Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Large clean room. central to all amenities

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This rating system is a pain in the but to have to write a minimum of 50 characters. The next time I won't bother rating. I already said the hotel was clean comfortable and close to all amenities in the total. That should have been sufficient to post my review. This is why people don't bother to review. Truth is the hotel was good for the price. It's this review platform that stinks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient, large rooms with air conditioning
Location: Nothing happening on a weekend in Lilloeet, particularly a holiday weekend, almost every thing is closed. However Airport Farms for tomatoes is good
Motel is easy to find on the Main Street, plenty of parking and rooms are quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The front desk agent was really nice and lets us check in early!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We spent 1 night at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and the room is big and clean, bed is comfortable. The hotel will be great if it could be updated a bit but it is good for one night stay. It is close to everything in this town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice calm quite place

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Clean rooms with all facility nice view quite and comfortable under the mountain and river flowing by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We just needed to sleep a night, staff was friendly, room was outdated but clean. Would stay again. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: Take Kaoham Shuttle, visit the Old Suspension Bridge to see the osprey nest.
Very friendly staff, helpful. Free upgrade to a room with kitchen. Facilities are old, but bath room and bed room are clean. Air conditioner works well, not very loud. Definitely will stay there again if we will go to Lillooet to take the Kaoham Shuttle train again -- this time there were the largest wild fires since 1958, so the sky is not blue, just smoky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson,BC

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Reasonable for the price. Could use s little updating and a handy man.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams Lake BC

Charged even tho roads were closed!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: We could not go there, due to road closures.
Cons: If there occurs an act of nature beyond control the Management of the Motel should be more considerate towards customers. It is not self-caused.
Location: I don't know now and I won't go there.
We had to Change our route due to wildfires and road closures. Our first route would have been through Whistler and then Lilloet, Chache Creek up to Williams Lake. However two Highways on this route were closed and we had to take an alternate route to Hope and then Kokahala Highway to Kamloops. We hoped to the last Minute that we could still drive our initially planned route. However we were fortunate enough to find a Motel in overfilled Kamloops (lots of evacuees there). When we called Best Value-In Mile 0 the manager told us that he is very unhappy and he can not give us any refunds because we call in too late and only if there was a medical cause he could reimburse our Reservation. The full amount is now deducted from my credit card. It is not our fault that roads are closed and wildfires are burning, in fact we were already really upset that we could not drive on our initially planned route and would have loved to stay at Best-Value-In. However, from now on I will not make any recommandations for this Hotel in the future and stay right off of their grounds. Sincerely, Annette Fischer
4 out of 5
by xue

clean rooms and sheets

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, spacious, friendly staff. Overall too stay, even though the building is older.