Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

so so unhappy

Posted Jul 4, 2017
so so upset found spiders in my room the bed sheet had stains I feel like because of my complaint I was targeted cause after I paid for 2 rooms over 300.00...I get home to find I was charged $200 ..when I called for information I was told there was a note that dog fecies was found and we had a dog in the room.. so untrue we told them that my mother's pets stayed at the ranch where we had our reunion and in the morning my daughter came to pick up my parents they did not leave the dogs in the car because of the heat ..the cleaning lady was there when they walked into the room and when they walked out not 5 minutes... and all she could say well I don't know that's what the hand written note said..you will have to talk to manger tomorrow. I called several times and my number was never answered.. the staff was not helpful dirty rooms my cousins room a/c didnt work.. pool was dirty.. so 0 across the board... the fact that they think they can charge you $200 with a hand written note on untruths.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
While an apology will regrettable not alter the outcome of your experience at our Best Western Plus, I do extend it with all sincerity. We are very cognizant of our services and we take great pride in showing our guests how much we appreciate them. Our guests are our number one priority at the property and if someone is dissatisfied with their experience, we work very hard to correct this immediately and in a timely fashion in order to turn their experience around. We love our pets but our Company currently has a “No-Pets Policy.” At check in you were informed of our “Non-Smoking/No-Pets Policy” which clearly states a $200 pet charge and which you acknowledged with your signature. There were no complaints from your room during your stay or at checkout until after you were notified of the $200 pet fee charge to your credit card. Dog food, chicken bones and feces on the carpet in your room had to be cleaned and sanitized. The $200 charge will stand. It is our goal to provide superior service to all of our guests regardless of any issues there may have been, and that every guest who enters our Hotel experiences our hospitality; we would like to extend that hospitality to you and hope you come back to see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Very nice and clean

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well kept.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not much in Lytle, but the people were very friendly.
The only complaint we had was the television in the break room was on CNN and we saw no news, just a complaint about the president for over thirty minutes. Our interest was news, but the channel could not be changed. Would suggest they consider what is being said on the station they choose. Most of us want news and not gossip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boo!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Being charged 4 different fees for one night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
We are sorry to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to relatives

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Lobby is very clean and contemporary look. Indoor pool and patio was delightful.
Cons: Shower!!! Accident waiting to happen!!! Arrangement of furniture needs to be adjusted.
Location: Only stayed there since relatives home could not accommodate us.
Hotel must be fairly new even though the front exterior is not finished. Arrangement of furniture needs to be adjusted...very ackward. Shower is accident waiting to happen. No grip on floor and not deep enough. Water splashes out on the tile flooring outside shower. No way to prevent it due to lack of sliding door on the shower. Compared to other hotels similar, breakfast was just OK.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for strongly recommending us to future guests. It is gratifying for us that you enjoyed your accommodations with us and that you experienced customer service at its best which is what we strive for. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed overnight while attending an event. The hotel was clean and quiet. There was a problem with the elevator in the evening. The staff quickly had the problem fixed. Would like to stay longer if in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you, we appreciate your rating.
5 out of 5
by Destini

It's a definite 5 stars!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff: helped us out in a pinch and always smiling!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. We strive in providing extraordinary quality service and are thrilled you took notice. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your rating, it is very much appreciated. Hope we see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

The best hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This is the second year I use this same location. Staff is so friendly and talkative. Everything is clean all the time. Location is close to all San Antonio tourist spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by BW, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your review. Our staff is works hard and takes pleasure in maintaining the cleanliness of the hotel in addition to providing a level of service and respect as our guests deserve nothing but the best.