Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

a very comfortable cosy hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The location one can't beat. One is bang in the middle of all the action. the hotel is definitely one of the best on an overall rating.
Location: five minute walk is the tours start point, 10 min walk was the center point of lisbon, 10 minute walk south was the restaurants and clubs.
Doesn't have the bling entrance like some of the other modern hotels but has the right venues in the right areas. Its compact and the rooms are wonderful. The staff are very friendly, courteous and go out of the way to help you out. they guide you and warn you as first time travelers what to watch out for.The breakfast / turn down services / restaurants in the hotel very some of the things which impressed me. They have a nice cozy bar which is great for a quick drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Meet all expectations.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything as explained above.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of off hand. Just to keep doing what they are doing because it works.
Location: Hotel is located across from a little park and surrounded by lovely high end shopping. Train station is within walking distance .
From the moment that we checked in until we checked out we were treated like royalty. The staff was attentive to our every need making sure that we were comfortable and enjoying our stay, from restaurant recommendations, to car service for our sight seeing tours. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the restaurant at the hotel was excellent. I would highly recommend the Sofitel and would plan to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: bed size and cleanliness of the room
Cons: Improve the waste management so there is no odor in the hall ways.
Location: The location was EXCELLENT, right in the heart of shopping and dining. To reach other locations in Lisbon was made very easy.
I found the hotel to be quite pleasant and the staff were very friendly and informative. I only had two concerns. The first being, the smell that began on the 4 th day. It seemed as if there was a sewage drain back up or leak. The smell was prevalent in the hall ways and lobby. Not so much that it would be alarming, but to my sensitive nose I couldn't ignore it. The second concern was a minor issue and was rectified immediately. Upon check out we had small charges to the room from breakfast, that were erroneous. This was brought to the staffs attention, and immediately removed from the bill. Despite these two issues, I would still stay at this facility again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Nice hotel at a good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: location
Location: tram ride; city centre.
This is a smallish Sofitel that we had stayed so far. The rooms are in good condition, and always kept clean and tidy. The staff are welcoming and attentive. The hotel is very conveniently located; walking distance to the bustling town centre, and the metro is just in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 31, 2017
We were a bit taken aback when at check in they charged us 200 in advance for incidentals. We've never had anyone do that it was low class for sure. But be warned small draft beer at the bar is 8 euro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location, comfortable and clean, would stay again. Breakfast price ridiculous so ate elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Can't beat a Sofitel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Customer service, especially Claudia, was beyond compare.
Cons: The food from the restaurant
Location: Metro stop , fantastic shopping within steps. If you are willing to walk, most everything is within 1.5 miles, i.e. Train station, riverfront, more
I always try to stay at Sofitel hotels. This one was over the top regarding customer care. The rooms were great also. The restaurant was not up to Sofitel standards with the exception of pastry. However I must add that my comparison is to the Cafe at the Sofitel in Chicago which is an outstanding restaurant. Location, very convenient. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, elegant and sophisticated.

Posted May 11, 2017
Nicely appointed rooms are a bit small but have all you need. We had corner suite two bathrooms and it was great. Pricey but awesome craft cocktails in comfortable chic bar. Good breakfast worth the fee if included in room rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskoka Canada

Posted May 10, 2017
The bed quality was not the best. The hotel was quiet, as we were facing the interior. The room was very dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

central location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
2 of us with our 8 year old stayed here during the Easter break. Central location and apart from hop on hop off we didn't use any other transport as most things you can walk to. We had a junior suite which was spacious and the staff were very warm/welcoming and friendly. Complimentary chocolate and pastry selection was delicious. Enough cartoon channels on TV. wifi came free with the junior suite and I must say the speed was amazing.