Ratings based on 3,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coachella, CA

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel is quite old, but it is clean and comfortable. Most importantly, though, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: convenient to airport
Cons: no objections
I was familiar with the hotel and knew the level of service it provides and was not disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles Ca.

Next to lax airport. .

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Down side was the parking. Pay for on property parking or park in unsecured area away from hotel. Unsafe when family is involved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nixa, MO

Great location close to the airport!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was comfortable and the majority of the staff were super helpful. Would recommend to anyone needing access to LAX!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and rental cars.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Discovered that parking was $35 daily upon checking in. Discovered empty water bottle and dirty socks under our bed upon checking in. Front desk staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need uodating

Posted Jul 9, 2016
This hotel has great access to the airport however is in desperate need of updating their rooms. When we arrived the room had a smell of old cigarettes and the air wasn't working. The maintenance came to fix the air but the second day while my husband was taking a shower the hot water cut off and there was no water to shower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel très accessible et près de l’aéroport.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Très bien dormi. Le service est très rapide et simple. Il est facile de se déplacer vers l'aéroport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: There was no mat in tub so it was very slippery. I explain to them at the desk.If I had called they said they would have sent one up. Oh, well.
Location: There is a $5 trolley that gets you to Manhattan Beach
Lovely hotel, LAX is a bit of a nightmare, but there is a free shuttle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch New Zealand

Hotel Airport

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Restaurant food quality was very good and a very affordable menu. Range was great and the wait staff service was excellent. Shuttle service very good.
Cons: Improve the location of the room safe.
Location: Limited as at the airport.
One of a cluster of hotels near the airport. Generally very good, staff a bit cool on check in but after that had good service. Tariff was premium given booked on expedia and the room had a view to the roof below fill of cooling towers. Not sure what we would have had to pay for an improved view but after all it is the airport. It was close to a great food/liquor outlet which gave the ability to have a drink in your room without having to pay outlandish hotel prices. Notwithstanding this their bar had a happy our every day form 12 until six on house and wines and well drinks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible shuttle service

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Cons: The shuttle service.
Arrived 10 pm at LAX. Waited for hotel shuttle but none appeared. I saw the shuttles for the Marriott, Westin, Holiday Inn, etc. go by multiple times but nothing for Renaissance. After 20 minutes I called the hotel and they said a driver was on his way. 25 minutes later still no shuttle but lots of shuttles for every other hotel (usually repeating every 10 minutes).Called the hotel again and they advised me to take a taxi to their hotel and they would pay. As I went to get a taxi the shuttle finally showed up and had only 5 empty seats for the 14 people who were waiting between 45-60 minutes. We took the taxi. I do not know what happened to the other people who could not get on to the shuttle. I arrived at the hotel and the staff were pleasant and immediately reimbursed me for my taxi expense.