Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to relatives

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Lobby is very clean and contemporary look. Indoor pool and patio was delightful.
Cons: Shower!!! Accident waiting to happen!!! Arrangement of furniture needs to be adjusted.
Location: Only stayed there since relatives home could not accommodate us.
Hotel must be fairly new even though the front exterior is not finished. Arrangement of furniture needs to be adjusted...very ackward. Shower is accident waiting to happen. No grip on floor and not deep enough. Water splashes out on the tile flooring outside shower. No way to prevent it due to lack of sliding door on the shower. Compared to other hotels similar, breakfast was just OK.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your rating, it is very much appreciated. Hope we see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

The best hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This is the second year I use this same location. Staff is so friendly and talkative. Everything is clean all the time. Location is close to all San Antonio tourist spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by BW, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your review. Our staff is works hard and takes pleasure in maintaining the cleanliness of the hotel in addition to providing a level of service and respect as our guests deserve nothing but the best.
2 out of 5
by Yolanda

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations and sincerely hope the rest of your vacation went well for you.
3 out of 5
by John

Best Western "PLUS", not so much

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It started with check-in arrived with my family my wife myself my 17 year old son and 10 year old daughter. I was then told they consider children 12 years and under so I will have to pay an extra $10 a day for my 17 year old son. Then I do not know if the ceilings were made out of cardboard or what but I could hear every step and door closed from upstairs and around me the entire night and stay. We could deal with the fact that their pool closed early at 10 unlike most hotels that we've stayed at but it was murky and the chlorine level was so high My Daughter's Eyes Were red for two days of our trip. Not to mention our son saw , what he was guessing to be the owners kids 6yr-8yr throwing in handfuls of chlorine into the pool.Then we kept getting knocks on our door because they said someone in our room was requesting items which we didn't it was somebody who didn't know what room they were staying in. Which leads me to check out where that person who didn't know what room they were staying in used our room number and checked us out to where all morning long we were being bothered by workers knocking on our door trying to clean our room and get it ready thinking we left even after we told the front desk and the workers that we were still in there and not leaving until 11 which is check out time. This hotel is privately owned, they do not follow rules and do not offer a late check-out time, which we asked. They also do not allow you to bring breakfast back to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all our guests who stay with us and pride ourselves on offering the best customer service possible. Please check our hotel on Expedia online; the posted rates are a one person per day rate, additional charge apply for extra person/s including children over 12 years of age. Spring break is extremely busy with a lot of activity, we apologize for the noise and lack of sensitivity from other guests. A professional pool service is contracted by the hotel and they use chlorine tablets not 'handful of chlorine' powder. We try to accommodate late check out as much as possible. Being sold out with Spring Break housekeeping only had a four hour window before the guests start checking in again. We offer a full hot breakfast to be enjoyed in the breakfast area. Our team members are focused on delivering excellent service and the lack of attention is not common practice here. We hope you come back again.
3 out of 5
by Yvette

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Booked with Hotel.com but failed to tell me that kids over 12 yrs old are considered adults so I got charged $10.00 each night we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience but the internal areas of the Hotel such as the guest rooms and its amenities are an exclusive privilege of our registered guests only. Please feel free to check online Hotel.com, the posted rates are a one person per day rate, additional charge applies for extra person/s including children over 12 years of age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Best Western Plus

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: The smell & pillows
Location: HEB, Subway, Sonic, Taco Bell
Hotel seemed a bit warm. I think the AC in our room wasn't working right. Room had a smell to it. Our shower knob broke so we had no tub or shower. We have stayed at many Best Western Hotel's in the past and never had a problem. This stay was a little disappointing....Oh and our TV didnt work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by BW, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am very sorry that the shower knob broken on you. It was repaired in the morning. Checking that room both TV and A/C worked fine; the room was rented the following days with no issues. Hope to see you back again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel quite area

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Clean hotel in quiet area, the breakfast not that great but overall it's ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by BW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our apologies you did not enjoy the breakfast. Glad to hear your overall stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daniel

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The breakfast was awesome and the manager was really nice helping us check out a day earlier working with us threw Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hasu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive experience of our breakfast facilities and service. We always strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Lakethia

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for your review, we hope you come back again soon.