Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast

Super 8 Conway

Posted Dec 26, 2016
inexpensive hotel close to interstate and big box store shopping areas. Although not noted on the website, pool was under renovation while we were there and unusable. Desk staff friendly and efficient; housekeeping efforts spotty. Several restaurant choices nearby (walking distance).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, dirty pillows

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was nice for the price but 2 out of 3 pillow cases on the bed had blood stains and 1 was covered in hair also. Good location right off the interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conway Super 8

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: See review above
Location: I stay there for business so didn't investigate things to do nearby. There are several eating places close by and fairly easy access to the motel.
I have stayed at this motel several times with no issues. During this trip my room was next to the on-ramp to the interstate. Traffic noise was constant until midnight. Through the wing was non-smoking the smell of cigarette smoke was quite strong and obviously coming from the room next door. Apparently, a couple of families acquired rooms below us (we were on the second floor) to use as a party room. I was under the impression they were related to the receptionist. They were loud until well after midnight. The internet has always been slow but I carry my own hotspot so that wasn't a big issue for me. I work via internet so a good, dependable connection is a requirement. Normally, the mattresses are acceptable in this motel but this one felt like a concrete pad. We were scheduled to depart on Sunday but left a day early to check into another hotel. I am usually satisfied with this motel but will only stay if I can be placed in a specific wing of it in the future. On this trip, the perfect storm of negative events occurred which soured my experience with this Super 8.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stop on trip to Branson, MO.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room and location were good. The wifi was not as easy to connect to as I would have like it to have been. The refrigerator in the room did not have a freezer in it and it also had leaked onto the floor the next morning and wet the floor. I reported this to the desk clerk when I was checking out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room was upstairs. When we entered the room we found the mattress and box springs up against the wall. Although we booked a non-smoking room, they moved us into a smoking room. We should not have accepted it, but we were very tired do we unpacked and went to bed. Since we were there to visit family, not to stay in the room, we did not ask to be moved to a non-smoking room for our second night. After our visit, we returned to the room late and found that the room had not been cleaned. The smell of smoke was very strong. We went straight to bed. At about 1:00 a.m., the local police knocked on our door. They were there get or a drug bust in the room next door, but knocked on our door instead. By the time we got up to leave , we were both sick from staying in a smoking room. The manager did refund the cost of one night when we complained, but we will not be staying at this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel in Conway is clean, comfortable bed, and the room was spacious. There was only a couple of issues that needs attention. 1) a couple of tiles in bathroom need to be repaired. They are loose and wobbly. We weren't trying to find something wrong but they are in front of the stool. 2) there are stairs only to access the second floor. My wife has a bad knee and foot and had a hard time climbing the stairs getting to the room. We asked for a room on the first floor but was told they were all booked. The man behind me did not have a reservation, like I did, and got a room on the 1st floor. Frustrating!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Some rooms had bed bugs! Locks did not work, shower did not work, little bit outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and poor drainage in the shower

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The sheets have not been changed in at least three guests, the beds were so noisy do to bad springs that it sounded like you slept on cats and your shower turned into a bath because the tub drained so poorly. There were black stains on the shower curtain and if you stepped on the rugs with white socks you ended up with grey ones instead. NOT someplace I would recommend if you like clean for the price. I had prepaid and could not get a refund so I was unable to find better accommodations.