Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

More like a old lodge

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The views.
Cons: No elevator to help with heavy bags.
Location: Hike and feed the ducks and fish.
Beautiful mountain views but make sure you bring your hiking boots, for the stairs not the mountain as there is no elevator. Friendly staff especially the wait staff at the restaurant. Room we stayed in slanted, took awhile to figure out the a/c system ( a little heads up from the front desk would have been helpful) bedsheets could be better. But if you want to disconnect from the world give it a try.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel is fine, and the staff is good. But the service is real bad, I had to wait for 1 hour in queue just to get a seat for breakfast and then another hour to get it. This wasted so much of my time specially when u r travelling for 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kck


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and ducks.
Location: Just a unique stop.
Cool architecture, great food. Try the fish and chips and feed the ducks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect if you wanted to escape Vegas.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Warm, friendly, professional, clean, and great views.
Location: Far away from anything, great ski resort if it was winter. Nice drive picturesque views summer time.
Extremely nice motel, wanderful staff and mountainous area. We thought it was going to be a bit closer to Vegas. Restaurant is excellent, food we had was fantastic and affordable . We only had one issue with our stay, the toilet blocked. Staff were apologetic and accommodating when we reported it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What could've been...

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing nearby - not even a market to buy food when the cook flakes out
This was once a fine hotel. It is currently an under-staffed disaster! The front desk clerk is frequently absent from her post, because she is also cleaning the rooms. The cook didn't show up on in the morning so there was no food service on-site. Which is a big deal when you are staying at a property in the middle of nowhere and expect to be able to eat. The manager and some hopeless kid tried to cook breakfast, but we checked out and chose not to participate in that disaster. We heard many patrons sending food back as we left. The entire facility is completely run-down. Dark water stains drip down the entire front of the hotel - like a scene from a horror movie. The carpets are filthy, the furniture is chipped and scratched - and the stuffed bear in the lobby has all of it's claws chopped off. CREEPY! There should be a nice view out the bar windows, but instead they are dirty and stained and the propane tank snd dumpster are the first thing you see. Unbelievably disappointing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay, I hope i can come again!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The view, the food, the music!
Location: Red Rock
Loved the beautiful view and the amazing air!!!! I did not hike due to time constrants, but if you want to hike this is an amazing place.... bring your walking shoes...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel but bit boring not much if anything to don
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The room was clean the staff was nice but the guests were noisy for a Sunday night. I had my 5 year old and 4 mo old with me and we were up all night because of either partying or fighting. Was supposed to have a complimentary breakfast but we were told it opened at 7 and by 730 still nothing. We were in a bit of a hurry so we had to leave without.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lasvegas

Old hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Sodas were$3 kinda pricey coffee in bestro was horrible couldn't drink it the bar was closed the whole time we were there on a Wednesday and Thursday we were in a handicap room which is what we wanted but was next to the housekeeping room was loud banging in the hallway woke us up at 8 am the bed was too high my wife couldn't get in the bed without struggling she's only 5' tall they never asked how our stay was the waitress was the only good thing of our experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, close to Vegas without the hustle!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Only 45 minutes from Las Vegas, step back into time for a relaxing setting in the mountains with lots to do and more to see!
Location: Very nice mountain lodge with mountain trails out back and all around too! Ski lift only minutes away, if you like nature this is the place to be
Fabulous views, fantastic food, wonderful ambiance !