Ratings based on 3,724 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, don't like the extra fees.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Free internet would be nice.
Location: Close to the airport without being right on century blvd.
The hotel is great and I had a nice stay. Very comfortable beds, super friendly staff, great location. The only downside is they charge a lot for wi-fi and parking. In this day and age...too many other hotels include wi-fi/internet free...as they should. It costs them practically nothing! And to charge $13/day to every person using it...they're making nothing but money. I do pay attention to the hotels that include this free and tend to book them more often. It should be free. It's bad enough you'll have to pay a lot to park in their lot. Wish hotels would pay more attention to these easy, little things that make them look more enticing and welcoming. Other than that...the hotel is great and all of the staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Conveniently close to the airport.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We didn't use the pool because it was so crowded when we were there. The first night we were there we had 2 adults and 2 children and were given a room with 1 king bed. They brought us a roll away bed and that helped. I thought they should have known what we needed when the reservation was booked for 4. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
It was a good experience. The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. My only problem was with the room. The carpet smelled old and was dusty. In addition the bathroom seemed to have had some kind of clogging in the tub. The water drained out very slowly and left a grimy soap scum ring around the inner tub.Other than that, my stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Very convinient close to airport.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Only the room had an old smell of cigarret. Evrything else is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great service from staff. Convenient location and proximity to transportation. Even though under construction, the facility looked great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Faulty wake up call system

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We stayed your hotel because we had arrived at LAX too late on 6/27. We had to book a new flight on another airline for 6:00am the next day. In the room I pushed the button for a wake up call. I entered 4:00am. The system back to verify the time. I acknowledged that time. I happened to wake up at 5:09. There had been no wake up call. So, we ended up missing the 6:00am flight and to pay for a new one. This cost me about $350 because your wake up call system didn't work. So, what is the Renaissance Hotel going to do about that?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Great location for traveling via LAX

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Larger menu or more dining options
Location: We only staying here because we had a 6 a.m. flight out of LAX. We did not go out and about.
This hotel was very nice. Super clean and transportation was great for an early morning flight out of LA. The room was very quiet. My only knock would be that there is a limited menu for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time. would stay there again ! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to LAX

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful, enabling us to find a 24 Hour Pharmacy on an urgent matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with amazing staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time in LA and enjoyed our stay here. It could use a few upgrades but all in all the room and staff are great!