Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Lytle, TX = love the hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
first stay here. Best Western fan and member! will stay here again - beautiful hotel - great service, breakfast and the pool and hot tub! yes!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Metairie

Adequate...nothing more

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't know what to expect from this hotel. It's been quite a while since my wife and I stayed at a best western hotel if ever. Here it is...the hotel itself was nice, new and comfortable. There were a few missteps as to why I'd likely not stay here again: 1. It's very much out of the way for San Antonio. Expect to drive 20-30 minutes for attractions or nightlife. There are also little to no restaurants in the area and none within a reasonable walking distance. 2. The staff was not friendly...at all. They were not rude and they performed most tasks that you asked but no smiles, no thank yous and no going out of their way to make sure you had a great stay. We had our "do not disturb" sign for the whole stay and while we were out someone came into the bathroom and took all of our towels. No replacements. Just took them, which didn't make sense and added a sense of insecurity for valuables. 3. The walls are thin. You hear EVERYTHING from highway noise to noisy neighbors. 4. My wife chose this hotel for the breakfast since she's an early riser. The offerings were just ok at best and nothing to write home about. If none of these issues bother you then by all means give it a shot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bristol room and super helpful staff!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We especially loved theindoor pool and hotub. Outside patio by the pool had a stationary pit to cook your food on and tables to sit down and eat. The hot tub was nice and hot! The room we had was very clean and very roomy with two shortage televisions for each bed.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Houston TX

Buen hospedaje para descansar!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel solo para descansar porque no tiene ninguna zona de interes cercana...
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful stay here.The staff were amazing

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Everything! It was great to be able to get a bite to eat in the am. The beds were amazing. I really would like to have one of those in my home!
Cons: I would love to have seen gluten free bread or bagels.
Location: My mother-in-law lives just around the corner so we had lots to do.
When I tried to check in there was a problem with my bank. The kind gentleman that helped me was simply wonderful. He was so patient and waited for me to figure out what was going on, let us check in before I could actually pay and waited for me to get it all straight. The hotel was clean and welcoming. My kids didn't like the pool which was the only negative I could say. We didn't have time to swim anyway so it didn't matter. We all really enjoyed our stay at Best Western in Lytle.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lytle Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
nice/new...Highway noise but it's on IH 35.... no other issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Will never stay there again.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This hotel has a terrible design. The second floor has a balcony that overlooks the foyer. And the foyer has no carpeting. So in the rooms that have doors that open up into the balcony, you can hear every word of every conversation in the foyer. Even at 11pm, 3am, and especially at 6am when people have screaming children gathering downstairs for the free breakfast. So you will be paying well over $100/night for no sleep, just a place to shower and lay down. I even called the front desk in the middle of the night to ask them to quiet down, but they didn't. I stayed in room 218. I had friends in room 216, and they said this was also true for their room. Definitely never staying here again. I will also say the picture of the pool was deceptive. The pool is quite small, and the was was very cloudy (so dirty). And there were middle school aged children running all over the pool area and jumping in, making it unsafe for small children wanting to swim. The only good point here is that the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels