Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice if it were cheaper.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The staff was very nonchalant. Caught a manager pointing and laughing at me. My room was very unpleasant nothing matched and the bed only had sheets. The views are great and I get the old times lodge feel but it was definitely overpriced as a "resort" it should just be called a lodge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

save your money and bring a tent

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Nice view of the mountain area. Easy access from the road. Plenty of free parking. The
Cons: Renovate everything, ASAP.
Location: Hiking is big. Picnic grounds nearby. Ski in season. Fees apply to all. The bar could be cool if they washed the windows so you could see outside.
The room was not average, it was unpleasant. Everything in the room and in the lobby and on the grounds was in need of replacement. Its a tired, old place. They even need to boost the wattage of the light bulbs in the lobby chandeliers- too dim. Don't let them give you room 301. Don' pay extra for a "balcony". No need for a "view" of the pond. The internet hadn't worked for a week according to the bartender. But they didn't tell me, and they charged for it. I asked for a refund of the "resort fee" assuming it included internet service and I was told the "resort fee" was for access to the sole lobby computer and printer, so no refund. I tried to sleep on a bed that had a deep sag from shoulder to knee. My wife had a big sag on her side too. The room was Spartan, and slightly too "rustic". Seems like a place that is barely hanging on, or alternatively, the owner is taking every nickel out of the place without reinvesting. Maybe this place would be bearable in the winter when it holds a monopoly during the ski season. Since the dining room seemed to focus on hamburgers, we went up the road 4 miles to the Lodge where the menu was more appealing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good for a one night stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to home. They had a Sunday "Patio Party" this was the best thing that happened the entire trip.
Cons: Place pool table where it is available for use during the day, not just in the evening when the bar opens at 4pm. WiFi, Customer service
Location: Hiking, camping, picnic grounds
Lobby bathroom facilities were dirty, no toilet paper in stalls, soap dispensers empty. Even after a comment was made to the staff it still remained unclean. The bartender on weekend night shift was rather rude, not helpful and argumentative. Food prices were extremely high for what would be considered "Bar Food". Hotel restaurant and bar menu the same, the only difference is the restaurant offered steak. Very disappointed in customer service at the front desk. You didn't feel welcomed, no smiles, no welcome greeting. We stayed here years ago for only one night, and enjoyed ourselves, so we thought we'd give it a weekend; mistake...it's good for a one night getaway from the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
It was a very nice place with great views from our balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place love the resort and lovely people .

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Lovely place . Would definitely recommend it . The view is beautiful and the food is just out of the world 💖
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet get away.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It's a good thing I had my hiking shoes on for the majority of my stay. The outside trails were nothing compared to the three flights of stairs I endured just to get to and from my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chandler aZ

Posted Jun 4, 2016
X it was a great Visit , enjoyed the resort with family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Disappointing, dated, relying on location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Seriously needs modernisation
Location: Mount Charleston
Our stay didn't start well - they had no record of our Expedia booking, and despite the fact we had a printout of our booking confirmation they only gave us a room because we had agreed that we would pay them directly. We then discovered that although the hotel is on 3 storeys, they don't have an elevator, so we had to haul our bags up the stairs. Then we discovered the wifi didn't work - we needed to check in online for our flights the next day, so we had to use one of the antiquated Windows XP computers in the lobby that seemed to be connected to the internet by a bit of wet string. Our room was clean and comfortable, but in need of renovation - the decor in the room and the bathroom was dated, and the power outlets were mainly hidden by heavy furniture - to the extent that the radio/alarm provided in the room was on a chest of drawers on the opposite side of the room from the bed. Although we had made a reservation for dinner in the restaurant, we had to wait in line for a table to be available, although only half of the tables in the restaurant were being used. We also had to wait in line for breakfast. However, once we were seated, the food and service were excellent, both for dinner and breakfast, and overall the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. This was the last night of our holiday before flying out from Las Vegas, and we had hoped for a bit of luxury in a "resort" rather than a motel, but we were disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

The weather was great.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Diffently not a resort. The food was good, the service at the restaurant was very slow. Nothing special about the room. The weather and the views saved the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

NOT A RESORT!!!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very old and dated but were clean and comfortable.
Cons: "free wifi" that works. Service for restaurant.
Location: The area around the hotel is very mountainous and beautiful, not much to do nearby in the summer other than hiking.
This "resort" is the equivalent of a motel 6 with a great view. We only ate at the restaurant once and they only had 8 tables open (less than 1/3 of the tables) and we waited 45 minutes to get in. Prices for everything was very high especially the coffee (no free coffee anywhere in "resort"). There are signs everywhere saying "no outside food or beverages permitted on resort" so be prepared to buy everything there at their prices. There is no internet there even though they advertise free wifi, I have verizon and phone usage was spotty as well as internet. If you go up the mountain you can get 4G but otherwise you need to go 20 miles down the mountain. I recommend this hotel only to those that plan to use it as a hotel and not a resort.