Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western Mass

Close to trains...quiet except in plane path

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We had a great experience. Wonderful staff, very nice and accommodation worked for us!
1 out of 5
by Ingrid from Trysil

Styr unna!!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Helt forferdelig! Uvennlige eiere som dessuten gikk rundt i møkkete klær. Frokost som vi hadde betalt for var bare saft, te eller pulverkaffe, skivet brød av dårlig kvalitet, en pakke margarin som var ekkel og full med smuler, peanøttsmør og syltetøy av dårligste kvalitet. Da jeg bad om en bit ost eller en skive skinke på grunn av diabetes sa de at det var min egen feil at jeg var syk (jeg er meget tynn)og de kunne ikke ha noen ost der for det kunne jo hende at de var nødt til å kaste noen skiver hvis ingen spiste det. Dette ble sagt i en meget uvennlig tone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Heathrow airport.
Great hosts, clean rooms, great breakfast! This was our 2nd visit. Great communication, very friendly, lovely garden. Facilities were widely available when needed. See you again soon - many thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Deserted middle of no where

Posted Dec 14, 2015
We arrived a little later in the night and there was no one there to greet us and the place was all dark and creepy. Smelled like soup and was in the middle of no where. From the airport not a single taxi wanted to take us "all the way out there" for less than £50. We ended up leaving and staying at a Holiday Inn closer to London.
1 out of 5
by Bo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: good breakfast lovely garden area plenty of parking and free wifi
Cons: Nothing
Location: very close to Heathrow airport and Windsor is close by
Really great Guesthouse, comfy rooms , very helpful staff and had a lovely breakfast . The staff are always on hand to help and provide information on decent restaurants good transport links to heath row airport,will be back to stay again in room 11.
1 out of 5
by Neil

London Heathrow Guesthouse - Not for me!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
DON'T STAY HERE Terrible, If you book to stay in a building and actually want to stay at the bottom of the garden in a log cabin split into 4 units, then here it is! No Wi-Fi, no parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Short notice, one night. Could of got high pulling on the car park from the amount of smoke emanating from the various white van drivers! room in the garden chalet was noisy all night from late and early arrivals / departures. Being a wooden building every sound travels ! Cups never arrived for the tea / coffee facilities. No wifi in the garden rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

WORST experience ever!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Bed & pillow
Cons: Everything
Left Heathrow 9:15pm, taxis doubled fee or refused to drive us since it was five miles away. Airport helper arranged driver to get us there, delay caused us to arrive shortly after the 10:00pm check-in deadline, place was totally dark, no lights on, no one around! Door was open, we entered, found phone #, called, man came & said we're out of luck, he didn't have keys, we couldn't stay, despite two rooms already pd for! He'd call taxi for us to return to airport. We'd already arranged & pd for a ride to airport at 6:00am so we'd be out that money too. He then said there was ONE other option, if we each paid another 20 pounds, for "late arrival fee" he'd see what he could do. We had no choice, agreed to pay, and wouldn't you know - the keys "magically" appeared! Room & bathroom was dirty, it's in airport flight path, heard planes take off the whole 7 hrs we were there. Never again & can't recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

I had to go back there

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness, the hosts,and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: spot planes at heathrow go for walks
The owners make you feel at home all the time. Tony is ever so nice and will do his best to make your time there a wonderful one. They made me a lovely breakfast on my departure day and it was very lovely. I will definitely go back there. Thanks