Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been better

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: In particular the staff as they were very customer-friendly
I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels and guesthouses etc. I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and it was excellent and has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed at, I will definitely be back to stay again. From breakfast to the rooms to the garden views everything was amazing. The owners were very polite and helpful, a touch which I personally love in hotels. The room was very clean and quite large. Great value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Be aware, guesthouse in need of refurbishmen

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near Heathrow airport, under flight path
Stayed here for one night due to cancelled flight and no available hotel accommodation near Heathrow. Arrived just before 10pm, accommodation poorly lit on the outside, no visible signpost to indicate that we had arrived at the accommodation due to vans blocking view. Sign post on front door requesting guest remove muddy boots before entering was an indicator that accommodation was mainly used by tradesmen. Had to search for reception area. Pleasant enough greeting when we eventually found the proprietors. Stale odour throughout the building, rooms in urgent need of refurbishment, e.g exposed piping in ensuite, towel rail rusty, ill fitting toilet seat, bedding needs replaced pillows had stale odour, TV remote missing. Only one towel provided per occupant all at An extortonate price for a small triple room. Recently stayed in 5 star hotel in central London for less than room rate here. On hindsight, we would have preferred to spend the night at the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you prefer B&B to hotel by airport

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice staff and everything was okay. Be aware that the B&B is under the take off zone of the world's busiest international airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hashi

0

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotels members are very rude. Very bad experience with Expedia in this hotel. Disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Too close airport, heard airplane all night. The hotel looks a little bit mass
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Mass

Close to trains...quiet except in plane path

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We had a great experience. Wonderful staff, very nice and accommodation worked for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Heathrow airport.
Great hosts, clean rooms, great breakfast! This was our 2nd visit. Great communication, very friendly, lovely garden. Facilities were widely available when needed. See you again soon - many thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Deserted middle of no where

Posted Dec 14, 2015
We arrived a little later in the night and there was no one there to greet us and the place was all dark and creepy. Smelled like soup and was in the middle of no where. From the airport not a single taxi wanted to take us "all the way out there" for less than £50. We ended up leaving and staying at a Holiday Inn closer to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: good breakfast lovely garden area plenty of parking and free wifi
Cons: Nothing
Location: very close to Heathrow airport and Windsor is close by
Really great Guesthouse, comfy rooms , very helpful staff and had a lovely breakfast . The staff are always on hand to help and provide information on decent restaurants good transport links to heath row airport,will be back to stay again in room 11.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

WORST experience ever!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Bed & pillow
Cons: Everything
Left Heathrow 9:15pm, taxis doubled fee or refused to drive us since it was five miles away. Airport helper arranged driver to get us there, delay caused us to arrive shortly after the 10:00pm check-in deadline, place was totally dark, no lights on, no one around! Door was open, we entered, found phone #, called, man came & said we're out of luck, he didn't have keys, we couldn't stay, despite two rooms already pd for! He'd call taxi for us to return to airport. We'd already arranged & pd for a ride to airport at 6:00am so we'd be out that money too. He then said there was ONE other option, if we each paid another 20 pounds, for "late arrival fee" he'd see what he could do. We had no choice, agreed to pay, and wouldn't you know - the keys "magically" appeared! Room & bathroom was dirty, it's in airport flight path, heard planes take off the whole 7 hrs we were there. Never again & can't recommend!