Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, Charlotte

Not as expected for the money.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room was clean. Holes in sheet. Bed was hard as concrete, terrible. Small pillows. Good iron and board. Sink looked like it had been painted with caulk. Shower rod sagged so much curtain wouldn't stay closed on either side. Terrible toilet paper and Kleenex. It is under renovation but no mention of this before booking room. Nice people. Good amenities however dated. Nice pools. Beautiful golf course.
2 out of 5
by Barry

Lancaster Host

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice resort and convention center in it's day. However, it has not been maintained. Carpet coming loose in areas and concrete eroding. You screwed if you are handicapped because there's a stairway everywhere. Bath tube was chipping out and sink was cracked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok. It needs updated

Posted Feb 19, 2017
They r pet friendly which is great for us. We just wanted to get away for a few days and it's close to home Plenty of places to shop. Outlets to shop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I hurt my knee ( before we went). We were on the 5th floor and they have no elevator access. Had to go up and down stairs. Others in our party had booked multiple rooms. They messed up the reservation and had only one room for up to 16 people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Dirty hotel with unfriendly manager

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We couldnt check in until after 1 pm bc room was not ready. Rooms were disgusting and dirty. When i called to ask about the condition of the room i was basically told there was bothing they could do. A complete rip off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

No hot water in room in morning. Walls paper thin.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Old hotel. Motel at best. No basic amenities like fresh coffee. No one cares about service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel being uodated

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Carpet and ceiling badly stained. Tub stained, non use of fitness center, room phones not working, switched rooms three times still not satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Expedia classifying this hotel as a 3 star????

Posted Dec 7, 2016
You really do need to have hot water and a toilet that flushes properly to get 3 stars. Pros Friendly staff, well positioned for sights and shopping Cons Old outdated early into remodelling. Should get 2 stars max