Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Cleanliness, update the whole Hotel.
Location: Outlet Malls, allot of places to eat.
The Hotel is very dated. The carpet is worn, no security, people were smoking on the floor we stayed in, Cigarettes and smoking pot, you could smell it in our room. If you wanted to eat the dining room was a 3 hour wait. All the vending machines were broken and so were the ice machines. The only thing good about the Hotel is the Staff they were all very nice. I would not go back there again..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Looks like this hotel is in the process of closing

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Room was clean but terribly worn. The sink and tub were cracked and stained. The sink faucet was truly broken and delivered only hot water which could not be adjusted. Shower produced only lukewarm water even after running for 10 minutes straight. Most importantly, we were concerned for our safety and would have moved had my husband not been with us. The door to the outside pool/courtyard did not lock. It was secured with a sliding chain only. The exit door down the hall was chained also. We would not have been able to exit in case of a fire or emergency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Very friendly staff ,room was very clean older hotel but was clean ..everything thing comfortablle lots of things to do nearby .. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

THIS PLACE HAS REALLY DECLINED!

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the pillows were good.
Cons: It needs a physical overhaul because the staff was courteous. Also premium cable would help.
Location: Great stuff to do in the area.
It was our first stay there in years. The bathroom sink actually had cracks in it. The toilet seat was loose, and the handle had to be readjusted after each flushing. Icemaker didn't work and the coffemaker had burnt-on stains. Plus the barking dog across the hall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Terrible Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cons: working air conditioner
The hotel room was like an oven. Too hot! And all the other rooms in the hotel were the same, too hot. All the hotel was willing to do, was put a fan in the room. So, we checked out 10 minutes after checking in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was a dump!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The pool was well kept.
Cons: Everything except the pool.
Location: The location is perfect.
One of the biggest disappointments ever! The hotel is run down and filthy. There was a huge crack in the bathroom sink. The bathoom floor was disgusting. There isn't even complimentary coffee. Someone should have paid me to stay there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

desperately in need of an upgrade.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location was a plus.
Cons: A total remodeling and updating is needed.
Location: It is on a main thoroughfare near outlet malls and many other Lancaster activities.
This was likely a very nice resort at one time. We rented two adjoining rooms. The current condition is very poor. Our room had a musty smell, the sinks in both our rooms were cracked and looked like the could fall apart. Towels and sheets were stained and very worn. The ceilings in both of our showers were sagging. The swimming pool was cold, did not smell chlorinated, and towels were full of holes. The exterior is in need of maintenance. The rear entry door would not close securely allowing it to stay unlocked. Concrete steps were deteriorating, and emergency lighting was not secured to the building and left hanging by its wires.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not as bad as the reviews

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Not gonna lie, I was nervous when I arrived at the hotel because of all of the bad reviews that I read after booking. I do agree that the hotel is dated and could desperately use an update. My room was very clean, we inspected the whole room when we arrived, I saw that people complained about the beds and the pillows. I thought that the bed was very comfortable and we loved the pillows and wished that we could take them home with us. I will say that some of the front desk staff members were rude and unhelpful. I did speak to a very nice guy on Sunday morning who helped me check out over the phone. When we checked in my friend asked the women about the Christmas events at Dutch Wonderland (which is right across the street) and the women knew nothing about it even after saying she lived there her whole life. I think that they should be aware of what is going on nearby so as to better help their guests. On that same note, we saw a group of gentlemen coming in for a business event of some sort and there were approximately 8 staff members standing in the lobby and they all just shrugged their shoulders when they were asked what room their meeting was in. The staff should be informed of all events in the morning (in my opinion at least). I also thought it was weird that there were no phones in the room. Other than that, Yes, I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel from 1990

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: hotel should be rebuild from scratch.
Location: great location for 0.0001 star hotel
One would expect more, from hotel that is known to be resort and that claims to be the largest conference center in the area. Room was in a "good" condition with carpet, beds , mattress (thanks to which i have terrible back pain), tv (barely worked), heating system (that made lots of noise but that was the cost of having heat and would only work once ON switch was turn on. Thermostat was there as decoration), sink and toilet ( with running water not in places where one would expect) all from 1990 that have NOT been serviced since. In addition we were placed in D wing and for the duration of our stay we were the only ones there. This is because it was a GHOST section of the hotel with empty rooms (rooms with no locks on doors) . Security of the hotel is very questionable. This hotel should offer 25$ rooms and not 200$ per night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelley from Kennett Square

Lumpy, Dirty and poorly kept

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Looks as though they have not put any effort into fixing up this place in years. The front entrance is okay, but the hallways, rooms, and outside could definitely use a little tender loving care. When we entered our room, the thermostat was set to 80' but it may have been 65' if that. Not to say the thermostat was not even attached to the wall. When addressing this with the front desk, we were told the hotel is over 50 years old, each room does not have its own heat system so they brought in a portable heater for our room and glued the thermostat to the wall. The room was a bit dirty with what looked like someone had gotten sick in the room. Housekeeping came and took care of that. We did not want our room cleaned so when I asked for 2 extra towels, housekeeping told me they did not have enough and might bring them back later. Might...seriously. The beds are hard, the pillows are lumpy...just not a comfy stay. If they would spend a little money, it could definitely be fixed up to be a some what nice place. But overall, this place has definitely gone down hill. Definitely not worth the money spent.