Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Hotel from down below

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: not one thing
Cons: to much to list this is a very bad hotel
Location: do not know left
The worst hotel I have ever scene no elevator had to lug suite case up 3 flights of stairs no ceiling tiles in hall way due to water damage and when we opened the room door the ac unit was blasting hot air into the room it had to be 110 in the room I called the front desk and the said to give theme 30 or 40 minuets to find a nother room if one would be availabel after 45 minuets we left would not ever go here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Do NOT stay here!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location to Dutch Wonderland
I originally booked this hotel based on the pictures that were provided. Warning! These pictures are EXTREMELY outdated. The hotel is in dire need of renovation. The ceiling in my bathroom shower was falling down, there were cracks in my bathroom sink, the concrete stairs outside were crumbling, and carpets were torn. Though the lobby desk is clean, the rest of the hotel is not. Our room had not been vacuumed from the previous visitors, and the hallway ceiling tiles were missing, exposing pipes and leaving ceiling particles on the hallway floors. The indoor pool was deplorable, with some form of green algae on the sides of the pool, that was being "maintained" only by bleach tablets like those you'd see in the bottom of a urinal. Had we not secured our reservation with a non refundable payment in full, we would have most certainly checked out immediately. There are so many other options in this area, I highly recommend you stay elsewhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed, desperately needs renovations!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The establishment desperately needs renovations. The only thing halfway decent was the staff. The lack of cleanliness was the most important thing to me, as I have terrible allergies. The maintenance guy had to come adjust the air right away. It was really runned down. I definitely won't recommend or return, myself.
1 out of 5
by paul

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The heat on my room was above 85 and they could not reduce it . I check in at 3:30 am and the provide me a new Room at 6:30 am after I complain couple of time and a new manager arrive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing conditions

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have been staying at this hotel twice a year for almost 8 years. It is obvious the hotel has not been re-investing in repairs or maintenance. There are holes in the walls, ceiling and carpets. Certain bathrooms are closed due to broken piping. Some rooms can no longer be occupied due to their condition (e.g. broken doors). The food quality at the restaurant is abysmal and over-priced, while in previous years it was actually of decent quality and reasonable price. It feels like staying in a run-down fraternity house, except for the three figure room rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Rooms old but clean really don't have anything else to say wished there was an elevator maybe u have one don't know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Worst Hotel I've stayed in

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: They had a child play area that was partially useable.
Cons: Hotel staff including management needs better attitudes and bring their facility up to the standards of their website in what they offer.
Location: Great location. Plenty of places to eat and right next to Dutch Wonderland
This hotel is the worst. (I had 3 rooms & was there for 2 days) There was no heat in the 1 room, The phones don't work, the doors that go to outside (to a patio area from your room) are in terrible condition (barely close). The remote controls didn't work to watch movies, There was bed bugs in the 1 room, The out side doors to the hotel in the lobby area and other entrances to the building don't close and are completely broken, The so called nice restaurant isn't even open, There was no room service even though they advertise it and give you a book to order from, the heated pool isn't heated because they need the heat for the rooms instead (per hotel employee), the game room change machine doesn't work. Staff not friendly. A pair of Jordan sneakers were missing but later mysteriously appeared from a hospitality worker. This hotel advertises a lot on their website but offer none of what they say. From conversations with the hotel staff I would say they are in a financial struggle and can not make the repairs on the building. Their phone lines were struck by lightening a year ago but still haven't been able to make those repairs for phone service. No internet also.
1 out of 5
by John from spartanburg

not sure u want to read this

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wallpaper coming . Off wall, indoor pool was filthy, shower curtain rod was broke. Stairway smelt like urban.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

Comfy room nice setting quiet area

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff were a little off upon entry. But everything ran smoothly the room was clean and comfortable. But they need to update their TV and cable availability
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Cleanliness, update the whole Hotel.
Location: Outlet Malls, allot of places to eat.
The Hotel is very dated. The carpet is worn, no security, people were smoking on the floor we stayed in, Cigarettes and smoking pot, you could smell it in our room. If you wanted to eat the dining room was a 3 hour wait. All the vending machines were broken and so were the ice machines. The only thing good about the Hotel is the Staff they were all very nice. I would not go back there again..