Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

One night stay before flying out from Heathrow

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent free amenities: robe to use & disposable slippers, excellent fitness room, sauna and spa, salt water grotto, hydro pool. Large hotel rooms
Cons: I wish that we had knew that this hotel was not actually connected to Terminal 5. When hotel is listed as being at Terminal 5, it is misleading.
Location: About 15-20 minutes, by taxi, to Terminal 3. Not much else going on, as in an industrial/airport service location.
This is an excellent hotel to stay in---just wish I had known it actually wasn't connected to Terminal 5 and is about a 15-20 minute taxi ride to Terminal 3, unless you want to pay to ride a bus and wrestle your luggage onto it. The room size was comparable to an American Hilton room size and bigger than the average English hotel room size. The bathroom was more luxurious too. Loved the Peter Roth Thomas travel size products in the bathroom and the large tub with modern faucet controls. What we really loved was the free spa amenities. You can ask for clean robes and disposable terry slippers and head down to the free gym, sauna, steam room, salt water grotto, and hydro therapy pool. Loved it! When we ordered food off the menu in the bar one evening, the barman was super helpful, nice, and provided excellent table service. Would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Convenient hotel with great amenities

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Booked hotel bc of convenience and price. But was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of room/amenities/design. Complimentary spa and gym were nice surprise highlights and made me very willing to book again Dinner was a little disappointing but breakfast was pleasantly good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunday chill out...

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I was lucky enough to be upgraded after being 'guest of the day' I have stayed at this hotel a number of times before and I have always enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel about 10 minutes from airport. Shuttle provided to and from airport for a fee. Good food available from the restaurant. Good sized rooms. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel. No complaints

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the airport
Friendly staff, assist me with luggage, taxi check-in. What more can I ask for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Not at Terminal 5

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Change the name.
Location: Very isolated.
This is a good average Hilton. The rooms are clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The food was Hilton-normal. But it is NOT at Terminal 5. It took me an hour to get from the hotel to Terminal 3.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

THIS IS NOT NEAR THE AIRPORT

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: Change misleading name! It's so far away from the airport!
Location: Industrial area with nothing around and far away from the airport!
This hotel was 15 minutes away from the airport in a weird industrial area. Since it's considered out of London taxis are flat rated and super expensive, same price as taking the heathrow express all the way into London city. Really misleading to call it an airport hotel, so disappointed!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydnay

False advertising

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel and staff are great.. my only fault is the location.. a hotel advertised as terminal 5 should be at T5. I choose this because I had an early T5 flight but to get from T2 at night would have taken 45mins if I did not take a $40 cab.. and then in the morning another $25 if I did not want to hang around for 25 mins! I would have rather paid more to be connected to the terminal as with the Sofitel or Hilton T4... very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is modern and everything you would expect from an airport hotel, but there were a few little issues that prevented it from being really special. Firstly, when we arrived the hotel had my partner and I booked in to a twin room rather than a king. They said that was how Expedia had made the booking. This was not acceptable for a romantic pre-wedding mini-break away together! The reception staff were great in getting this sorted, and put us in a more suitable room, after quite a bit of juggling by all accounts. Secondly, the spa facilities left a bit to be desired. When we went to the pool for a swim, the water was really really cold - quite a surprise for something that markets itself as a 'hydrotherapy' pool! Thirdly, the food offering in the main restaurant was a bit disappointing. There wasn't anything you could really fault, but we were both left with the feeling that we should be able to expect a bit more from a brand like Hilton. And the service was very slow - 45 min wait for two salads!! Finally, the room itself, while being really well laid out (the bathrooms are amazing!) and exceptionally clean, it wasn't a comfortable nights sleep. There were some odd sounds in the room - despite us not having the A/C on (which would be the obvious culprit). And before you ask, no, it wasn't aircraft noise either (we really wouldn't have minded that at all!). The room just had some quirky noises that interrupted our sleep. All in all - good, not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very well run property!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and Hhonors Lounge
Cons: VERY disappointed that Mr. Todawalla's was not open the night of my stay - went there specifically for the restaurant. Also no airport transfers.
Location: 25 pounds each way to/from Heathrow for a 10 minute ride - confirm price before you get in the cab!
Better than expected hotel for an airport stay! Large rooms with great connectivity, great check-in experience, wonderful restaurants - four choices!