Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2016
For the 106.00 I paid a nite it was not worth it.iI was very disappointed. It should of cost 50.00 a nite. I had just came from Las Vegas and I stayed at the linq and paid the same price a nite . I really wanted to leave but my boyfriend said it's only a few days. The room looked cheap and old looking but it was a clean room. The towels looked dingy yellowish not white and hand soap was old who knows how long they been sitting there. I hate that I had to walk two doors down to get ice I didnt go eat breakfast for that same reason why should i have to walk to a whole other building to eat a big inconvenience. the nicest part was the pool. and please tell front desk clerk to smile she didn't even make us feel welcomed at all. She was more concerned about if we were having visitors we told her NO. Tell her to smile once in a while my taxi driver made me feel more welcomed in his cab then she did. .overall I Rate this motel a 2 rating. Will never go there again. Mari
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Ein Gute zentrale Hotel,große Zimmer und Sauber,füreinander kurze Aufenthalt ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

cómodo para llegar a dormir

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: el lugar muy buen punto nuestra visita era a los estudios y nos quedo como 6 mn al igual que el paseo de las estrellas y variedad de lugares para come
Cons: las habitaciones estan limpias pero no huelen a limpio no se talvez un poco mas de detalle con eso y de recepción si da un poco descuidada
Location: estudios universales, paseo de las estrellas salidas al freeway áreas de comida variedad
esta en muy buen punto si vas al área del paseo de las estrellas o los estudios universales , esta cómodo para llegar a dormir no esta lujoso pero si limpio y con lo básico nevera y micro , el desayuno muy completo la verdad me sorprendió no dieran puro cereal , el personal atento y hablan español. tienen estacionamiento y no cobran extra por el como en otros hoteles , internet gratis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I'm travel from north San Francisco to LA and got motel here Good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old but not elegant

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nice Pool
Cons: Furniture, Bathrooms
Location: Close to Thai Embassy, Hwy 101, and the walk of stars.
The location worked for us, but the hotel was older then it looks on web sites. Truly, they do work hard on keeping the place clean and the staff is friendly, but the furniture is old (ancient), and they need to work on the bathrooms. Still, the stay was okay and they do have a great pool. I would recommend this place for people traveling on a tight budget...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Hotellet ligger fint.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: At der var venlig hjælpsomhed og fin beliggenhed.
Cons: Ikke på dette hotel.
Location: Har fortalt, at det ligger godt, kan gå på Walk of Fame og se det kinesikske teater, der bruges ved prisuddeling.
Efter ca 20 min gåtur, er man på Walk of Fame. Kan følge den helt ned til starten af vejen til Hollywood. God beliggenhed og fin betjening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Pulizia?

Posted Sep 10, 2016
La camera era trascurata, hanno fatto le pulizie della camera lasciando la sabbia del giorno prima al centro della camera e come se non bastasse hanno lasciato la porta aperta. Dietro il comodino abbiamo trovato delle carte di brioches appartenenti a non so chi...È un motel che consiglio solo a chi vuole passarci una notte perchè nel complesso non costa molto, ma per lunghi soggiorni lo sconsiglio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali.

Good location.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Room was clean, needs an update. Didn't like the room being right on the blvd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Leuk hotel aan Hollywood Boulevard

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Leuk hotel met nette, ruime kamers, gratis ontbijt en zwembad. Goede service. Het hotel ligt aan Hollywood Boulevard op een kwartiertje lopen van the Walk of Fame. Ook dicht bij Griffith Park en de LA zoo. De Hollywood Hills Hike is erg leuk om te doen. Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Veel parkeergelegenheid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

On peut trouver mieux et moins chère

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel propre mais vieux ,chambre suffisante pour y passer une ou deux nuits . Hôtel situé sur hollywood blvd très passagère même la nuit . Quartier populaire avec bcp sans domicile fixe ... Piscine non chauffée ,froide pour s y baignée car est entourée d une partie de l hôtel qui fait un U d ou non chauffée par le soleil. Parking gratuit et la WiFi fonctionne correctement. Petit dej est à prendre dans un restaurant à deux pas de l hôtel salé et sucré mais très basique ... L hygiène est limite. Hôtel idéalement situé du studio universal :7 min chrono en voiture et 13 min de l observatoire . Je pense que l on peut trouver mieux et moins chère pour 100$la nuit fin août .