Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel close to London Heathrow airport

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were greeted by a very nice gentleman, Tony, who showed us our room and gave us several room options on the night of our reservation. He was friendly and helpful and made excellent recommendations for food in town. Our room was roomy and clean. We've been traveling for almost two weeks and this is the first place where the bathroom smelled bleachy-clean. You just know it was cleaned throughly compared to several recent bookings in other hotels. Breakfast was delicious thanks to our lovely hostess, Monica! Would most definitely stay here again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What a dump

Posted May 31, 2017
Had to stay here because it was the only room we could find due to being stranded because of British Air system outage. We paid seven times the normal room rate. Owner seemed reluctant to give us a receipt to help make claim with British Air. When we asked about price gouging because of the BA problem, he told us that was what Expedia does and he could not control it. His wife would not call us a cab for the next day but gave us a phone number instead. Based on this experience, I will no longer use Expedia for room bookings. There should be some charge limit above the regular rate that is allowed in situations like this. Perhaps double the regular rate, not seven times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it is

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Triple Glazing to be installed throughout the house. The house is right under Heathrow's flight path, so you hear planes taking off every 2 minutes.
Location: Location is near to Wraysbury rail station, 30 minute walk to dive reservoir. There is nothing to do nearby. The pub is a good 20 minute walk
Overpriced for what it is. You need ID when you arrive and they take a photocopy of it, which was not stated on Expedia. Gave them my Tesco Clubcard as it had my name on it and they accepted that. My room (Twin room) right at the front of the house (ex living room) had small flies, which were flying around in my room. There were stains on my pillows and duvet. The shower wall was cracked and the shower area was rather small. The toilet roll holder and the main plug was broken. There was a fridge in the room, which they could of had coffee/tea making facilities instead of an empty fridge. On a positive note, the breakfast was good (fry up, cereal etc).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Heathrow

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Met by very pleasant people on arrival, hotel is unusual as it has communal tea making facilities rather than en-suite. Room a bit tatty and mattresses only so-so but slept well enough, plane noise not an issue although detectable. Parking a bit limited, bit of a squeeze but I got the last available slot on the car park - that said it was quite late in the evening so presume everybody else was already in by then.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people, friendly. Rather dated but was probably better than expected for a B+B close to Heathrow at the price. Made the mistake of NOT checking the booking and ended-up with a shared bathroom. If in need of a room near Heathrow again i will book an en-suite and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been better

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: In particular the staff as they were very customer-friendly
I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels and guesthouses etc. I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and it was excellent and has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed at, I will definitely be back to stay again. From breakfast to the rooms to the garden views everything was amazing. The owners were very polite and helpful, a touch which I personally love in hotels. The room was very clean and quite large. Great value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
They are crimin also don't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels