Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Va.

This place should be CLOSED down

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to Dutch Wonderland
Cons: Where do I begin? COMPLETE RENOVATION! A hotel staff member told us that that the hotel had been sold in April.
Location: Location good. Near Dutch Wonderland.
Booked two rooms for three night stay, Aug. 14, 15, 16, 2016. First card key did not work; had to wait for engineer to get into room. Deadbolt did not work; engineer again. Bathroom tub and sinks had cracks and was peeling, no refrigerator or microwave, no restaurants open or operating in hotel as stated on website. Electrical outlets hooked up to tangle of extension cords which actually sparked when plugged in cell phone. Carpets seedy and stained. Drink machine out of order. Immediately cancelled third night. On returning next evening there was no running water or air conditioning. When attempted to call front desk, room phone was dead. Room was sweltering hot (95+ degrees outside) Could not shower or get a drink. Staff said, "they had called someone." By ten pm, with an 80 year old and 8 year old in our party, we arranged at our own considerable expense to move to another hotel because our rooms were uninhabitable. Side entrance door was not locked (Security issue) and steps and carpet to outside broken and torn (Safety issue). When asked for refund of money, hotel refused --even though we did not spend second night there. UNBELIEVABLE! This establishment should be closed to public and should not be on Expedia Website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Dated and dirty

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Needs complete renovations.
Location: Dutch Wonderland is across the street in walking distance. Sight & Sound Theater is a major attraction and why we were in the area.
Everything about this hotel is dated and rundown. Sink was cracked and toilets ran. The carpet outside the bathroom was wet with brown water. The pool had a door leading to it with no stairs. The problem is that this could be a spectacular hotel again if they would invest in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
In dyer need of update, stains all over ceilings, carpet very dirty, water faucets in room dripped all night long. Could not control the AC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

SMH

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Evening staff was very nice and helpful. Checked in late. Hung out in lobby. Hotel was warm. Staff brought a fan for us and coffee for 4.
Cons: Total overhaul of rooms, carpets, walls and halls leading to rooms as the ceilings were low and had water leak stains.
Location: Near everything. Golden Coral across the street. Stores and food everywhere.
Renovations in lobby created an illusion of grandeur. It was my husband's birthday weekend and it would have been perfect except for the lodging! Rooms were horrific. Actually requested and received refund. We were told the hotel was scheduled to be renovated Sept. 2016. We stayed August 2016. Should have closed hotel and not charge the rates that we paid per night for those rooms. Front desk agent was very disrespectful and unhelpful even to the point of putting Expedia on hold and never picking up the line and telling the manager that they never called. The king bed was comfortable, however, the 4 square pillows were not good nor equivalent to the king bed. No elevator and never found ice machine. Air conditioning was not working efficiently in rooms or common area. ETC. Hotel is conveniently located to shopping and food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything. Very dated. Needs a major facelift.
Location: Great location and you can take advantage of all Lancaster has to offer.
I am a salesman and have traveled quite extensively and have stayed in many hotels in my 40 years on the road. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. To start we had no phone in the room. I know you don't use a room phone that often anymore but when we went to call the front desk we discovered we had no phone. We reported it and it was never replaced. The TV was on the fritz more than it worked. The room was not clean. The bathroom was disgusting. I could go on and on but what's the use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville,Pa

nice hotel in Lancaster

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the big pool.
Cons: The bar was closed Sunday and Monday and I didn't understand this. We wanted to drink at the hotel so we didn't have to drive.
Location: Everything was nearby.
the wife and I wanted to get away for a little and close to home. We had an enjoyable time in Lancaster.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything pool had a leak so lost water: not enough staff, run down
very run down : rest closed in hotel except breakfast? sinks in rooms cracked": air conditioning not working well in one of our rooms, carpet old torn, paint chipping; great location but not well run
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The worse hotel I have seen in my entire life

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: hotel location
Cons: needs to be updated
I would have to say that the only good thing about the hotel was the location because it was near all the places we wanted to visit other than that the hotel was old and carpet was dirty the tub and bathroom sink were dirty as well. The television wasn't clear and we were not able to watch TV after spending all day out also there was no refrigerator in the room so we were not able to keep cold drinks in the room. I would not stay in this hotel again it was not worth the money we spend per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A/C was not working properly. I was sweating through out night Swimming pool was dirty. Nobody was i swimming pool Water was sticky I want my money back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottstown, PA

A bit run down

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Both pools were dirty, pool closed early. Tub was dirty. Room was run down, beds not comfortable. No breakfast as advertised, outside cabana not open for drinks. Looked like they were working on the hotel as if there were new owners??? Staff was very nice.