Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a few days only

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location but the room is kind of small. Also had to pay 25 euros per person for breakfast even though we were told twice that the price will only be 15 euros per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It was close to all the restaurants and all the points of interest in the city are walkable. The hotel was safe and the staff were helpful. However, the breakfast was a bit boring. They lack variety and healthy options. My room was supposed to have a King-sized bed but they were just twin beds placed beside each other. It was a good hotel overall and I would stay here again when I get the chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Québec

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Le confort et la grandeur de la chambre. Le personnel est très courtois.
Le Sofitel représente un excellent rapport qualité/prix. Situé sur la rue des grands magasins, des bons restaurants à proximité et de plusieurs monuments de Lisbonne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very friendly stuff, great location, close to center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
incredible staff! could not have done more to make us feel at home. location is awesome-close to main Lisbon sights but in a quiet area. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Hôtel central

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: L' amabilité du personnel l' emplacement
Cons: Savoir dès la réservation s' il est possible d' avoir des chambres communicantes ( ça change tout quand on voyage avec des enfants) Ici il y en a peu
Location: Le quartier est près du centre Il s' agit d' une jolie avenue Les chambres donnant sur l' avenue sont peut-être bruyantes ; on choisit: calme ou vue
Hotel bien placé Personnel très attentionné et parlant français
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Very tired hotel in the center

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent, and hotel staff is helpful.
Cons: Renovation...
Location: Location is great, close to upscale shopping, major fashion boutiques. Lots of cafes, restaurants around, walking distance to seaside.
Although the hotel was in luxury category, it is very tired...needs major renovation! The standard room we booked, was a dissappointment; so we upgraded to a superior room. What they call "superior room" were very small, and some rooms have a bad smell -- changed our room three times. The location is great, excellent. Staff is very nice, helpful. Nice french touch, that's all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Arel, Hotel Management
Dear Ozkin, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location and the service provided by our Ambassadors. Nevertheless, I understand that we did not meet your expectations regarding to the hotel facilities and size and smell of the room. Please accept my apologies for that. Please rest assured that we are planning a full renovation for the hotel and next year you may find a very different hotel. We hope that we can give us another opportunity to service you better in a near future. Best regards, Dominic Arel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel near To the main places in Lisbon....

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Was a great Vacations For 10 Days in this beautiful hotel un Lisbon with a very professional And friendly Staff ....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel ideal location next to metro Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good Hotel in Central Location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, size of room
Cons: The Elevator is desperate need of an upgrade
Location: Central to many of the sites and close to a metro
We stayed at this hotel in June for 8 nights. The Good: Location and Hotel Staff. The hotel is in a central location, a short walk to many good restaurants and shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was kept very clean. We had the "Luxury Room" so it was a good sized bedroom. The shower water pressure in the bathroom was excellent. The not so good: The elevator is a little off-putting because it feels really old and rickety and is really out of place from an otherwise classy looking lobby. The washroom was small and cramped but did have all the amenities. Overall a good stay.