Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, all good, except parking charge

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Looks big and spacious, clean, friendly staff
Cons: reduce the parking charge
Location: in an industrial area, not that close to T5
Nice friendly clean hotel. It's not as close to T5 as it may sound but nevertheless, a nice experience. Parking charge for 1 day was somewhat high (£15)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Stayed on august bank holiday weekend 2016 hotel is excellent booked an executive room excellent lounge area for free drinks coke the real stuff not no syrup based crap, water tea and coffee etc at different times also snacks only issue i had was the pool was a hydro pool which they did not state on website states pool so bit dissapointed for my little one who loves water / pool and parking was a nightmare as there were lots of weddings every day this weekend they have alot of spaces otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel near the village.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: a walk to the village with many old pubs for a drink or a meal
Good for our one night stay convenient for air port and a walk through to very old village
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel - not exactly close to Heathrow 5

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Décor, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast
Location: Not a great location, wish it was closer the the terminal but I think it does make up for it in everything else. Did not leave the hotel.
Taxi to the Hotel would have been $25, we opted for the shuttle bus, didn't have to wait long about 20 mins, ours was the second to last of the day (last shuttle at about 11.30pm), $5 per adult, children free. Journey took about 10 minutes. Good hotel, a lovely Asian chap on the front desk (didn't get his name, we were very tired) upgraded us to an executive suite, adjoining rooms with free access to the Executive Lounge/Breakfast. Bliss. Best night's sleep in a month.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room I paid for in advance was unavailable. The staff were un apologetic and rude and even made me feel like it was my problem. Finally the manager gave us another room but it was not the same standard and we had no refund on the difference. We were too tired to fight any further as only had a few hours there anyway before catching an early flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel to far from Terminal 5

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel was nice, staff friendly & clean. But further away from Terminal than we throught.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but not at Heathrow

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: I would not recommend this to anyone traveling through Heathrow.
By the time I cleared customs from France in Heathrow terminal 3, the train to terminal 5 had closed for the night. I waited for the night bus for 40 minutes. I got to terminal 5 around 1 a.m. and was dismayed to find out that the Hilton London Airport Terminal 5 hotel was a 25 pound taxi ride from the terminal. I don't think you should in good conscience use "terminal 5" in your hotel name.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and the rating and price helped us to choose this hotel. The staff was very helpful to answer our questions.
Cons: None
Location: Did not go out.
The hotel was close to the airport and the staff at the airport was very nice and helpful. A pleasant way to transition from a 12 day cruise to a long flight home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I found the staff to be non-cooperative

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean spacious room.
Cons: Service
Location: Windsor, Windsor Castle and Eton.
Requested feather-free room upon arriving, and in reservation. They assured me twice (house-keeping and front desk) that it was done. I had serious asthma attack because they said they had and I was sleeping under a down comforter. Not cool. Restaurant was over-priced. Charged for mini-bar and didn't remove anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen

Welcome relaxation between flights

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I had an excellent experience of this hotel. Easy check in, the room large and bed extremely comfortable. Good food from room service and very peaceful night. Excellent breakfast. I left feeling refreshed!