Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: invest in repairs
Location: surrounding was great fun trip other wise
great views bed was broke had to put a pillow under the corner of the mattress so it didn't feel like I was sleeping down hill dvd player was broke food was sub-par don't know what I payed a resort fee for nothing avalible IE hotub sauna spa staff was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast MI

Hopefully my experience was uncommon!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Bar and food were really good...
Cons: lots
Location: Its in the mountains of Las vegas... I went for the hiking 30 mins away. Probably lots to do if you dig snow...
Loved the hotel... John in the bar was great! My total experience wasn't great but 99% could be fixed by restaffing. I was surprised when I went first went in the room to find hair and a dirty washcloth in the bathroom. Maybe it was cleaned and forgotten... I really couldn't tell. Next day my morning started with more than an hour wait for breakfast before I finally gave up and went the 19 miles down hill to another restaurant. Breakfast service wasn't just bad it was completely inept. Hiked around red rock for most of the day, chanced dinner at the hotel... good food, good service. Had a few drinks at the bar... great service, then went to bed. I was woke by the other family that rented my room as they entered in the middle of the night! Absolutely unacceptable, no apology, no adjustment... just pretended it didn't happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice view

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Really enjoyed the resort don't expect a five star resort staff was very nice the resturant server was by her self but food was great would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lss vegas

Relax and calm hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Everything was great except the wait time to be seated at the restaurant. We were standing for a good 10 minutes before someone showed up to seat us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Comforter had a bunch of holes in it, no service or wifi offered and the tv was barely giving us access to anything. I'm sure it's much better when it's snowing or warm out so you can do more and not be in the hotel so much . Ice machine on our floor didn't work so we had to keep going to higher floors to make ice runs. Staff was hard to find and your constantly waiting in the lobby to get help with anything..again maybe it's the time of the year we went but idk. Food was mediocre and tasted like it was frozen and barely warmed up. No access to simple hygiene products since the hotel only gives you a tiny lotion ...other then that if you just need somewhere to crash between adventures i guess it doesn't suck so bad. The staff was friendly you can't blame them !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway from the city.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel is dated for the price, but it is a great getaway from the city. Wonderful views and the food is pretty good too! Wish they had a coffee bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice area snow area

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The guest and worler were very friendly. The beautiful mountains, walking trails, snow areas, prace and wuiet were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Nice view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
For the price and all the resort fees and taxes I expected a little more...room had no refrigerator...was a bit dated...and definitely understaffed!...all in all it was comfortable just too pricey...oh and no elevator so pack lightly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Our room was not very clean, Some stains on the foot of the bed and my wife found a couple of drinking straws in the bathroom floor.
My wife and I stayed there for the week end and overall, the staff were very nice and the hotel was nicely situated. Great value for the price you are paying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Horrible

Posted Feb 5, 2017
They say they offer room service, but no directory on how to call. I called the front desk and hot put on hold for 30 mins, then hung up on. Our room did not have soap or toiletries when we got there. The only nice person on staff was a younger african american man who helped us out. There are no instructions on how to use their TV systems and WiFi did not work. Luckily we only stayed for one night. I will never be back.