Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Deserted middle of no where

Posted Dec 14, 2015
We arrived a little later in the night and there was no one there to greet us and the place was all dark and creepy. Smelled like soup and was in the middle of no where. From the airport not a single taxi wanted to take us "all the way out there" for less than £50. We ended up leaving and staying at a Holiday Inn closer to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: good breakfast lovely garden area plenty of parking and free wifi
Cons: Nothing
Location: very close to Heathrow airport and Windsor is close by
Really great Guesthouse, comfy rooms , very helpful staff and had a lovely breakfast . The staff are always on hand to help and provide information on decent restaurants good transport links to heath row airport,will be back to stay again in room 11.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil

London Heathrow Guesthouse - Not for me!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
DON'T STAY HERE Terrible, If you book to stay in a building and actually want to stay at the bottom of the garden in a log cabin split into 4 units, then here it is! No Wi-Fi, no parking
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Short notice, one night. Could of got high pulling on the car park from the amount of smoke emanating from the various white van drivers! room in the garden chalet was noisy all night from late and early arrivals / departures. Being a wooden building every sound travels ! Cups never arrived for the tea / coffee facilities. No wifi in the garden rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

WORST experience ever!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Bed & pillow
Cons: Everything
Left Heathrow 9:15pm, taxis doubled fee or refused to drive us since it was five miles away. Airport helper arranged driver to get us there, delay caused us to arrive shortly after the 10:00pm check-in deadline, place was totally dark, no lights on, no one around! Door was open, we entered, found phone #, called, man came & said we're out of luck, he didn't have keys, we couldn't stay, despite two rooms already pd for! He'd call taxi for us to return to airport. We'd already arranged & pd for a ride to airport at 6:00am so we'd be out that money too. He then said there was ONE other option, if we each paid another 20 pounds, for "late arrival fee" he'd see what he could do. We had no choice, agreed to pay, and wouldn't you know - the keys "magically" appeared! Room & bathroom was dirty, it's in airport flight path, heard planes take off the whole 7 hrs we were there. Never again & can't recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

I had to go back there

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness, the hosts,and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: spot planes at heathrow go for walks
The owners make you feel at home all the time. Tony is ever so nice and will do his best to make your time there a wonderful one. They made me a lovely breakfast on my departure day and it was very lovely. I will definitely go back there. Thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay if you don't have anywhere else !!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this 'so called' B&B before. During my first stay I was in a double room (9) and wrote a review about the shower cubical having black mould and the B&B being right under the Heathrow Airport flight path. The flights ceased around midnight but recommence about 0600. On the second stay I was placed in a cabin at the rear of the property. Although the room was clean and tidy, the double sized mattress could have been more comfortable. The shower and toilet cubical was too small. For large people, one has to sit on the loo at an angle as there is no leg room in front or to one side. Again the aircraft sounds were almost deafening. Due to my leaving the B&B at 0800 on both days, I was unable to have breakfast as breakfast is from 0845 until 1000. However the staff were friendly and courteous and off road car parking was available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeremy from Texas

Location is its only saving grace.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
You might as well stay at a hostel to be honest. Room was nice and comfortable and fairly clean but that's about the only positives during my night there. The walls are paper thin, was on the bottom floor and heard basically every step of the guy above me. Could easily here every word my across the hall neighbor was saying and every time someone took the stairs to the bathroom. Had to wait half an hour, and remind the owner after he said he left to get my key but after waiting 30 minutes, found him working outside, to get my key. There's also the constant plane noise but I expected this due to its close location to Heathrow. Overall it was adequate but I wouldn't recommend staying more than a few days and definitely get a room upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from Billingham

Recommended!!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
I cannot recommend the London Heathrow Guesthouse enough. Lovely rooms, area, excellent wifi, parking, and the manager and staff are the most helpful I have encountered in my business travels so far. Good prices as well. Fantastic! I'll be coming back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bindi from Nairobi

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable & we found the staff very helpful