very nice. I would not go back there again..
1 out of 5
by Margaret from Staten Island, NY

Host lost its status as a 3 star resort.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
the host has lost its ranking as a 3 star resort. I was there years ago and was very disappointed now. Needs major overhaul. Public areas not too bad but the rooms a disgrace. Bath area disgusting, cracked sink, tub with chips that were rusted (wouldn't take a shower), crumbling woodwork, plastic paint flakes falling off the tubs, phone did not work, tv from 1970, no control over heat. Staff was courteous but oblivious to repairs needed. Shame it has a lot to offer as a resort and conference center. Please stay elsewhere,there are many other choices.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tim from Missouri

very bad stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
no heat in first room. changed rooms but room only got to 65 degrees. had to heat bathroom with hair dryer and hot water was just warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down, Stained Carpets & Loud Cleaning Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because of the price and the pictures that were presented.To say the least the pictures were deceiving.The hotel is run down and in need of upgrading. The rooms carpets are old and stained and the furniture banged up.I had to have my first room changed due to security and heating issues (too hot and no way of controlling the climate. On my way to this room there was a door that seemed to be a public access door that was cracked open (anyone from the outside could get into the hotel).There was no security access to this door.When I asked for a room change the gentleman at the desk was courteous but told me the room I had been put in is known to have problems. None of the rooms in the hotel have climate control only an on/off switch but on the higher level the rooms would not be so stiflingly hot. My new room had what looked like either blood or excrement stains on the carpet. I did not want to put my bare feet on the ground. The bathroom tub had stains as well. It seemed that any time I left the hotel (around 9:00 am) or returned (11:00 pm) neither restaurant nor bar was ever opened. The hotel cleaning staff begins their day at 7:30 am and they are loud and proceeded to hold loud discussions outside my door each morning and would continue for about an hour. I was miserable. I would not reccommend anyone to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Looks like this hotel is in the process of closing

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Room was clean but terribly worn. The sink and tub were cracked and stained. The sink faucet was truly broken and delivered only hot water which could not be adjusted. Shower produced only lukewarm water even after running for 10 minutes straight. Most importantly, we were concerned for our safety and would have moved had my husband not been with us. The door to the outside pool/courtyard did not lock. It was secured with a sliding chain only. The exit door down the hall was chained also. We would not have been able to exit in case of a fire or emergency.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Very friendly staff ,room was very clean older hotel but was clean ..everything thing comfortablle lots of things to do nearby .. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Newfield

A much needed getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a much needed vacation. I enjoy staying here, however, the breakfast buffet was closed the entire stay. It would have been nice to just eat at the hotel, but I was able to try new restaurants.