Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Yorkshire

Fantastic hotel for Dogs and their owners.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
What a gem. A lovely contemporary hotel with huge, and extremely comfortable rooms. Staff outstanding in their welcome and they were fantastic with Bartholomew, our Cavalier spaniel, who loved their 'snack and sip' station in the foyer. Right next to DLR and with plenty of parking. A true gem right by the river, yet so close to all the sights. The place to be and hard to believe you were in London. Highly recommended and our 1st choice, and Bartie's for London. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Umwelt bewusst, freundliches Person

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Aloft ist ein gut am das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz angebundenes Hotel, das seinen Gästen die Wahl lässt, den Zimmerservice zu nutzen oder Punkte zu sammeln, die man u A. auch an UNICEF spenden kann. Handtücher zu wechseln war immer möglich. Auf den Zimmern gab es Kaffee und Tee zur Selbstbedienung, und das Zimmer selbst bot einen herrlichen Ausblick auf Wasser der Docks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Hotel dichtbij metro station

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Personeel was zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Hotel was dichtbij metro station.
Cons: Meer investeren in de kamers. Lunch goedkoper maken.
Location: Locatie is prima wat verbinding betreft. Niet veel te doen in de nabije omgeving. Je bent toch op een flinke afstand vanuit het centrum.
Kamers zijn klein, verlichting slecht. Rolgordijn was zwaar om open te krijgen en ging niet geheel dicht. Mijn baddoek viel toevallig naast de toilet, toen ik het optilde, zag ik allemaal vreemde haren erop zitten. Vloeren in de toilet, badkamer en wastafel zijn zwart, dus je kan niet zien of dit wel of niet schoon zijn. geen ligbad, bad/toilet armaturen zaten los.Geen vuilnisbak bij de wastafel. Vloerbedekking was gerafeld op enkele plaatsen.Er is een koelkast maar geen inhoud. Wat lokale drankjes zou fijn zijn.Het is toch 4 sterren?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saltash

Short stop over for a concert

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Great location and the bed was very comfy
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was very disappointing this was the same in our daughters room as well
Only stayed 2 nights and dined out so didn't use any of the facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to DLR and odern

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I was very impressed with facilities. The restaurant was limited in choice but passable. Stay was soured by fact no refund for a night when I unexpectantly had to leave earlier than expected. Especially disappointing when I had purchased breakfasts and meals each night I stayed there. Expedia staff did there best to represent my changed circumstance to hotel staff who were less than generous in this matter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

Weekend in London

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Really helpful staff, great huge beds, high spec rooms - nespresso machine, chrome cast, wifi, Bluetooth speaker.
Cons: Fresh milk in fridge in room or more than 3 milks left in room and more than two teabags.
Location: Excel centre, 02, Greenwich, Stratford Olympic village, orbit slide, Stratford Westfield,
Nice place to spend a weekend in London, a bit quieter and a good prices. DLR is excellent, lots nicer than the underground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except for weather caused noise

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable room. Easy access to DLR rail.
Cons: Er, somehow do something when the rain is dripping on the metal like a drum.
I would rate this hotel as exceptional, unfortunately the rain and wind came up the night I was there and rainwater dripping on the metal siding made the room quite noisy. I think this was isolated to my particular room, I moved into the living room and it was much quieter. Still all that colorful metal siding might be an issue in some situations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Adjacent to the Excel!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the excel. Otherwise its neither use nor ornament and its eye wateringly expensive for a modest 3 star type hotel.
Cons: Better Bar and an easy to acess restaurant.
Location: The excel, or you can watch aeroplanes....
Its ok, a bit like an upmarket travel lodge. A bit 'dim' in the room itself and significantly in the tiny shower! Nice and quiet, why cant you put a biscuit in the room?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Large, comfortable bed and room with good decor.
Cons: The bathroom had a bar of blue soap. Besides the fact that bars of soap are unhygienic and outdated, the colour blue was highly off-putting.
Pros: • Overall good value for money • Spacious, modern room with comfortable king bed and large shower • Tube station accessible from hotel - 1 min walk Cons: • Blue bar of soap in the room - soap bars are unhygienic and outdated. Blue colour gross. • No towel rail - just 1 hook meaning towels wont dry properly meaning new ones requested each day • Deposit required at check-in. Unacceptable, outdated practice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Short hop to the Olympic Stadium

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We stayed here as we were off to see ACDC. It does appear to be isolated but there's a pub 5 mins walk away where we grabbed a late lunch, then a swim, sauna, steam followed by a shower and change. 3 mins to DLR then one change (not platform) and we were in Stratford. The stadium was 10 minutes walk. The hotel was funky. Staff were very friendly at check in and check out. Pool small but quite a novelty to have a little dip. The gym has 3 running machines, 3 steppers, 3 bikes, weights etc. Room was a great size and VERY comfy. There's no robes to get down to pool but there are plenty of towels available. Overall - excellent!