Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Easy transport links modern hotel with good facilities
Location: Next to Excel for conferences/ exhibitions Only few stops from Canary Wharf and O2arena
Good location with easy access to DLR and to Jubilee line for central London Rooms nice clean and modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely pool for relaxation during busy conference

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: PLUS: Good feel to hotel. Nicely designed modern quiet rooms. Staff friendly and helpful
Cons: MINUS Blind malfunction in bedroom (too short for window) PLUS: relocated for 2nd and 3rd night Room menu very limited.
Location: Great for O2 arena and Excel - Not for central London - approx 30 mins tube journey from West End sights, shops and shows.
Stayed 3 days. Great location for Exel events - reflected in room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LANARKSHIRE SCOTLAND

MODERN HOTEL

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Easy access to London City Airport. Rooms are comfortable and well serviced.
Cons: Include the breakfast costs at time of booking. This was a bit complicated to sort out with the reception for myself and elderly father.
Location: Perfect if you are attending the EXCEL conference centre next door.
Nice pleasant hotel - quiet and comfortable. Bright and modern. Pillows were a bit soft for me but I managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice, updated hotel & good value

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff, quiet
Cons: N/A
Location: ExCel for events, Canary Wharf for shopping and work, easy to get into the city too
Great hotel that looks brand new. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, even getting help for me when my stroller broke. The room was very comfortable and roomy, and very quiet. The location was perfect for the wharf, and the free shuttle in the mornings and evenings was a fantastic perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice view of the riverbank and airport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Sauna and steam are brilliant. Staff are very helpful. But toiletries were limited, i.e. No shower cap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

Great Business Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I loved the closeness to the Excel Convention center.
Cons: Longer hours for amenities for business travelers and .
Location: Everything at this location is a jog. The train and tram system works well and is close and will get you to where you need. Plan on an extra hour.
Aloft is a very nice hotel and has great facilities and is right next to the Excel center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Good business.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, style, efficiency.
Cons: Maid service.
Good business hotel attached to ExCel exhibition centre. Rooms are spacious with great views of Docklands, but a little echoey and noisy. Teas coffees and cups not replenished after day 1. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fantastic hotel in the East End.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing. Wonderful place.
Location: The location was very quiet and peaceful and connects directly to Excel. Docklands railway is a minute away and you will be in central London quickly.
My wife and I booked in to The Aloft for three nights. Check in staff ( Bruno) was friendly, efficient and welcoming. The hotel has a very modern feel to it and is very spacious. The king size bed in our room was extremely comfortable, the walk in shower was great and there was a fridge and safe in the room. Breakfast was fantastic and every single staff member was helpful and friendly. One of the best hotels we have stayed in and will definitely be back. Thank you all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excel walk

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very convenient if you have an event to attend at Excel exhibition center! The hotel has a nice gym, pool and both dry and steam sauna. The bar and restaurant are both pretty OK too. It is pretty far from the city center though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Perfect location for Exhibitions

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed Thursday-Sunday for an exhibition and it made the whole weekend so much easier and less stressful. Lovely pool, basic gym but more than enough for a good workout. Room was clean and comfortable and shower was great. Nice layout gave plenty of space. Lots on offer for breakfast to set you up for a long day in The Excel. Would definitely book again.